Click here to access the Helosim website
SUBSIM Radio Room Forums

BUYING GAMES, BOOKS, ELECTRONICS, and STUFF
THROUGH THIS LINK SUPPORTS SUBSIM, THANKS!

The Web's #1 BBS for all submarine and naval simulations!

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > General > Helosim.com and Flight Sims

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-03-2012, 08:42 PM   #31
Oberon
Lucky Jack
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 26,377
Downloads: 61
Uploads: 20


Default

My last flights as a free man...
Oberon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2012, 04:15 AM   #32
HunterICX
Rear Admiral
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Malaga, España
Posts: 10,801
Downloads: 2
Uploads: 0


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Oberon View Post
My last flights as a free man...
Mate, you've lost your freedom the day you met her

now if you excuse me I have to organize some forced labour, concrete...lots of it...barb wire, coastal guns and entrench myself.

A while later...



''I shouldn't have said that''

HunterICX
__________________
HunterICX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2012, 04:59 AM   #33
Herr-Berbunch
Kaiser Bill's batman
 
Herr-Berbunch's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: AN72
Posts: 14,291
Downloads: 76
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Oberon View Post
My last flights as a free man...
It was nice knowing you, do remember us from time to time and maybe even drop in...

Good luck, congratulations!
__________________
Herr-Berbunch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2012, 11:02 AM   #34
Schroeder
Fun Terminator
 
Schroeder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Banana Republic of Germany
Posts: 6,290
Downloads: 62
Uploads: 0


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Oberon View Post
My last flights as a free man...
Well, I'm sure you could even stall a wedding.

__________________
Putting Germ back into Germany.
Schroeder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2012, 12:31 PM   #35
Dowly
It's an alpaca, ok?
 
Dowly's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Finland
Posts: 24,335
Downloads: 26
Uploads: 0


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Oberon View Post
My last flights as a free man...
Dowly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2012, 12:35 PM   #36
HunterICX
Rear Admiral
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Malaga, España
Posts: 10,801
Downloads: 2
Uploads: 0


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dowly View Post
You're dead

HunterICX
__________________
HunterICX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2012, 01:24 PM   #37
Oberon
Lucky Jack
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 26,377
Downloads: 61
Uploads: 20


Default

Given her fondness for the Nippon island, I'd say it'd be more:

Oberon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2012, 03:06 PM   #38
HunterICX
Rear Admiral
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Malaga, España
Posts: 10,801
Downloads: 2
Uploads: 0


Default

Well,

My PC really has the habbit to have it's fit right before a national holiday.

PC remains stuck at the loading screen after you've signed in Windows
I see the Windows background (not my own) the Mouse moves and doesn't show it's frozen but the screen doesn't progess towards my desktop and CPU light shows no activity after a while.

Safe mode works (so made some quick back ups like the template and some other things) so thinking well I think it's time to format windows then.

Well guess what....
the booting up the CD results in the same thing happening, it loads it then shows the setup's background the mouse isn't frozen but no screen appears and again CD and CPU ligths show no activity after a while.

did a Ram swap, Bios reset but no dice...so to safe me the rage I bring it away to the shop but due the national Holiday (easter which is a big deal over here) I can't bring it away earlier then Saturday

so till then

HunterICX
__________________
HunterICX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2012, 03:25 PM   #39
Oberon
Lucky Jack
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 26,377
Downloads: 61
Uploads: 20


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by HunterICX View Post
Well,

My PC really has the habbit to have it's fit right before a national holiday.

PC remains stuck at the loading screen after you've signed in Windows
I see the Windows background (not my own) the Mouse moves and doesn't show it's frozen but the screen doesn't progess towards my desktop and CPU light shows no activity after a while.

Safe mode works (so made some quick back ups like the template and some other things) so thinking well I think it's time to format windows then.

Well guess what....
the booting up the CD results in the same thing happening, it loads it then shows the setup's background the mouse isn't frozen but no screen appears and again CD and CPU ligths show no activity after a while.

did a Ram swap, Bios reset but no dice...so to safe me the rage I bring it away to the shop but due the national Holiday (easter which is a big deal over here) I can't bring it away earlier then Saturday

so till then

HunterICX


Hunters PCs Motherboard earlier today
Oberon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2012, 05:24 PM   #40
HunterICX
Rear Admiral
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Malaga, España
Posts: 10,801
Downloads: 2
Uploads: 0


Default

Well, just ran a format reinstalled windows so far so good

will take a bit before I got everything back up and running.

HunterICX
__________________
HunterICX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2012, 08:17 AM   #41
krashkart
Navy Seal
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 5,319
Downloads: 100
Uploads: 0


Default

Pardon the interruption, but I have a couple of quick questions for you guys.

I just went out and bought a copy of IL2 1946 and will be slotting a wifi card into the game rig, so I wonder if when that's all said and done I could join in the fun. And also, what do you recommend for mods?

tia

*krash*
__________________
sent from my fingertips using a cheap keyboard
krashkart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2012, 12:57 PM   #42
Kapitän Schneider
Engineer
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: England
Posts: 215
Downloads: 34
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by krashkart View Post
Pardon the interruption, but I have a couple of quick questions for you guys.

I just went out and bought a copy of IL2 1946 and will be slotting a wifi card into the game rig, so I wonder if when that's all said and done I could join in the fun. And also, what do you recommend for mods?

tia

*krash*
Depends what your looking for in a mod? There are a few big mods out there. HSFX is what the Lolwaffles use. Best to make a copy of your vanilla install so you can add a couple of them as they are not compatible with each other. I have a vanilla install, HSFX install and Ultra Pack with Dark Blue World as 3 installs.

HSFX is great for multiplayer, but in saying that Ultra Pack holds its own as well, Dark Blue World which is used in conjunction with UP is a lot better if you want to play offline, plus it has more planes, especially ones which I have just found that are from the 1950's with homing missiles!

If you want to fly with the Lolwaffles you need to install Patches 4.8, 4.9, 4.10 and 4.10.1.
Then you install HSFX 5.0 on top of that, and the hotfix for HSFX 5.0.1.

All clear?
__________________


The victorious strategist only seeks battle, after the victory has been won.

Also known as Brandenburger and Zirran elsewhere.
Kapitän Schneider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2012, 01:08 PM   #43
krashkart
Navy Seal
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 5,319
Downloads: 100
Uploads: 0


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kapitän Schneider View Post
Depends what your looking for in a mod? There are a few big mods out there. HSFX is what the Lolwaffles use. Best to make a copy of your vanilla install so you can add a couple of them as they are not compatible with each other. I have a vanilla install, HSFX install and Ultra Pack with Dark Blue World as 3 installs.

HSFX is great for multiplayer, but in saying that Ultra Pack holds its own as well, Dark Blue World which is used in conjunction with UP is a lot better if you want to play offline, plus it has more planes, especially ones which I have just found that are from the 1950's with homing missiles!

If you want to fly with the Lolwaffles you need to install Patches 4.8, 4.9, 4.10 and 4.10.1.
Then you install HSFX 5.0 on top of that, and the hotfix for HSFX 5.0.1.

All clear?
Rgr that, and thank you. I've already downloaded all the patches, UP and most of HSFX. Now as soon as the game installs I can figure out the rest. *waits patiently*
__________________
sent from my fingertips using a cheap keyboard
krashkart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2012, 02:46 PM   #44
Schroeder
Fun Terminator
 
Schroeder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Banana Republic of Germany
Posts: 6,290
Downloads: 62
Uploads: 0


Default

Oh no, not another Amerikaner! It seems the normal people will be outnumbered soon.


__________________
Putting Germ back into Germany.
Schroeder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2012, 03:05 PM   #45
Arclight
Navy Seal
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Land of windmills, tulips, wooden shoes and cheese. Lots of cheese.
Posts: 8,467
Downloads: 48
Uploads: 10
Default

We have normal people?
__________________

Contritium praecedit superbia.
Arclight is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:10 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1995- 2019 Subsim