SUBSIM Radio Room Forums


SUBSIM: The Web's #1 resource for all submarine & naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Silent Hunter 3 - 4 - 5 > SH5 Mods Workshop
Forget password? Reset here

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-07-2021, 07:48 AM   #1
Ulrich Kröpke
Seaman
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 42
Downloads: 416
Uploads: 0
Default How do I implement zUFLAK in the game

I want to put a few Flak-U-Boats "zUFLAK" in the harbour of Brest. I can see the boats in the Mission Editor 2. But even when I start in "The black pit" a new carrier I don´t see this boats in the game.
When I look in "SH5/data/Land" I see bunker and turrets but no Anti aircraft guns(In german:Flak). It would be nice if this Flak guns could be created from somebody who knowes how to do.
Ulrich Kröpke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2021, 04:24 PM   #2
Ulrich Kröpke
Seaman
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 42
Downloads: 416
Uploads: 0
Default

I did put a few U-Flak boats in the harbour of Brest. But I am shure they won´t fire when British bombers attack the Brest harbour because the community don´t have the source code of SH. The game Wolfpack before "Marulken"has the source code of the Marulken game. What a wonderful game SH. could be with this source code. But those boys want to have their real U-boat life. But they are born too late.
Ulrich Kröpke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2021, 12:25 AM   #3
kapuhy
Mechanic
 
kapuhy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Poland
Posts: 549
Downloads: 51
Uploads: 2


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ulrich Kröpke View Post
I did put a few U-Flak boats in the harbour of Brest. But I am shure they won´t fire when British bombers attack the Brest harbour because the community don´t have the source code of SH.
If you set them up as ships instead of subs they should fire. They won't dive, but with docked boats that's not an issue anyway.
kapuhy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2021, 04:22 AM   #4
Ulrich Kröpke
Seaman
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 42
Downloads: 416
Uploads: 0
Default

I just want to clarify what I ment. Everybody can have his dreams and realize them. For me it`s only a pity that this dreams are a mostly multiplayer game.
Ulrich Kröpke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2021, 01:00 PM   #5
Ulrich Kröpke
Seaman
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 42
Downloads: 416
Uploads: 0
Default

Thanks for the answer kapuhy, I tried this:
Basen_FRA.mis: Name=_FLAK U-Boat#1
Class=UFLAKx
Type=110

data/Sea: Name=zUFLAK
Class Name=UFLAKx
Unit Type=110

data/Roster/German/Sea= Name=zUFLAK
Class Name=UFLAKx
Unit Type=110

But when I check in Mission Editor 2 I get the message:
Data reference missing in mission layer Basen_FRA Class Roster for Unit_FLak U-Boat#1was not found in the Roster.

With Unit Type=203 and Origin=German it works. But the boats don`t shoot in the game.
Is there a solution?
Ulrich Kröpke is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:21 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1995- 2021 Subsim®
"Subsim" is a registered trademark, all rights reserved.