SUBSIM Radio Room Forums


SUBSIM: The Web's #1 BBS for all submarine and naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Silent Hunter 3 - 4 - 5 > SHIII Mods Workshop
Forget password? Reset here

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-14-2020, 04:53 PM   #1576
fallenyggie
Nub
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Posts: 3
Downloads: 1
Uploads: 0
Default no harbour traffic

I am back in SH3 after 13 years!!! Installed WAC 5 and got it working on my PC.
Unfortunately one thing isn´t quite as expected. There is no harbour traffic at all.



Mods are enabled via JSGME as:
Wac 5.01
Wac 5.0 Campaign Atlantic Baltic almost no mines
Wac 5.0 patch 5.2
Wac 5.2 widescreenGUI Ahnenerbe 1920...


Any hint?



Thank you, Yggie
fallenyggie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2020, 08:42 PM   #1577
Aktungbby
Gefallen Engel U-666
 
Aktungbby's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: where I'm at presently
Posts: 16,198
Downloads: 18
Uploads: 0


Default Welcome aboard!

fallenyggie!
__________________
"Only two things are infinite: The Universe and human stupidity; And I'm not too sure about the Universe..." Philip K. Dick
Aktungbby is online   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2020, 12:02 AM   #1578
FUBAR295
Ensign
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Decks awash in the North Atlantic
Posts: 235
Downloads: 280
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by fallenyggie View Post
I am back in SH3 after 13 years!!! Installed WAC 5 and got it working on my PC.
Unfortunately one thing isn´t quite as expected. There is no harbour traffic at all.



Mods are enabled via JSGME as:
Wac 5.01
Wac 5.0 Campaign Atlantic Baltic almost no mines
Wac 5.0 patch 5.2
Wac 5.2 widescreenGUI Ahnenerbe 1920...


Any hint?



Thank you, Yggie
Try placing your first mods in this order :

WarAceCampaign 5.0
WarAceCampaign 5.0 Patch_5.2

then your other mods.

I do not think you are suppose to use the WAC 5.1.

Hope this works for you.

Good hunting,
FUBAR295
__________________
Good judgment comes from experience. Unfortunately, the experience usually comes from bad judgment



FUBAR295 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2020, 01:52 PM   #1579
fallenyggie
Nub
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Posts: 3
Downloads: 1
Uploads: 0
Default

Hi Fubar,


thank you tried this. Deactivated the MODS by JSGME. Then setup JSGME like follows:


WAC 5.0
Patch 5.0 to 5.2
WAC 5.2 Widescreen


what I get now is: high resolution and GUI works, loading screen WAC 5 is ok. Intro is stock SH3 movie and starting campaign is like stock SH3 back in 2005. Game is loading too fast (stock SH3)....
fallenyggie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2020, 03:13 PM   #1580
FUBAR295
Ensign
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Decks awash in the North Atlantic
Posts: 235
Downloads: 280
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by fallenyggie View Post
Hi Fubar,


thank you tried this. Deactivated the MODS by JSGME. Then setup JSGME like follows:


WAC 5.0
Patch 5.0 to 5.2
WAC 5.2 Widescreen


what I get now is: high resolution and GUI works, loading screen WAC 5 is ok. Intro is stock SH3 movie and starting campaign is like stock SH3 back in 2005. Game is loading too fast (stock SH3)....

This is my mod list for WAC 5.2 :

WarAceCampaign 5.0
WarAceCampaign 5.0 Patch_5.2
WAC5.2 H.sie Supplement to V16B1
WAC5.0 Stock-GUI with stock tools on navigation map
WAC5.0 Full_Interior
WAC5.0 Hitman Optics for GWX3 v.1 reworked for WAC
WAC5.0 Converted_Heavy_War_Ships_SH4
Q Ship
Scirè-Tikigod- repeated order
depth charge noise - Rev A - WAC 5.0
TDW Ship Plane Fire Damage
Offizier Faces Consolidated
Radio Message - Morse Code and Speech
WAC5.0 Poor Man Enigmn V2
DD_VisibleMines_V1.0
MFM-Improved
MFM3.2 displacement correction mod
MFM v3.3 Silhouettes by Izgud

This may, may not help you.

From what you are describing WAC does not seem to be loading. I can only suggest a clean install again and attempt to load WAC 5.0 and see if that runs for you and then the 5.2 patch and see if that works. If either one of these does not work it is possible you have a corrupted file and need to down load another copy.

Good hunting,
FUBAR295
__________________
Good judgment comes from experience. Unfortunately, the experience usually comes from bad judgment



FUBAR295 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2020, 04:54 PM   #1581
fallenyggie
Nub
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Posts: 3
Downloads: 1
Uploads: 0
Default

Thank you so much FUBAR, this did it! All works fine now. Kiel is full of ships now.

Tomorrow I´ll be on the hunt


Good nicht and good hunting, too


Yggie


edit: one thing I noticed ever using the mod (except of stock SHIII): terrain (ground) is black (I expected it to be green?).

Last edited by fallenyggie; 02-15-2020 at 05:06 PM.
fallenyggie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2020, 06:06 PM   #1582
FUBAR295
Ensign
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Decks awash in the North Atlantic
Posts: 235
Downloads: 280
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by fallenyggie View Post

edit: one thing I noticed ever using the mod (except of stock SHIII): terrain (ground) is black (I expected it to be green?).
I am not real good with display issues, as there are others much more capable than I in this area.

Make sure you have the proper system required, i.e. ;

Systemanforderungen / system requirements:
CPU: 3-4GHz CPU – je höher die Frequenz desto besser
RAM: 4GB freies RAM – mehr können Ruckler evtl. verhindern
GPU: AMD 7750 und höher oder Nvidia GTX660 und höher mit 2GB RAM
CPU: 3-4GHz CPU –more high frequenzy is better
RAM: 4GB free RAM – more can avoid stuttering
GPU: AMD 7750 and higher or Nvidia GTX660 and higher with 2GB RAM

Since you are using Steam, make sure you have that set up properly on your hard drive.

Good hunting,
FUBAR295
__________________
Good judgment comes from experience. Unfortunately, the experience usually comes from bad judgment



FUBAR295 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:58 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1995- 2020 Subsim