SUBSIM Radio Room Forums


SUBSIM: The Web's #1 BBS for all submarine and naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Silent Hunter 3 - 4 - 5 > SHIII Mods Workshop
Forget password? Reset here

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-22-2020, 05:34 AM   #1366
THEBERBSTER
Growing Old Disgracefully
 
THEBERBSTER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Dibden Purlieu - Southampton
Posts: 9,592
Downloads: 1060
Uploads: 0


Default

A Warm Welcome To The Subsim Community > teitr28

Subsim <> Make A Donation <> See The Benefits <> Support The Community
SH3 – 4 - 5 Tutorials > Downloads > Other Useful Information > See Links in My Signature Below


Check that the SH3.exe is not showing "Read only"


THEBERBSTER is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2020, 01:08 AM   #1367
teitr28
Swabbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 5
Downloads: 10
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by THEBERBSTER View Post
A Warm Welcome To The Subsim Community > teitr28

Subsim <> Make A Donation <> See The Benefits <> Support The Community
SH3 – 4 - 5 Tutorials > Downloads > Other Useful Information > See Links in My Signature Below


Check that the SH3.exe is not showing "Read only"


Is the exe case sensitive? Because when installing the game it's a lowercase exe.
teitr28 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2020, 08:53 AM   #1368
THEBERBSTER
Growing Old Disgracefully
 
THEBERBSTER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Dibden Purlieu - Southampton
Posts: 9,592
Downloads: 1060
Uploads: 0


Default

Hi t
The application is always shown in lower case
Peter

THEBERBSTER is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2020, 03:58 AM   #1369
teitr28
Swabbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 5
Downloads: 10
Uploads: 0
Default

Yeah, there seems to be nothing I can do, I've done everything that's been suggested so far, doesn't recognize the exe.
teitr28 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2020, 05:51 AM   #1370
THEBERBSTER
Growing Old Disgracefully
 
THEBERBSTER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Dibden Purlieu - Southampton
Posts: 9,592
Downloads: 1060
Uploads: 0


Default

Hi t
What is your game version, Download, Steam. DVD?
Does your SH3.exe show version v1.0.4.1?

What is your installation path?
Peter



THEBERBSTER is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2020, 10:34 AM   #1371
Sonicfire1981
Watch
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 28
Downloads: 53
Uploads: 0
Default

Amazing, it's still alive. Decided to give the good old Silent hunter another go (subsim said last login was 2009....)

Anyways, I found theberbsters overly collorful "all you ned to know..." thread (something you really should link on the lsh3 homepage). After reading

Quote:
"I am using the OLC mod but after I take the range my mast values seem to be wrong.
You need to multiply your mast value x 2 when you make range readings even when the recognition manual does not state that.
Courtesy acknowledgement to ValoWay"
I still had issues with determining range -
can someone confirm that you not only have to double the mast height from the rec.man. but also take the x10 magnification into account? After counting the horizontal marks, multiplying them by 6 and dividing by 10 i found the ranges check out more or less.
__________________


not much, but RFB with 100% realism.
Sonicfire1981 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2020, 10:57 AM   #1372
Aktungbby
Gefallen Engel U-666
 
Aktungbby's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: where I'm at presently
Posts: 17,342
Downloads: 18
Uploads: 0


Default Welcome aboard!

teitr28!
__________________
"Only two things are infinite: The Universe and human stupidity; And I'm not too sure about the Universe..." Philip K. Dick
Aktungbby is online   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2020, 12:39 PM   #1373
Sonicfire1981
Watch
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 28
Downloads: 53
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by teitr28 View Post
Yeah, there seems to be nothing I can do, I've done everything that's been suggested so far, doesn't recognize the exe.
Have you copied your folder into a destination where you don't need admin privileges? in Win10 [C:] will cause trouble. you could use your user directory, but that propably has spaces somewhere in it's path.

Edit: also, have you patched the whole thing?
__________________


not much, but RFB with 100% realism.

Last edited by Sonicfire1981; 03-30-2020 at 04:37 PM.
Sonicfire1981 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2020, 06:10 AM   #1374
THEBERBSTER
Growing Old Disgracefully
 
THEBERBSTER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Dibden Purlieu - Southampton
Posts: 9,592
Downloads: 1060
Uploads: 0


Default

Hi t
Have you followed my tutorials from my signature below?
What is your installation path?
What is your game Dvd > Download > STEAM?

Peter

THEBERBSTER is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2020, 07:31 PM   #1375
teitr28
Swabbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 5
Downloads: 10
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sonicfire1981 View Post
Have you copied your folder into a destination where you don't need admin privileges? in Win10 [C:] will cause trouble. you could use your user directory, but that propably has spaces somewhere in it's path.

Edit: also, have you patched the whole thing?
I have, I'm quite sure at least.
teitr28 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2020, 07:34 PM   #1376
teitr28
Swabbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 5
Downloads: 10
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by THEBERBSTER View Post
Hi t
Have you followed my tutorials from my signature below?
What is your installation path?
What is your game Dvd > Download > STEAM?

Peter

My installation path was F:/Games/SHIII/SilentHunter3
My game is the Uplay download.
I have followed the tutorials from your signature.
teitr28 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2020, 12:17 AM   #1377
hauangua
Grey Wolf
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Verona, Italy
Posts: 896
Downloads: 1307
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by teitr28 View Post
My installation path was F:/Games/SHIII/SilentHunter3
My game is the Uplay download.
I have followed the tutorials from your signature.
Delete my answer please..
__________________
Parked under the balcony with my U-27 waiting Juliet finish makeup

Last edited by hauangua; 04-09-2020 at 12:46 AM.
hauangua is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2020, 05:28 AM   #1378
THEBERBSTER
Growing Old Disgracefully
 
THEBERBSTER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Dibden Purlieu - Southampton
Posts: 9,592
Downloads: 1060
Uploads: 0


Default

hi t
Try installing the download in F:\Games\SHIII
Shorten the installation path
Peter

















THEBERBSTER is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2020, 05:16 AM   #1379
vhngvhfghfg
Swabbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 6
Downloads: 11
Uploads: 0
Default

Hey guys, I am just getting back into LSH2K15 and after days of trying I can not get the widescreen mod to work properly with win 10. When just enabling it I get the "could not initalize 3d engine" error. I tried setting my gpu driver to fullscreen and preserve ascpect ratio, no change. Manually changing the width and height in d3d9.ini to 1920 and 1080 allows me to play but the menu is small and buggy ingame and in main menu. Any Ideas?
vhngvhfghfg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2020, 05:28 AM   #1380
THEBERBSTER
Growing Old Disgracefully
 
THEBERBSTER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Dibden Purlieu - Southampton
Posts: 9,592
Downloads: 1060
Uploads: 0


Default

A Warm Welcome To The Subsim Community > vhngvhfgfhg
Subsim <> Make A Donation <> See The Benefits <> Support The Community
SH3 – 4 - 5 Tutorials > Downloads > Other Useful Information > See Links in My Signature Below


Check my tutorial instructions below in my signature.



Recheck your settings are like this, not as you have set them.
Changing The Nvidia GPU Settings > Essential Settings > Pictorial



Optional fix.Override High DPI Scaling Behavior > Pictorial





THEBERBSTER is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:30 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1995- 2020 Subsim