SUBSIM Radio Room Forums


SUBSIM: The Web's #1 resource for all submarine & naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Silent Hunter 3 - 4 - 5 > Silent Hunter III
Forget password? Reset here

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-18-2020, 12:29 AM   #1
JoshK58
Bilge Rat
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 1
Downloads: 5
Uploads: 0
Default Cannot Purchase Type VII

When I try to purchase a type VII while currently owning a type II, it tells me that I don't have enough crew, even though I cannot get anymore crew since my type II is at max capacity. I've looked all over the internet but I can't find any answers.
JoshK58 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2020, 01:27 AM   #2
Aktungbby
Gefallen Engel U-666
 
Aktungbby's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: where I'm at presently
Posts: 19,242
Downloads: 18
Uploads: 0


Default welcome aboard!

JoshK58!
__________________
"Only two things are infinite: The Universe and human stupidity; And I'm not too sure about the Universe..." -Albert Einstein
Aktungbby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2020, 02:38 AM   #3
Fifi
Silent Hunter
 
Fifi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: France - South West
Posts: 4,218
Downloads: 421
Uploads: 0


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JoshK58 View Post
When I try to purchase a type VII while currently owning a type II, it tells me that I don't have enough crew, even though I cannot get anymore crew since my type II is at max capacity. I've looked all over the internet but I can't find any answers.
Hi and welcome,
You should be able to purchase other type as far as you have enough renown, and only then, it should specify you have not enough crew, so you go in barracks screen to enlist new crew.
But first you should tell what mod are you playing?
Vanilla (stock), GWX, NYGM, Ccom etc?
__________________
Fifi is online   Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2020, 03:00 AM   #4
Gerald
SUBSIM Newsman
 
Gerald's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Present
Posts: 24,013
Downloads: 538
Uploads: 0


Icon14

Welcome to SubSim Sailor!
__________________
Nothing in life is to be feard,it is only to be understood.

Marie Curie





Gerald is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2020, 04:17 AM   #5
Jimbuna
Chief of the Boat
 
Jimbuna's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: 250 metres below the surface
Posts: 148,805
Downloads: 61
Uploads: 13


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JoshK58 View Post
When I try to purchase a type VII while currently owning a type II, it tells me that I don't have enough crew, even though I cannot get anymore crew since my type II is at max capacity. I've looked all over the internet but I can't find any answers.
It's generally a lack of renown problem but you can always start a new career and pick a flotilla that uses the boat of your choice.

I personally prefer the Type IX so start my career in 2nd Flotilla.

Welcome to SubSim
__________________
Wise men speak because they have something to say; Fools because they have to say something.
Oh my God, not again!!


GWX3.0 Download Page - Donation/instant access to GWX (Help SubSim)
Jimbuna is online   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:35 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1995- 2020 Subsim