SUBSIM Radio Room Forums


SUBSIM: The Web's #1 BBS for all submarine and naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Silent Hunter 3 - 4 - 5 > Silent Hunter III > SH3 Mission Designers' Forum
Forget password? Reset here

View Poll Results: What AI submarine would you want used in a single mission?
Serge's Type 7 (wolfpack mod) 4 44.44%
Serge's S class 2 22.22%
U-Tanker from NYGM 3 33.33%
Type 7A from Living mod? 0 0%
Voters: 9. You may not vote on this poll

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-16-2005, 11:05 AM   #16
Spike
Electrician's Mate
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: North Atlantic
Posts: 134
Downloads: 7
Uploads: 0
Default

I made it myself but liked yours so much I moddified it,w/more ships.Tiger can you make it w/more warships for me,can't get mine to work.Thx.
Spike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2005, 01:21 PM   #17
TigerOmega
Watch
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Canada
Posts: 22
Downloads: 1
Uploads: 0
Default

Sure I'll add some tonight. I'll pm when its finished.
TigerOmega is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2005, 03:33 PM   #18
Spike
Electrician's Mate
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: North Atlantic
Posts: 134
Downloads: 7
Uploads: 0
Default

Thx
Spike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2005, 10:10 PM   #19
w_dongfeng
Nub
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 3
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default Concerning the type problem of the boat?

In multiparyer mission, how the usage of the restrict boat type, or use for a the boat of the category type only.
Thanks
w_dongfeng is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-2005, 06:58 PM   #20
Drebbel
Dutch Sea Lord
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Almost at periscope death !
Posts: 1,665
Downloads: 1
Uploads: 0
Default Win Autographed SHIII Recognition Manual or Copy of SHIII

Look what Santa dragged in for YOU to win !

http://www.subsim.com/phpBB/viewtopic.php?p=433691

Drebbel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2005, 12:32 AM   #21
Krieg-Schwein
Machinist's Mate
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 129
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default maps keep kicking players

evrery map I make kicks all the players after I pass a certain point for some reason, its real frusterating to have a good game going and evry body gets kicked.
Its not my internet because it always happens when I get so far ahead of the point I started from
Any help appriceted!
__________________
This is my U-Boat. There are many like it, But I like this one, its mine.

HI REZ MOON MOD
Krieg-Schwein is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2006, 10:35 AM   #22
meridklt
Swabbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Portsmouth
Posts: 7
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default How do I stop spawning

I'm very new to this and don't see where I can stop spawning taking place. If it can be done, could someone explain please.
meridklt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2006, 03:47 PM   #23
Spike
Electrician's Mate
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: North Atlantic
Posts: 134
Downloads: 7
Uploads: 0
Default New Campaign!

http://pub.theartofwarfare.net/modul...rder=0&thold=0
Spike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2006, 02:19 AM   #24
booger2005
Engineer
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Akron Ohio
Posts: 204
Downloads: 6
Uploads: 0
Default What AI submarine would you want in a single mission?

Currently, I'm working on an update to my Leopoldville mission as well as finishing off two brand new historical missions, which I hope to finish off next week (Spring Break) :P

I also have several more historical missions in the planning stages or early works. For one or two, I need to use an AI submarine (will be enemy) to represent a very rare and unusual type that isn't in SHIII (nor would I ever expect it to be). Thanks to the wonderful modding community, there are several options for what I could use. So, which is the most common/best choice?
booger2005 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2007, 05:29 PM   #25
CaptainNemo12
Frogman
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 307
Downloads: 15
Uploads: 0
Default Mission Crashes!

Hi guys,

I downloaded the S-class submarine from Sergbuto's page here:

http://web.telia.com/~u18230645/

After I installed it using JSGME, I decided to create a mission with it. When I validated the mission, nothing was wrong. However, when the mission loading bar was full, the screen went blank and an error message appeared, prompting to close SH3. I made sure that the mission folder had the same name as the .mis file.

What's wrong? Is the S-class known to have some flaws?
CaptainNemo12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2007, 05:44 PM   #26
CaptainNemo12
Frogman
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 307
Downloads: 15
Uploads: 0
Default

Is this because there's no Media.cfg configuration file located in the mission folder? If so how can I create one?
CaptainNemo12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2007, 09:43 PM   #27
CaptainNemo12
Frogman
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 307
Downloads: 15
Uploads: 0
Default

Well I copied the media.cfg from one of the other folders into the mission folder created. However, the game still crashes despite this. Can someone please tell tell me if the S-class sub is know to have flaws??
CaptainNemo12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2007, 05:52 PM   #28
robj250
Sea Lord
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Port Hardy, BC, Canada 75 yo with M.S. & C.O.P.D. & heart problems
Posts: 1,930
Downloads: 1
Uploads: 0
Default Screen goes black

Three times this afternoon, while playing my second mission using GWX with the Dec 23 corrections, mods added after that are FurbarsVIIC U201 and Sobers3D Waves. I haven't even got out of Kiel and after 15 minutes (SH3 time) my monitor goes black. I did not have any problems with GWX prior to installing the Corrections and the two mods.

This occurred in a matter of an hour. I cannot figure out why the mission should crash.

Help, Rob
__________________





I wish to thank everyone who helped me play the game and help me make movies.
robj250 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2007, 07:08 AM   #29
mr chris
Silent Hunter
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Herefordshire, England
Posts: 3,552
Downloads: 162
Uploads: 0
Default

Hi Rob,
Did you install the 23rd corrections first then the other mods?
If not this might be your problem as the corrections should be installed first then any optional mods.
__________________

AH THE MEMORIES.
http://www.thegreywolves.com
mr chris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2007, 11:05 AM   #30
robj250
Sea Lord
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Port Hardy, BC, Canada 75 yo with M.S. & C.O.P.D. & heart problems
Posts: 1,930
Downloads: 1
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mr chris
Hi Rob,
Did you install the 23rd corrections first then the other mods?
If not this might be your problem as the corrections should be installed first then any optional mods.
Yes, The Corrections were installed first, then the other mods. I'm not sure whether Sobers3DWaves is compatible with GWX Corrections.

Additional: I removed the two Mods (Furbars and sober3dwaves) and GWX seems to be operating okay, at least I have made it 1/2 way through the Kiel Canal.

Is Sobers3Dwaves compatible with the Corrections or GWX???
__________________





I wish to thank everyone who helped me play the game and help me make movies.

Last edited by robj250; 01-17-2007 at 11:50 AM.
robj250 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:57 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1995- 2020 Subsim