SUBSIM Radio Room Forums


SUBSIM: The Web's #1 BBS for all submarine and naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Silent Hunter 3 - 4 - 5 > Silent Hunter 4: Wolves of the Pacific > SH4 U-Boat Missions Add On
Forget password? Reset here

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-07-2008, 05:08 PM   #151
Madox58
Navy Seal
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 9,577
Downloads: 72
Uploads: 12
Default

You may want to check out the Omega drivers.
Lots of little fixes and tweaks in those.

http://www.omegadrivers.net/
Madox58 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2008, 05:13 PM   #152
Ducimus
Rear Admiral
 
Ducimus's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 12,996
Downloads: 67
Uploads: 2


Default

Think i used 10 (or 11) and 25 for those numbers with fleet boats.
Ducimus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2008, 05:15 PM   #153
LukeFF
Silent Hunter
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Riverside, California
Posts: 3,610
Downloads: 41
Uploads: 5
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ducimus
Think i used 10 (or 11) and 25 for those numbers with fleet boats.
Yep, that sounds about right. I think I'll be using 12 for the RFB mod for the officer cap. (7 officers and ~5 CPOs).
__________________


ROW Sound Effects Contributor
RFB Team Leader
LukeFF is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2008, 05:51 PM   #154
tennozan
Sparky
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Austin, Texas
Posts: 151
Downloads: 142
Uploads: 0
Default

Are there actually any upc files for the German boats? I didn't find any in their file folders - data/submarines/...
tennozan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2008, 05:54 PM   #155
LukeFF
Silent Hunter
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Riverside, California
Posts: 3,610
Downloads: 41
Uploads: 5
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tennozan
Are there actually any upc files for the German boats? I didn't find any in their file folders - data/submarines/...
Yes, they're right there with all the others.
__________________


ROW Sound Effects Contributor
RFB Team Leader
LukeFF is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2008, 06:24 PM   #156
MONOLITH
Ace of the Deep
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 1,003
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default

Forgive me for not reading 7 pages; but I think the 1.5 patch/add-on broke Anti-aliasing.

If I remember correctly, one of the previous patches allowed AA to work.

Now, it seems to be gone again. Look at this pic.

This is at 1680x1050, and it's at 6X AA, with Temporal AA turned on as well.

It should not look like this....





X1950 pro, 8.3 drivers.

Can anyone confirm?
__________________
MONOLITH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2008, 06:30 PM   #157
MONOLITH
Ace of the Deep
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 1,003
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by elanaiba
Sorry if this mixup of file names is disturbing to you.
A) it doesn't affect you as a player. The game takes place not in file explorer but in 3D graphics.
LOL.
__________________
MONOLITH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2008, 08:49 PM   #158
Charlie901
XO
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Posts: 417
Downloads: 29
Uploads: 0
Default

Also,

No periscope wakes on stock game plus 1.5...

Don't know if this was removed from original or never included but it doesn't look right.
Charlie901 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2008, 09:06 PM   #159
tennozan
Sparky
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Austin, Texas
Posts: 151
Downloads: 142
Uploads: 0
Default

Nope. Not in my SH4 data/submarine/.... u-boat folders. Looked very carefully at each file extension and none are *.upc files. They are in the American sub folders but I simply can't find any in the U-boat folders. Is this not supposed to happen?
tennozan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2008, 02:46 AM   #160
Sturm
Helmsman
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Finland
Posts: 107
Downloads: 19
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tennozan
Nope. Not in my SH4 data/submarine/.... u-boat folders. Looked very carefully at each file extension and none are *.upc files. They are in the American sub folders but I simply can't find any in the U-boat folders. Is this not supposed to happen?
In submarine folders there should be NSS_Uboat_9d2.upcge and NSS_Uboat_18.upcge and in data folder there should be folder called UPCDataGE.
__________________
Sturm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2008, 03:21 AM   #161
stabiz
Silent Hunter
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Norway
Posts: 4,225
Downloads: 14
Uploads: 0
Default

I have AA in 1.5. Go into nVidia control panel and set the AA once more, and it should work.
__________________
stabiz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2008, 05:16 AM   #162
tennozan
Sparky
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Austin, Texas
Posts: 151
Downloads: 142
Uploads: 0
Default

OK, got it Sturm. Thanks for the assist. Good Hunting, JD
tennozan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2008, 07:53 AM   #163
MONOLITH
Ace of the Deep
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 1,003
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default

I would love to go to my Nvidia panel, if I had an Nvidia card. Perhaps this is yet another ATI only issue.


Quote:
Originally Posted by MONOLITH
X1950 pro, 8.3 drivers.

Can anyone confirm?
__________________
MONOLITH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2008, 08:35 AM   #164
Jib01
Stowaway
 
Posts: n/a
Downloads:
Uploads:
Some things that have not been mentioned yet and are not bugs but have put an additional load on the processors is the gridwork that follows the mouse when you are in map mode and plotting and running the course.

This part of the game is much slower than stock 1.4 because of the grid and also an increase in Japanese convoys. Trying to go at 8192 speed is impossible. It takes longer to get your U-boat to station.

Oh, yes, what is that extra icon that is assigned to special something. And how do you call in air support that the message center says you can do now ?

Isn't this fun.....

Regards
Jib01
:hmm: :rotfl:
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2008, 09:09 AM   #165
stabiz
Silent Hunter
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Norway
Posts: 4,225
Downloads: 14
Uploads: 0
Default

The extra icon is available when you have officers with spesial abilities. Air support can be called for by clicking on the airfields on the map.
__________________
stabiz is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:58 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1995- 2020 Subsim