SUBSIM Radio Room Forums



SUBSIM: The Web's #1 resource for all submarine & naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Silent Hunter 3 - 4 - 5 > SH4 Mods Workshop
Forget password? Reset here

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-06-2011, 02:22 AM   #31
dinoboat
Swabbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 13
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default

here's the picture of the Hipper, note the missing cannon, only the controllable one visible, what's wrong with it?

dinoboat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2011, 03:13 AM   #32
Karle94
The Old Man
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Norseland
Posts: 1,355
Downloads: 253
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dinoboat View Post
here's the picture of the Hipper, note the missing cannon, only the controllable one visible, what's wrong with it?

Are you sure you have Operation Monsoon enabled, if not it explains everything.
__________________



Find my mods here:
https://www.mediafire.com/folder/lzgciodldp58p/SH4_Mods
My SH4 blog here:
http://karle94.blogspot.com/
Karle94 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2011, 04:16 AM   #33
dinoboat
Swabbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 13
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default

yes, i already enable OM
dinoboat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2011, 03:13 PM   #34
Capt. Lindemann
Swabbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 10
Downloads: 20
Uploads: 0
Default

Hi, I have been loving the H39 for the past month, but now a few problems are apparent.

1: Damage model: This ship really doesn't have one does it? I was sunk from two salvoes from rodney hitting me. Not that big of an issue as it is hard to make a damage model.

2: I have been trying to repaint the 39 to look like the Tirpitz to no avail. I have edited the dds file but the ship does not change from the painted over Baltic camouflage. Is the paint hard coded to the model? Same for the 405mm armament, I want dunkelgrun tops(http://www.shipcamouflage.com/images/kriegsmarine4.jpg) but no change with the paint or the scheen of them.
Capt. Lindemann is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2011, 12:54 AM   #35
rein1705
Samurai Navy
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: somewhere in the Past.
Posts: 582
Downloads: 529
Uploads: 0
Default

Karle94, do your boats require OM to work? i currently have TMO installed but id love these babys to use on the German side in the Indian campaign.
Best regards Rein.
__________________

"Diesel Pig"

Not so long ago...
rein1705 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2011, 02:35 AM   #36
Karle94
The Old Man
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Norseland
Posts: 1,355
Downloads: 253
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rein1705 View Post
Karle94, do your boats require OM to work? i currently have TMO installed but id love these babys to use on the German side in the Indian campaign.
Best regards Rein.
Indeed they need OM to work correctly.
__________________



Find my mods here:
https://www.mediafire.com/folder/lzgciodldp58p/SH4_Mods
My SH4 blog here:
http://karle94.blogspot.com/
Karle94 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2011, 03:32 PM   #37
nomadBLN
Seaman
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 37
Downloads: 56
Uploads: 0
Default

hi karle great job with the ships.
but i've the same problem like dinoboat.
om and omegu enabled
nomadBLN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2011, 07:32 AM   #38
Wektras
Stowaway
 
Posts: n/a
Downloads:
Uploads:
Default problem

Hi! These ships are great, but i have an issue. All guns are visible except the controllable one. I also spotted that AA and other deck guns will fire only when I'm mounted on them. I don't know is this a problem but the I'm on free view, camera can go thru' ship.
Mods I'm using:
OM v705
OM v705 to v720
OMEGU v300
OMEGU v300 Patch7
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2011, 08:49 AM   #39
deceptiboat
A-ganger
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 79
Downloads: 104
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wektras View Post
I also spotted that AA and other deck guns will fire only when I'm mounted on them.
Check the crew, do you have a crew that manned the Deck gun and the AA

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wektras View Post
I don't know is this a problem but the I'm on free view, camera can go thru' ship.
It is like that from karle, if you prefer the old camera, delete the cameras.dat in the mod's library folder (Data/Library)
__________________
My completed X360 game: Battstat:Pac & Mdwy, TF:ROTF&Wr Fr Cybrtrn, AC I&II&Brotherhood, Tom Clancy's HAWX 1&2, Ace Cmbt 6, Mass Effect I&II, MotoGp 09/10&10/11, The Saboteur, Fallout 3&NewVegas, Halo 3&Reach, AVP, Far Cry 2, Lost Plnt 2, BF:BC 2, COD:MW 2&Blck Ops, SplntrCll:Cnvctn, Mafia II, MOH, Vanquish, Nrt:Ult.Ninj Strm 2, StrWrs:TFU II, Drgn Age II, Homfrnt, F1 2010, Crysis 2,And Many More
deceptiboat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2011, 03:33 PM   #40
Karle94
The Old Man
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Norseland
Posts: 1,355
Downloads: 253
Uploads: 0
Default

I know that in the past I said that I was not going to make this. I started to make the H-44 just to see how she would look in the game. My friends WilliamAamodt and Brewster convinced me to finish the H-44. These pictures will show you why I had doubts that the H-44 will be practical in the game. In these pictures you will find all the capital ships in the German navy.

Size comparison between the Admiral Hipper, P class, Scharnhorst, O class, Bismarck, H-39 and the H-44. And yes that huge ship at the end is the H-44.








So, what do you think? Practical or what?
__________________



Find my mods here:
https://www.mediafire.com/folder/lzgciodldp58p/SH4_Mods
My SH4 blog here:
http://karle94.blogspot.com/
Karle94 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2011, 04:05 PM   #41
Schwieger
Commodore
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: U-142
Posts: 624
Downloads: 62
Uploads: 0
Default

Practical
__________________


Support U-Boot_HAHD: Install Dropbox Click Here & Increase The Teams Dropbox space and get 2.25GB of free online Storage space for yourself.
Schwieger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2011, 04:22 PM   #42
Brewster
Sparky
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Rotterdam, The Netherlands.
Posts: 151
Downloads: 5
Uploads: 0
Default

I'm in love with them and i want them !

Keep up the good work my friend!
__________________

Brewster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2011, 05:36 PM   #43
Karle94
The Old Man
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Norseland
Posts: 1,355
Downloads: 253
Uploads: 0
Default

I have been working on this one all day and I have come as far as beta testing. I have found out that Saint Nazaire is just about the only place where you can start from while starting outside the harbor without running aground. She`s barely 1-2 meters from hitting the bottom. That is the reason for me being reluctant to make this mod.
__________________



Find my mods here:
https://www.mediafire.com/folder/lzgciodldp58p/SH4_Mods
My SH4 blog here:
http://karle94.blogspot.com/
Karle94 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2011, 07:48 PM   #44
Brewster
Sparky
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Rotterdam, The Netherlands.
Posts: 151
Downloads: 5
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Karle94 View Post
I have been working on this one all day and I have come as far as beta testing. I have found out that Saint Nazaire is just about the only place where you can start from while starting outside the harbor without running aground. She`s barely 1-2 meters from hitting the bottom. That is the reason for me being reluctant to make this mod.

Try if you can make the ship lighter so it wont be so deep in the water ?

even if i must sail if from Rotterdam tot the Pacific i wont care haha.
__________________

Brewster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2011, 10:10 AM   #45
Brewster
Sparky
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Rotterdam, The Netherlands.
Posts: 151
Downloads: 5
Uploads: 0
Default

Uhm i have the h-39 installed with jsgme but it wont appear in the game..
__________________

Brewster is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:57 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1995- 2022 Subsim®
"Subsim" is a registered trademark, all rights reserved.