SUBSIM Radio Room Forums


SUBSIM: The Web's #1 BBS for all submarine and naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Special Projects > MoBo - Electronic Maneuvering Board
Forget password? Reset here

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-23-2009, 09:38 PM   #1
I'm goin' down
Ocean Warrior
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Notify command we have entered the Grass Sea
Posts: 2,976
Downloads: 813
Uploads: 0
Default easy one

I practiced the examples in the MoBo instructions and then tried it in a game. When I try to add a contact, I get a node rather than the Contact ship displayed in the tutorial. What happened? I will try Control C to add a contact, but I am wondering if I can fix the default so I get a contact rahter than a node? This is one hell of a mod.
I'm goin' down is offline  
Old 03-24-2009, 01:59 PM   #2
XLjedi
Ace of the Deep
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Palm Beach, Florida
Posts: 1,194
Downloads: 47
Uploads: 8
Default

That's odd... If you press "C" MoBo should plot a contact.

What color is the "node"?

If it's a red square, then you are plotting a contact. There just isn't a visible speed/heading vector. To assign the vector to the contact, just hover over the contact and press "V" and the speed/heading gadget will appear to let you set the vector.

It should only plot a node if you press "N" and it should be a small blue circle.
__________________
XLjedi is offline  
Old 03-25-2009, 12:36 AM   #3
I'm goin' down
Ocean Warrior
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Notify command we have entered the Grass Sea
Posts: 2,976
Downloads: 813
Uploads: 0
Default ?

Is the default a node? I thought it was a contact. If it is a node then everything is fine. C gives me a Contact.
I'm goin' down is offline  
Old 03-25-2009, 07:06 AM   #4
XLjedi
Ace of the Deep
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Palm Beach, Florida
Posts: 1,194
Downloads: 47
Uploads: 8
Default

The default is a node (blue circle), but the default only applies if you left double-click the mouse button when the "Add Unit" cursor is displayed. If you use the assigned keypresses that's not a default action.

I did try to follow the military standard convention for the shape of a surface contact (square) and OwnShip (circle).
__________________

Last edited by XLjedi; 03-25-2009 at 09:00 AM.
XLjedi is offline  
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:21 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1995- 2019 Subsim