SUBSIM Radio Room Forums


SUBSIM: The Web's #1 BBS for all submarine and naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Silent Hunter 3 - 4 - 5 > Silent Hunter 4: Wolves of the Pacific > SH4 ATO Mods
Forget password? Reset here

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-17-2008, 01:39 PM   #1
spike12
Gunner
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 98
Downloads: 65
Uploads: 0
Default AI flack gunners shooting angle

I was wondering how to fix it,since I find that the 20mm gunners are aiming at too low an angle.I have op monsun v400 and s3d btw.any help appreciated.:hmm:
spike12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-2008, 02:30 PM   #2
DarkFish
Sea Lord
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Stinking drunk in Eindhoven, the Netherlands
Posts: 1,844
Downloads: 28
Uploads: 0
Default

You mean the fact that they aim completely wrong? once it took my gunners 2 hours to shoot a catalina...
On my pc it seems to depend on the plane i'm facing, as they aim correctly at zeros and most other stock sh4 planes...
It'd be great if someone could fix it, but I don't think it's possible, since it seems they do aim right, they only aim at the wrong position.
Maybe some hidden 'aim' node not showing up in s3d...:hmm:
DarkFish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2008, 01:44 PM   #3
Webster
Navy Seal
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Louisiana
Posts: 6,284
Downloads: 259
Uploads: 55


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DarkFish
You mean the fact that they aim completely wrong? once it took my gunners 2 hours to shoot a catalina...
On my pc it seems to depend on the plane i'm facing, as they aim correctly at zeros and most other stock sh4 planes...
It'd be great if someone could fix it, but I don't think it's possible, since it seems they do aim right, they only aim at the wrong position.
Maybe some hidden 'aim' node not showing up in s3d...:hmm:
they have a target spot that is where they are detected to be just the way auto target locks onto a ships position in relation to its center mast. the key is how the planes possition is "seen" by the gunners. i'm sure it must be moddable, it will just need someone with talent to do it.
__________________
.
My Mods.~~/~~ (GFO) Game Fixes Only Mod.~~/~~ Mod Soup Fix
Webster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2008, 06:28 AM   #4
|RR|RazGriZ
Swabbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Hong Kong
Posts: 6
Downloads: 18
Uploads: 0
Default

Are your flak guns like this and can't rise up anytime ???



Just like this angle

Last edited by |RR|RazGriZ; 12-15-2008 at 06:28 AM.
|RR|RazGriZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-16-2008, 09:04 AM   #5
tater
Navy Seal
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: New Mexico, USA
Posts: 9,058
Downloads: 8
Uploads: 2
Default

Have you checked the sim file and the turret entries? (I have not looked at subs, but I assume they have them like ships). This defines the areas "masked" by the ship.
tater is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-17-2008, 02:18 AM   #6
|RR|RazGriZ
Swabbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Hong Kong
Posts: 6
Downloads: 18
Uploads: 0
Default

I have checked it already and can't find any problem about the flak .
Then i changed the two 20mmSingle to 20mmVieling .
Here is the photos ,



Or 37mmTwin ,

|RR|RazGriZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:15 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1995- 2019 Subsim