SUBSIM Radio Room Forums


SUBSIM: The Web's #1 BBS for all submarine and naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Silent Hunter 3 - 4 - 5 > SH5 Mods Workshop
Forget password? Reset here

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-16-2017, 09:41 AM   #8671
fire-fox
Chief
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Peoples Republic of West Yorkshire
Posts: 314
Downloads: 57
Uploads: 0
Default

So it didn't shunt the engine you select over to charge the battery quicker and disconnect the screw on that side ?

Haven't tried 2.09 yet though have activated correctly when installed the last main version
__________________
Running subs aground since SH1 and Silent Service

Running SH5 @ 100% difficulty + TWoS 2.2.10 (RealNav + BDU) + Carotio_IntercontinentalRadioPack tweeked
fire-fox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2017, 09:41 AM   #8672
Sandman_28054
Captain
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 527
Downloads: 257
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by vdr1981 View Post
How about to disable Uplay browser (enable appropriate patches via Generic Patcher, they are disabled by default) and see what will happen...
Here is what I did.

Fresh, clean install.

Patched to 1.2.0

Installed uplay game launcher

Unzipped TWoS 2.0 to SH5 folder

Unzipped TWoS 2.06 update to folder

JSGME both

Generic patcher log fix

Launched game laucher

That was the first time, and played temporarily.

Since then, nothing

(BTW, I am d/l your new update too)
__________________
NewUI's_TDC_7_1_0 By The Darkwraith
Open Horizon's II, v2.2 full
RemovelogointoTheDarkWraith
Travelly's Harbor and Canal Pilot
Uboat_Snorkel_1_1_0 By The DarkWraith
Equipment_Upgrades_Fix_v1.4 By TheBeast

Last edited by Sandman_28054; 09-16-2017 at 09:50 AM.
Sandman_28054 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2017, 09:48 AM   #8673
vdr1981
Navy Seal
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Србија
Posts: 5,311
Downloads: 545
Uploads: 13


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by fire-fox View Post
So it didn't shunt the engine you select over to charge the battery quicker and disconnect the screw on that side ?
No, that's done automatically although this is not supported by the appropriate diesel engine animation (limitation of all SH games) . However, RPM gauges will show you correctly what is going on while recharging is active...
vdr1981 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2017, 09:50 AM   #8674
vdr1981
Navy Seal
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Србија
Posts: 5,311
Downloads: 545
Uploads: 13


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sandman_28054 View Post
Here is what I did.

Fresh, clean install.

Patched to 1.2.0

Installed uplay game launcher

Unzipped TWoS 2.0 to SH5 folder

Unzipped TWoS 2.06 update to folder

JSGME both

Generic patcher log fix

Launched game laucher

That was the first time, and played temporarily.

Since then, nothing
Sure , but can you try to do what I've told you?
Does unmodded game work for you?
vdr1981 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2017, 09:56 AM   #8675
Sandman_28054
Captain
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 527
Downloads: 257
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by vdr1981 View Post
Sure , but can you try to do what I've told you?
Does unmodded game work for you?
I'm going to try one more time.

I have not tried this:


disable Uplay browser (enable appropriate patches via Generic Patcher, they are disabled by default)

Cause I don't know how.
__________________
NewUI's_TDC_7_1_0 By The Darkwraith
Open Horizon's II, v2.2 full
RemovelogointoTheDarkWraith
Travelly's Harbor and Canal Pilot
Uboat_Snorkel_1_1_0 By The DarkWraith
Equipment_Upgrades_Fix_v1.4 By TheBeast
Sandman_28054 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2017, 10:20 AM   #8676
Sandman_28054
Captain
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 527
Downloads: 257
Uploads: 0
Default

Ok, reinstalled, patched, installed game launcher, started game, exited.

Moving to next step
__________________
NewUI's_TDC_7_1_0 By The Darkwraith
Open Horizon's II, v2.2 full
RemovelogointoTheDarkWraith
Travelly's Harbor and Canal Pilot
Uboat_Snorkel_1_1_0 By The DarkWraith
Equipment_Upgrades_Fix_v1.4 By TheBeast
Sandman_28054 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2017, 10:24 AM   #8677
vdr1981
Navy Seal
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Србија
Posts: 5,311
Downloads: 545
Uploads: 13


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sandman_28054 View Post
Ok, reinstalled, patched, installed game launcher, started game, exited.

Moving to next step
Fingers crossed...
vdr1981 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2017, 10:33 AM   #8678
excel4004
Hans-Jürgen Hellriegel
 
excel4004's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Germany
Posts: 323
Downloads: 173
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by THEBERBSTER View Post
Hi torpedo
This mod is already included in TWOS.
nVidia missing lights (this mod for nVidia graphics card)
Peter
Hi Peter. The table light is always offin my game!? Any options to turn the table light on in TWoS, now or in future? Or should it work already?
__________________
U-96
March 1942 - March 1943 * Oblt.z.S. Hans-Jürgen Hellriegel


Last edited by excel4004; 09-16-2017 at 10:45 AM.
excel4004 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2017, 11:53 AM   #8679
alexv86
Sailor man
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Washington state
Posts: 50
Downloads: 34
Uploads: 0
Icon9 Charts missing

Hey everyone,

After updating and the harbor charts mod and rpm hydrophone mod, everything works except when I go to look at my charts it only has the new charts that were added by the new mods, the originals are gone. Is this fixable?
Edit: kinda panicked there, after disabling the mods, my default charts came back.

What caused them to go away, and how can I add those mods back without losing all my charts again?
Thanks
__________________
Silent Hunter 5 - TWoS
Silent Hunter 4 v1.5 - (still trying to decide which mod)
Silent Hunter 3 - GWX
HP15 Win 10 x64
AMD A10 2.5ghz 8GB RAM

Last edited by alexv86; 09-16-2017 at 12:31 PM. Reason: Progress update
alexv86 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2017, 11:53 AM   #8680
BBQ
Nub
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 4
Downloads: 2
Uploads: 0
Default

Hello everyone -- been a LONG time since I've tried to get SH5 going again. Definitely put a smile on my face when I saw that this community is still thriving. So I'm trying to do the install -- I'm on Windows 7, so thought I at least had that going for me! I downloaded and re-bought SH5 from amazon digital download, gold edition. I completed install with no problems, then immediately patched using the updater exe in the support folder. That also completed successfully. Here's where things started to go wrong -- this whole UPlay thing. I put in my ancient Ubisoft credentials (still worked from way back when), and it kept downloading updates to the uplay launcher -- but when it was apparently finished, and I tried to launch SH5, it said it couldn't find some browser thing, and stopped right there. I looked at settings, and I selected Offline mode thinking that would help, but to no avail. I figured I needed to login somewhere, as at no time did install ask me for the serial number/activation key I got from Amazon.

The reason I tried to launch game -- I saw in instructions that after patching with Ubisoft patch, to run it one time and exit right back out before proceeding with TWoS. I was so frustrated I uninstalled everything (SH5 and Uplayer launcher) via Add/Remove Programs, and that's where I stand. I think I want to give it another go -- but nowhere in the detailed instructions here, does it mention Uplay launcher, or whatever that Ubisoft launcher software is. (or I completely missed it) Any ideas from anyone?

To clarify, I never got through the step of being able to launch the stock game (after patching using updater in support folder).

Should I have tried to launch the game first, before patching it?

Thanks, and good to be back,

BBQ
BBQ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2017, 12:11 PM   #8681
palmic
Grey Wolf
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: 50.1° N, 14.4° E
Posts: 811
Downloads: 62
Uploads: 5
Default

See ya at bar
palmic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2017, 12:17 PM   #8682
palmic
Grey Wolf
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: 50.1° N, 14.4° E
Posts: 811
Downloads: 62
Uploads: 5
Default

I learned to install only audio mods (gramophone music) or main menu video or so.

Do not install mods which changes logic behind.
It will mostly not work.

The best thing behind TWOS is vdr1981 is testing and orchestrating all partial mods for us into one simply installable package of working goodness.

And it's really last reason i returned to this game which was absolutely ****ed up by ubi.
Simply because i was not able to put so much work to compile and test it. It's really difficult to make such mods compilation to work.

That's even good reason to send him beer via donation link in footer of all of his posts
palmic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2017, 12:21 PM   #8683
palmic
Grey Wolf
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: 50.1° N, 14.4° E
Posts: 811
Downloads: 62
Uploads: 5
Default

Bbq: i can't help you, but there are many players here which plays with your distribution, stay tuned
palmic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2017, 12:38 PM   #8684
vdr1981
Navy Seal
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Србија
Posts: 5,311
Downloads: 545
Uploads: 13


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by excel4004 View Post
Hi Peter. The table light is always offin my game!? Any options to turn the table light on in TWoS, now or in future? Or should it work already?
Still can't find the fuse for that bulb... A light hello can be added but it looks quite weird without working bulb...

Quote:
Originally Posted by alexv86 View Post
Hey everyone,

After updating and the harbor charts mod and rpm hydrophone mod, everything works except when I go to look at my charts it only has the new charts that were added by the new mods, the originals are gone. Is this fixable?
Thanks
No because max number of charts is 50 and TWoS already has them 49 IIRC...Before you submit CTD report, note that RPM mod will crash your game eventually...

Quote:
Originally Posted by palmic View Post
I learned to install only audio mods (gramophone music) or main menu video or so.

Do not install mods which changes logic behind.
It will mostly not work.

The best thing behind TWOS is vdr1981 is testing and orchestrating all partial mods for us into one simply installable package of working goodness.

And it's really last reason i returned to this game which was absolutely ****ed up by ubi.
Simply because i was not able to put so much work to compile and test it. It's really difficult to make such mods compilation to work.

That's even good reason to send him beer via donation link in footer of all of his posts
Haha, thanks again Palmic! Should I say that beer and modding shouldn't be mixed?

Quote:
Originally Posted by BBQ View Post

To clarify, I never got through the step of being able to launch the stock game (after patching using updater in support folder).

Should I have tried to launch the game first, before patching it?


BBQ
No...The function of that step is just to verify that your stock v1.2.0 installation process went OK, which is not true in your case.
You may have problems with your Uplay launcher. I'm sure TheBerbster will be here in no time with some suggestions for you...
vdr1981 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2017, 12:57 PM   #8685
BBQ
Nub
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 4
Downloads: 2
Uploads: 0
Default

manually installed ulauncher from ubisoft website, created new account, added my key for the game, and then did install. Game would crash upon loading after movie, so proceeded to TWoS install -- finished, and now it's all good!
BBQ is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:49 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1995- 2019 Subsim