SUBSIM Radio Room Forums


SUBSIM: The Web's #1 BBS for all submarine and naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Modern-Era Subsims > Mods Workshop for Cold Waters
Forget password? Reset here

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-04-2017, 07:48 PM   #1
CaptainCruise
Soundman
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Long Island, New York...home of the 5 gallon economy bucket of "Cruiser's Crunchy Egg Salad"!!!
Posts: 141
Downloads: 344
Uploads: 0
Default Resizing panels in HUD

I was trying to move the 3 control panels to the bottom horizontal position, but as you can see they are too large and overlap the sonar display:




Does anyone know how to resize these for a 1600x900 display? I know where the entry is in the default.txt file, just not the correct numbers for this display size. I could guess and keep going by trial and error, but that'll take forever. Any help is appreciated. If I can't, I've also been using it with the panels stacked on the right side of the display.

Thanks...
"CC"
CaptainCruise is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2017, 07:49 PM   #2
Zinmar
Ensign
 
Zinmar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Harrisburg, PA
Posts: 229
Downloads: 165
Uploads: 0
Default

I'd like to know this as well. Also, does anyone know how to get rid of the red color HUD when playing soviets? It really hurts my eyes.
__________________

Zinmar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2017, 06:16 AM   #3
CaptainCruise
Soundman
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Long Island, New York...home of the 5 gallon economy bucket of "Cruiser's Crunchy Egg Salad"!!!
Posts: 141
Downloads: 344
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zinmar View Post
I'd like to know this as well. Also, does anyone know how to get rid of the red color HUD when playing soviets? It really hurts my eyes.
I still haven't figured this one out. Its a matter of resizing for my display, but I'm at a loss.

I know there is a different color setting for the US sub HUD and the UK HUD I think. You have to go into the default.txt file where the HUD settings are, find the entries that mention color and see if you can figure out what's different between them and experiment a bit. Just back up your file first just in case. I looked at it once but left it alone since it doesn't really bother me.
CaptainCruise is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2017, 10:48 AM   #4
dertien
Lieutenant
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Antwerp Belgium
Posts: 259
Downloads: 106
Uploads: 0
Default

One solution you could try is to move the Contacts window on the left enough as to have the three you want to resize slide underneath and not overlap the sonar display - you could then have both and not need to resize them.

I'm going to have a go at this since I do like the idea.
__________________
If you have an apple and I have an apple and we exchange apples then you and I will still each have one apple. But if you have an idea, and I have an idea and we exchange ideas each of us will have two ideas. G.B.Shaw
dertien is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2018, 11:41 AM   #5
dav26
Bilge Rat
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 1
Downloads: 26
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by CaptainCruise View Post
I was trying to move the 3 control panels to the bottom horizontal position, but as you can see they are too large and overlap the sonar display:




Does anyone know how to resize these for a 1600x900 display? I know where the entry is in the default.txt file, just not the correct numbers for this display size. I could guess and keep going by trial and error, but that'll take forever. Any help is appreciated. If I can't, I've also been using it with the panels stacked on the right side of the display.

Thanks...
"CC"
good work for play well . when download you mods ?
dav26 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2018, 11:19 AM   #6
BinMinnie
Nub
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 3
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default

Wait,

how do I get all of those menus up on my screen at the same time?
my Nav, Depth, weapons and mini map?

Thanks.
BinMinnie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2018, 03:55 AM   #7
GeneralGamer
Medic
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: South Florida
Posts: 169
Downloads: 156
Uploads: 3


Icon12

Check this post...see if this helps

http://www.subsim.com/radioroom/showthread.php?t=237310

__________________
AKA Captain "Salty" at your service

Visit, like and suscribe.

is the best!!!

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCwe...1_CdFU_Mw4-SrQ

GeneralGamer is online   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2018, 06:16 AM   #8
La vache
Torpedoman
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 114
Downloads: 117
Uploads: 0
Default

You have many options to position the panels
it is a question of taste

 

default:
 
ForceAllToolbarsOn=TRUE
HelmToolbarOffset=331,-346
DiveToolbarOffset=660,-346
SensorToolbarOffset=988,-346


 

default:
 
ToolbarsPos=0,0,0
ForceAllToolbarsOn=TRUE
HelmToolbarOffset=331,664
DiveToolbarOffset=660,664
SensorToolbarOffset=988,664

UpperCentreBearingTapePos=0,-75


 

default:
 
ToolbarsPos=0,0,0
ForceAllToolbarsOn=TRUE
HelmToolbarOffset=331,-346
DiveToolbarOffset=660,-346
SensorToolbarOffset=0,664

UpperLeftPeriscopeESMPos=0,-71


 

default:
 
ToolbarsPos=0,0,0
ForceAllToolbarsOn=TRUE
HelmToolbarOffset=0,664
DiveToolbarOffset=0,593
SensorToolbarOffset=0,522

UpperLeftPeriscopeESMPos=0,-213


 

default:
 
ToolbarsPos=0,0,1
ForceAllToolbarsOn=TRUE
HelmToolbarOffset=0,0
DiveToolbarOffset=0,71
SensorToolbarOffset=0,142


 

default:
 
ToolbarsPos=0,0,1
ForceAllToolbarsOn=TRUE
HelmToolbarOffset=331,-200
DiveToolbarOffset=331,-271
SensorToolbarOffset=331,-342
__________________
U-218 U-2324
La vache is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2019, 10:03 AM   #9
eatmafish
Loader
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 86
Downloads: 40
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by La vache View Post
You have many options to position the panels
it is a question of taste

 

default:
 
ForceAllToolbarsOn=TRUE
HelmToolbarOffset=331,-346
DiveToolbarOffset=660,-346
SensorToolbarOffset=988,-346


 

default:
 
ToolbarsPos=0,0,0
ForceAllToolbarsOn=TRUE
HelmToolbarOffset=331,664
DiveToolbarOffset=660,664
SensorToolbarOffset=988,664

UpperCentreBearingTapePos=0,-75


 

default:
 
ToolbarsPos=0,0,0
ForceAllToolbarsOn=TRUE
HelmToolbarOffset=331,-346
DiveToolbarOffset=660,-346
SensorToolbarOffset=0,664

UpperLeftPeriscopeESMPos=0,-71


 

default:
 
ToolbarsPos=0,0,0
ForceAllToolbarsOn=TRUE
HelmToolbarOffset=0,664
DiveToolbarOffset=0,593
SensorToolbarOffset=0,522

UpperLeftPeriscopeESMPos=0,-213


 

default:
 
ToolbarsPos=0,0,1
ForceAllToolbarsOn=TRUE
HelmToolbarOffset=0,0
DiveToolbarOffset=0,71
SensorToolbarOffset=0,142


 

default:
 
ToolbarsPos=0,0,1
ForceAllToolbarsOn=TRUE
HelmToolbarOffset=331,-200
DiveToolbarOffset=331,-271
SensorToolbarOffset=331,-342
Great templates. gotta tweak it a bit.
eatmafish is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:16 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1995- 2019 Subsim