SUBSIM Radio Room Forums


SUBSIM: The Web's #1 resource for all submarine & naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Silent Hunter 3 - 4 - 5 > SHIII Mods Workshop
Forget password? Reset here

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-26-2007, 03:48 AM   #1
DivingDuck
Grey Wolf
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Germany
Posts: 902
Downloads: 10
Uploads: 1
Default [REL]OpenHatch_V3.09_RH released

[EDIT 2009-12-10]

Moin,

OH_V3.09_RH released.


actual: DD_OH_V3.09_20091209162038

check installation instruction / manual online (adobe online reader plugin needed)



Special thanks go to Anvart for inspiring me regarding the use of StateMachineControllers that made the use of key commands possible to trigger the new animations. His knowledge about the non-standard use of the StateMachine System for animation of objects, using crew commands, has made it possible for OH to evolve a step further.



HOW TO USE:
  • open/close hatch >>> SHIFT+H / CTRL+H
  • raise/lower obs scope completely >>>> SHIFT+O / CTRL+O
  • use new 3d clickspots to enter stations from free cam





. . .



This mod features:
  • SHIII typeVII + typeIX

    • revolving hatch (by key command)
    • moving obs scope (by key command)
    • engine order telegraph animation
    • corrected interior diving angles
    • free cam movement between CR and RR via open hatch only
      (the free cams movement will be blocked by the bulkhead and closed hatch)
    • reworked cameras (all interior cams free)
    • tick the floor to switch to non stabilized free cam
    • free deck cam
    • vanishing food
    • working x-mas tree
    • animated gramophone
    • darker dials by night (idea by 'evan82')
    • helmsmen aft and fore vanish when surfaced (idea by 'Hitman')
    • newly reworked attack scope well by 'flakmonkey'
    • new 3d clickspots to enter officerīs stations
    • fix for OLCīs GOLD MkII GUI mod
    • fix for WAC
    • fix for Anvartīs 'DFa_UpDnRot_Flags_final' +'FM30_UpDownSMC' mods
    • fix for nvdrifterīs 'DC Shake v2.01'
    • detailed installation instructions / manual






This mod will work with all installations of SHIII. However all mods that have altered:
- cameras.dat
- typeVII interior *.dat / *.sim / *.cam files
- typeIX interior *.dat / *.sim / *.cam files
- commands_en/_fr/_de.cfg

will break / not work as expected.

For those using a customized commands_**.cfg file I have included detailed information on what to do to make OH compatible with their version. Do not forget to make a save copy of the file in question before altering.






ATTN: OLC GOLD MkII users !

Failure to enable the fix for OLC GOLD will result in the following problems:

. .


ATTN: users of nvdrifterīs 'DC Shake v2.01' !

'DC Shake' will not work with OH when OLCīs MkII GOLD GUI is enabled. Both mods alter the 'cameras.dat'. Therefore both fixes contain adjusted versions of this file. To make them work together the files would have to be merged.

The same applies for WAC users. If OH is enabled on top of WAC, 'DC Shake' will not work. If you apply the fix for 'DC Shake' all alterations to the cameras.dat introduced by WAC will fail.







New 3d clickspots:

Use the clickspots to access the respective view from any free cam. TypeIX clickspots are similar


. .
clickspots CR

.
clickspots RR







INSTALLATION ORDER:


Stock users:
-DD_OH_V3
-(Fix for NVDīs DC Shake)

GWX users:
-GWX
-DD_OH_V3
-(Fix for OLC or Fix for NVDīs DC Shake)

OLC users:
-OLC MkII GOLD
-DD_OH_V3
-Fix for OLC

WAC users:
-WAC
-DD_OH_V3
-Fix for WAC

users of Anvartīs 'FM30_UpDown' mod:
-FM30_UpDown
-DD_OH_V3
-Fix for Anvartīs FM30_UpDown
-(Fix for NVDīs DC Shake)







FIXES

fixes for
  • OLCīs GUI
  • WAC
  • Anvartīs FM30_UpDown
  • nvdrifterīs DC Shake
included as separate mods in download




OH RELATED FIXES / FOLLOW UPS by OTHER MODDERS


U-48Kriegsmarine has made a compatibility fix for Rubiniīs Widescreen Mod. See the repsective thread here: http://www.subsim.com/radioroom/priv...pm&pmid=296159


Rapt0r has created ''Rapt0r's Instruments V3.0' mod. This mod ads even more immersion to OH by introducing new textures. Check out anything about this mod here: http://www.subsim.com/radioroom/showthread.php?t=158294


makman94 has created a fix to make OH work with his 'MaGui'. Download the fix from his FF page. See the respective post here: http://www.subsim.com/radioroom/show...postcount=1365






TWEAK FILES

For those who want to change the triggering depth for the helmsmen vanishing, try these tweak files. Open them with MiniTweaker and change the values for "minimum" and "maximum". I recommend to use a max difference of 0.001 between both values. If you want to "disable" this feature, set both values to 0.





KNOWN ISSUES

'LGN1' has reported a problem with conning deck cam. When selecting the watch officer the camera winds up and looks at the conning from high above. Thereīs two ways to solve the problem:
  1. donīt click the watch officer on conning deck
    • in case you do, by mistake, you can move back to "normal" position using the mouse and arrow keys on your keyboard. the cam is free.
  2. use the new fix
    • Iīve uploaded a hotfix for this very problem. Instead of a camera view winding up youīll now get a report on the nearest visual contact when clicking the watch officer on conning deck. Other mods may be affected. Get the file here: DD_OH_V3.09_ConningDeckCam_Fix_20091210230737.7z (ca 5KB)

Thanks for the report, LGN1!






Credits: (for more details see included installation instructions)
- Urfisch / FliegenderFisch
- Anvart
- Reece
- flakmonkey
- Ref
- Sensal
- TimeTraveller
- Skwasjer
- GWX Team
- OLC (onlifecrisis)
- Alex
- Rapt0r
- nvdrifter
- evan82
- Hitman
- LGN1



Download links:

DD_OH_V3.09_20091209162038.7z


DD_OH_V3.09_TweakFiles.7z


DD_OH_V3.09_ConningDeckCam_Fix_20091210230737.7z




Have fun,
DD




Read the included Installation Instructions. They contain detailed information about how to install / enable and how to use!


RTFM - Read The F*cking Manual





[/EDIT 2009-12-10]

Last edited by DivingDuck; 12-15-2009 at 07:32 AM. Reason: V3.09 available for download
DivingDuck is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2007, 04:10 AM   #2
Fangschuss
Sparky
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Franken
Posts: 156
Downloads: 81
Uploads: 0
Default

WoW

Unbelievable great jop

can't wait to see some ingame screenshots
__________________
www.forces-of-war.biz
Fangschuss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2007, 04:47 AM   #3
HunterICX
Rear Admiral
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Malaga, Espaņa
Posts: 10,801
Downloads: 2
Uploads: 0


Default

Very nice indeed,

but a question.
what happens if you move into the Radio compartment?
does the screen changes and do you see the control room when ur in it
__________________
HunterICX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2007, 04:49 AM   #4
Ducimus
Rear Admiral
 
Ducimus's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 12,996
Downloads: 67
Uploads: 2


Default

Is this possible? Nobody pinch me, i might wake up!
Ducimus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2007, 04:58 AM   #5
Phoenix3000
Weps
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: London, England (Usually in a pub...)
Posts: 358
Downloads: 49
Uploads: 0
Default

One word - WOW!!!!

Superb job - this is excellent news!

Px3000
Phoenix3000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2007, 05:05 AM   #6
JU_88
Silent Hunter
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: UK
Posts: 3,751
Downloads: 8
Uploads: 0
Default

Incredible work, cant wait to see it textured!
JU_88 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2007, 05:48 AM   #7
Dowly
It's an alpaca, ok?
 
Dowly's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Finland
Posts: 24,644
Downloads: 32
Uploads: 0


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by HunterICX
Very nice indeed,

but a question.
what happens if you move into the Radio compartment?
does the screen changes and do you see the control room when ur in it
Yes, you should see back to the command room. In stock SHIII, the command & radio rooms arent connected. What urfisch made was to connect the two rooms and remove the hatch.
Dowly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2007, 08:08 AM   #8
nvdrifter
Stowaway
 
Posts: n/a
Downloads:
Uploads:
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by urfisch
just take a look


its not been textured yet, but this is going to be done. and i need some help to get this implemented in sh3! somebody can help me? i just modded the commandroom and added the two compartments. therefore they have no lights in the game. as im more a modeler than a coder i need help for this.


regards
urfisch
Before everyone gets too excited, I think Urfisch is trying to say that this hasn't been coded into SH3. It's only artwork. And (maybe) he has no idea how to implement it onto SH3. (maybe not even possible). I guess I really don't know what "added the two compartments" really means.

Last edited by Onkel Neal; 03-12-2008 at 01:09 PM.
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2007, 01:34 AM   #9
Jager
Loader
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Land of "Freezing my rear off"
Posts: 90
Downloads: 7
Uploads: 0
Default

Very awesome mod I have it installed and it looks great!
__________________
Jager is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2007, 01:35 PM   #10
WilhelmSchulz.
The Old Man
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Virgina Beach
Posts: 1,303
Downloads: 17
Uploads: 0
Default

Hey DD, What happend to the other room?
__________________
"Some ships are designed to sink… others require our assistance."

WilhelmSchulz. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2007, 04:25 PM   #11
Captain Strangelove
Mate
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Landsberg am Lech, Germany
Posts: 53
Downloads: 8
Uploads: 0
Default

I don't want to believe that this thread has ended up on page 2 of the mods workshop! ?

DivingDuck, are there any news? Is it still reasonable to hope that some miracle will happen and we will have a third room? Or is it just not possible without an SDK?

Thanks!

Kai
Captain Strangelove is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2007, 02:27 AM   #12
DivingDuck
Grey Wolf
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Germany
Posts: 902
Downloads: 10
Uploads: 1
Default

Hi CSL,

thereīs room for hope. This mod isnīt dead yet. As I have several queries about the captains position on conning tower Iīm a little sidetracked at the moment. Didnīt use the MiniTweaker till now. But Iīm thinking about writing a tweakfile for this issue. (http://www.subsim.com/radioroom/show...558#post487558) If I succeed, these files will be provided together with OH. But before I start another approach at the next compartment I have to dig deep to get the obs periscope moving up and down by key command.


Regards,
DD


PS: From time to time I have to fresh up my mind modding one or another little thing that doesnīt directly belong to u-boat interior.
DivingDuck is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2007, 04:56 AM   #13
DivingDuck
Grey Wolf
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Germany
Posts: 902
Downloads: 10
Uploads: 1
Default Change Captainīs Viewpoint Position

Moin,

as announced above Iīve written some tweak files to change the captainīs viewpoint position. You may download them here.

The following towers are included:
  • Turm2A_1_hd
  • Turm2D_1_hd
  • Turm2D_2_hd
  • Turm7b_1_hd
  • Turm7b_2_hd
  • Turm7b_3_hd
  • Turm7b_4_hd
  • Turm9c_1_hd
  • Turm9c_2_hd
  • Turm9c_3_hd
Download, extract and copy to ...MiniTweaker\Tweakfiles. Launch MiniTweaker an load the file needed. UseInitialLocalPos must be set to "1" to make SHIII use your values.

Regards,
DD
DivingDuck is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2007, 03:49 AM   #14
thehiredgun
Samurai Navy
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Missouri
Posts: 581
Downloads: 517
Uploads: 0
Default open hatch in the command room

Is it true that this mod will not work with the stand alone 1 I Don't play this game online !
thehiredgun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2007, 03:27 PM   #15
Water boy
A-ganger
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 71
Downloads: 7
Uploads: 0
Default Link for type 9 open hatch.

Bought myself a type 9 having sold off my type 7 which had the open hatch mod. Went to the open hatch thread and hit the link to go to the open hatch download page to d/l my new open hatch mod for the type 9 and I cant find it, clicked the type 9 link and it only takes me to the filefront home page
.
Anyone got a tested link please.
Water boy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:51 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright Đ 1995- 2020 Subsim