SUBSIM Radio Room Forums


SUBSIM: The Web's #1 resource for all submarine & naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Silent Hunter 3 - 4 - 5 > Silent Hunter 5
Forget password? Reset here

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-19-2021, 10:06 AM   #1
Eason
Swabbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2020
Posts: 11
Downloads: 3
Uploads: 0
Default Game crash to desktop Raid on Malta (incl. some newbies questions)

Hi, I am Eason. I have some questions about SH5 TWOS. Well, actually some issues occurred recently and I am quite confused with that. I installed TWOS 2.6.0.157 around Dec 2020 and the game worked great. The game run smoothly until the Mare Nostrum began. the game started to crash sometimes when I hit the TCx16 or more. Then I finished the breakthrough Gibraltar, Deliveries for Malta and Siege of Tobruk. The game was fine when I played the first 2 chapters however when I was playing Middle East Supplies, I remembered it was around mid July, 1941. The game suddenly started the transfer of campaign. It changed to the Battle of the Mediterranean. Then I continue to play the game and went to Malta. When I entered Malta the game crashed even more. tried a few times of getting in the harbor, some crashed before entering the harbor, crashed twice when I tried to get out of the harbor in periscope depth.

I remembered Win10 updated something on 12th-14th Feb 2021. Is it because of the Window update cause the game to crash?

I have read some thread in Subsim related on game crash to desktop and CTD. Most of them experienced this problem because of their mod. HOwever when I checked the JSGME there should be no extra mod activated that listed on the left bottom corner.

very frustrated

Can anyone know what is going on about the game? Any help that would be grateful. Thank you very much
Eason is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2021, 12:45 PM   #2
vdr1981
Navy Seal
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Србија
Posts: 6,060
Downloads: 571
Uploads: 13


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Eason View Post
Hi, I am Eason. I have some questions about SH5 TWOS. Well, actually some issues occurred recently and I am quite confused with that. I installed TWOS 2.6.0.157 around Dec 2020 and the game worked great. The game run smoothly until the Mare Nostrum began. the game started to crash sometimes when I hit the TCx16 or more. Then I finished the breakthrough Gibraltar, Deliveries for Malta and Siege of Tobruk. The game was fine when I played the first 2 chapters however when I was playing Middle East Supplies, I remembered it was around mid July, 1941. The game suddenly started the transfer of campaign. It changed to the Battle of the Mediterranean. Then I continue to play the game and went to Malta. When I entered Malta the game crashed even more. tried a few times of getting in the harbor, some crashed before entering the harbor, crashed twice when I tried to get out of the harbor in periscope depth.

I remembered Win10 updated something on 12th-14th Feb 2021. Is it because of the Window update cause the game to crash?

I have read some thread in Subsim related on game crash to desktop and CTD. Most of them experienced this problem because of their mod. HOwever when I checked the JSGME there should be no extra mod activated that listed on the left bottom corner.

very frustrated

Can anyone know what is going on about the game? Any help that would be grateful. Thank you very much
Hi Eason


Try here...https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/sho...34#post2564834


If you want quick and straightforward answer please make sure to follow first post for useful problem/CTD report...
vdr1981 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2021, 05:23 AM   #3
Eason
Swabbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2020
Posts: 11
Downloads: 3
Uploads: 0
Default

Thank you very much vdr1981.

The version is Uplay download version and yes I followed the instruction and the game updated to v1.2.0 works fine before I installed TWOS.
Here is my screenshot of the Generic patcher, main game folder and JSGME.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Generic patcher cap.jpg (16.6 KB, 10 views)
File Type: jpg main folder cap 1.jpg (15.2 KB, 5 views)
File Type: jpg main folder cap 2.jpg (15.9 KB, 5 views)
File Type: jpg main folder cap 3.jpg (16.3 KB, 3 views)
File Type: jpg main folder cap 4.jpg (15.5 KB, 3 views)
File Type: jpg SH5 GME pic.jpg (16.3 KB, 10 views)
Eason is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2021, 11:56 AM   #4
vdr1981
Navy Seal
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Србија
Posts: 6,060
Downloads: 571
Uploads: 13


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Eason View Post
Thank you very much vdr1981.

The version is Uplay download version and yes I followed the instruction and the game updated to v1.2.0 works fine before I installed TWOS.
Here is my screenshot of the Generic patcher, main game folder and JSGME.

High res pictures would be nice...Can't see anything on those screenshots.
vdr1981 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2021, 11:46 PM   #5
Eason
Swabbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2020
Posts: 11
Downloads: 3
Uploads: 0
Default

Ok I just figured it out I need to upload jpeg file rather than png file in order to get the original resolution. Here is my screenshots. Thank you very much vdr1981
Attached Images
File Type: jpg main folder cap 3.jpg (89.0 KB, 5 views)
File Type: jpg main folder cap 2.jpg (90.1 KB, 6 views)
File Type: jpg main folder cap 1.jpg (91.7 KB, 8 views)
File Type: jpg main folder cap 4.jpg (92.2 KB, 5 views)
File Type: jpg SH5 GME pic.jpg (67.0 KB, 5 views)
File Type: jpg Generic patcher cap.jpg (94.3 KB, 5 views)
Eason is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2021, 07:25 AM   #6
vdr1981
Navy Seal
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Србија
Posts: 6,060
Downloads: 571
Uploads: 13


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Eason View Post
Ok I just figured it out I need to upload jpeg file rather than png file in order to get the original resolution. Here is my screenshots. Thank you very much vdr1981
Can't see anything wrong on you screenshots. Maybe some of the files got corrupted, it can happen from time to time... I would suggest clean game re-installation and re-downloading the latest TWoS installer (v2.2.22). That usually sorts out similar problems for me.
Beckup your gamesaves found in "C:\Users\****\Documents\SH5\data\cfg\SaveGames" .
vdr1981 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:57 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1995- 2021 Subsim®
"Subsim" is a registered trademark, all rights reserved.