SUBSIM Radio Room Forums


SUBSIM: The Web's #1 BBS for all submarine and naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Wolfpack: the new multiplayer co-op U-boat simulation > Wolfpack
Forget password? Reset here

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-06-2019, 03:24 AM   #1
Noobicum4Ever
A-ganger
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Location: Bucharest
Posts: 72
Downloads: 14
Uploads: 0
Default Recommended system, need some advice!

In the next few months, maybe half a year, I want to buy a laptop. I want to play DCS, IL-2 Great Battles and Wolfpack.

Laptop Gaming ASUS TUF FX505GE
Intel I5 8300H (4 x 2,3 GHz - with Turbo Boost 4 GHz)
NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1050 Ti 4GB GDDR5
8GB RAM DDR4 2666 MHz

Can I run Wolfpack on this laptop without any problem?
Noobicum4Ever is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2019, 04:31 AM   #2
PL_Andrev
Grey Wolf
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 960
Downloads: 85
Uploads: 0
Default

Sure:

Quote:
These are the Wolfpack system requirements
(minimum)
Memory:8 GB
Graphics Card:NVIDIA GeForce 7100 / nForce 630i
CPU:Intel Pentium 4 2.00GHz
Wolfpack File Size:10 GB
OS:Windows 7, 8, or 10
__________________

PL_Andrev is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2019, 11:58 PM   #3
gurudennis
Seaman
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 39
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default

It'll run Wolfpack quite well.
gurudennis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2019, 04:09 PM   #4
Noobicum4Ever
A-ganger
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Location: Bucharest
Posts: 72
Downloads: 14
Uploads: 0
Default

Thank you.

I asked if the laptop is good for Wolfpack because on Steam says that I can play Silent Hunter 4 and Silent Hunter 5 on my laptop (I5 6200U 2.3 Ghz, Nvidia 940M 2048 MB DDR3, 4GB RAM) but they do not run properly. Even SH3 with GWX super mod in missions with several ships has problems on my laptop.

For example for SH5 you need:
Processor: Intel® Core™2 Duo E4400 2 GHz / AMD Athlon™ 64 X2 4000+ 2.1 GHz or higher (Intel Core™2 Quad Q6600 2.4 GHz / AMD Athlon 64 X2 5200+ 2.6 GHz or higher recommended)
Memory: 1 GB (Windows XP) / 2 GB (Windows Vista, Windows 7) (2 GB recommended)
Graphics: 512 MB DirectX® 9.0c-compliant video card(*see supported list)


But I think I'll buy a better edition with Nvidia 1660 TI and Ryzen 7 3750H; anyway I hope it will be enough for Digital Combat Simulator, IL-2 Sturmovik Great Battles and Wolfpack
Noobicum4Ever is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2019, 10:46 AM   #5
Pisces
Silent Hunter
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: AN9771
Posts: 4,559
Downloads: 242
Uploads: 0


Default

I can run the game reasonably well with an MSI Leopard GP70 2PE, which has I5 4210H at 2.9 Ghz, 16GB ram DDR3, and 840M Nvidia GPU.

4 GB ram might be cutting it low
Pisces is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-21-2019, 12:12 PM   #6
Noobicum4Ever
A-ganger
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Location: Bucharest
Posts: 72
Downloads: 14
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pisces View Post
I can run the game reasonably well with an MSI Leopard GP70 2PE, which has I5 4210H at 2.9 Ghz, 16GB ram DDR3, and 840M Nvidia GPU.

4 GB ram might be cutting it low
I did some tests (UserBenchMark.exe) and the conclusion for the video card is: "4.91% is too low to play 3D games or use CAD packages. (Note: general computing tasks don't require 3D graphics)"
Noobicum4Ever is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:02 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1995- 2019 Subsim