SUBSIM Radio Room Forums



SUBSIM: The Web's #1 resource for all submarine & naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Silent Hunter 3 - 4 - 5 > SH4 Mods Workshop
Forget password? Reset here

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-30-2021, 11:42 AM   #1
4H_Ccrashh
Loader
 
4H_Ccrashh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 88
Downloads: 396
Uploads: 0
Default Wierd Graphics Glitch in the new TMO

I have a problem that I can't figure out. The steps I have taken are to uninstall SH4, reinstall, put new copies of mods in my mods and only load the mods associated with TMO only.

I don't use external view but I am making a video so I turned them on. When I went outside the boat and went under the surface I get these little boxes.

See attached photos.

I then unloaded all mods including the new TMO.

I then loaded the old TMO2.5

The squares were gone. I have gone back and forth one version then the other and I can duplicate the problem.

Also I just noticed that there are objects on the harbor floor not rendering correctly. I attached another photo. Turns out these shapes are supposed to be rocks.

I checked all my versions. Stock Game, TMO 2.5 and Fall of the Rising Sun do not show me these errors. Just the new TMO.

I have also included my system specs

This is a short video of the problem:
Attached Images
File Type: jpg squares.jpg (25.4 KB, 16 views)
File Type: jpg no squares.jpg (24.0 KB, 12 views)
File Type: jpg sys 1.jpg (46.9 KB, 8 views)
File Type: jpg sys 2.jpg (44.4 KB, 7 views)
File Type: jpg rocks.jpg (45.2 KB, 8 views)

Last edited by 4H_Ccrashh; 10-14-2021 at 10:33 AM.
4H_Ccrashh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2021, 02:08 PM   #2
Bubblehead1980
Navy Seal
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Florida USA
Posts: 5,724
Downloads: 490
Uploads: 36
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 4H_Ccrashh View Post
I have a problem that I can't figure out. The steps I have taken are to uninstall SH4, reinstall, put new copies of mods in my mods and only load the mods associated with TMO only.

I don't use external view but I am making a video so I turned them on. When I went outside the boat and went under the surface I get these little boxes.

See attached photos.

I then unloaded all mods including the new TMO.

I then loaded the old TMO2.5

The squares were gone. I have gone back and forth one version then the other and I can duplicate the problem.

Also I just noticed that there are objects on the harbor floor not rendering correctly. I attached another photo. Turns out these shapes are supposed to be rocks.

I checked all my versions. Stock Game, TMO 2.5 and Fall of the Rising Sun do not show me these errors. Just the new TMO.

I have also included my system specs

This is a short video of the problem:




Basically, issue seems to be where vickers sea life mod was added directly into TMO instead of being enabled as a mod via JSGME. Instead of seeing fish, getting the squares. Someone else had the issue and fixed it that way I believe (see the posts) I am going to do some troubleshooting on that and adjust a few things , release a patch in coming weeks. In the mean time, just activate vickers sea life mod last. Let me know if that works (will be this evening before can test it out)
Bubblehead1980 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2021, 02:10 PM   #3
4H_Ccrashh
Loader
 
4H_Ccrashh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 88
Downloads: 396
Uploads: 0
Default

WOOT!!!! It worked Thank you!!
4H_Ccrashh is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:16 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1995- 2022 Subsim®
"Subsim" is a registered trademark, all rights reserved.