Click here to access the Tanksim website
SUBSIM Radio Room Forums

BUYING GAMES, BOOKS, ELECTRONICS, and STUFF
THROUGH THIS LINK SUPPORTS SUBSIM, THANKS!

The Web's #1 BBS for all submarine and naval simulations!

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > General > Tanksim.com

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-26-2009, 03:45 PM   #61
ZeeWolf
Sea Lord
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: The Great NorthWest
Posts: 1,724
Downloads: 10
Uploads: 1
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by enyaw View Post
Hi All

I keep getting this error message


[Script manager] Duplicate Class "CC1M1Atmosphere" Definition

Any help much appreciated


Cheers

enyaw
Move your ZW_Mods folder into the Lighthouse Interactive folder.
__________________
Motto: "Putting the Zee in SIEG!" www.tanksimzw.com

ZeeWolf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2009, 06:04 PM   #62
Richie61
Watch
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: New England, USA
Posts: 20
Downloads: 5
Uploads: 0
Default

ZW,

Still with you. Crashed my TvT game and even the backup won't load

So I am reloading from scratch from the disc I will try to give you an update later

RE61
__________________
"May The T-34's You Blew Up Light Your Way"
Richie61 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2009, 06:09 PM   #63
Firststep
Swabbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 6
Downloads: 69
Uploads: 0
Default Repair and Reload

Hi Zw,

by the way really great job you´ve done thanks a lot!
My prob in that mission i can´t either repair or reload the Tiger even pressing "b".

Do i have to assign the key in the game settings?

greetz
Mike
Firststep is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2009, 06:12 PM   #64
_JAGUAR_
Nub
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 4
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default

Hi ZeeWolf thanks for this present, unfortunately, I can't make it work. This is what I do first:

1-Copy the jsgme to the lighthouse directory
2-Copy the ZW_Mods folder to the lighthouse directory too

What happend then, is that the jsgme create the following folders in the lighthouse directory: Cache, Missions, Models, Resources, Scripts, Sounds and Textures.

I assume that folders must be inside T34vsTiger folder, not outside?

Well I run the game and no error message, but I was not sure if that the way it must be.

Then I tried another way:
1-Delete all the other folders created by the jsgme in the lighthouse folder, 2-Move the the jsgme and ZW_Mods inside T32vsTiger folder
3-Run jsgme, select and enable the mod

And then the next error message appear: Duplicate Class "CC1M1Atmosphere" Definition

And then I tried another one:
1-Disable the mod using the jsgme
2-Copy and paste all the files of every folder from the ZW_Mods folder to the T34vsTiger folder

Example

Files from ZW_Mods\Models to Lighthouse ...\T34vsTiger\Models
Files from ZW_Mods\Scripts to Lighthouse ...\T34vsTiger\Scripts

and the same with the other folders, but the result was the same error message still appearing.

Was the first one, the correct one?

And just curiosity, what's the name of the first mission for both sides?

Thanks, and very ansious for playing the game with your mods

Last edited by _JAGUAR_; 12-26-2009 at 06:52 PM.
_JAGUAR_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2009, 06:14 PM   #65
Firststep
Swabbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 6
Downloads: 69
Uploads: 0
Default Repair and reload

Hi ZW,
really great job you´ve done thanks a lot for your work!

But in that mission i can´t either repair or reload the Tiger by pressing "b".
Do i have to assign the key in the game settings?

greetings
Mike
Firststep is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2009, 07:13 PM   #66
ZeeWolf
Sea Lord
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: The Great NorthWest
Posts: 1,724
Downloads: 10
Uploads: 1
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Richie61 View Post
ZW,

Still with you. Crashed my TvT game and even the backup won't load

So I am reloading from scratch from the disc I will try to give you an update later

RE61

Make sure to clear the games Cache folder by deleting the folders contents.

<Drive>Lighthouse Interactive\T34vsTiger\Cache

This is a major cause of crashes.

Also, I am uploading a automatic installer program that will be greatly appreciated. It will ask for the place to install and you just have to change
one letter to the drive you have you game on.

ZeeWolf
__________________
Motto: "Putting the Zee in SIEG!" www.tanksimzw.com

ZeeWolf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2009, 07:18 PM   #67
ZeeWolf
Sea Lord
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: The Great NorthWest
Posts: 1,724
Downloads: 10
Uploads: 1
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by _JAGUAR_ View Post
Hi ZeeWolf thanks for this present, unfortunately, I can't make it work. This is what I do first:

1-Copy the jsgme to the lighthouse directory
2-Copy the ZW_Mods folder to the lighthouse directory too

What happend then, is that the jsgme create the following folders in the lighthouse directory: Cache, Missions, Models, Resources, Scripts, Sounds and Textures.

I assume that folders must be inside T34vsTiger folder, not outside?

Well I run the game and no error message, but I was not sure if that the way it must be.

Then I tried another way:
1-Delete all the other folders created by the jsgme in the lighthouse folder, 2-Move the the jsgme and ZW_Mods inside T32vsTiger folder
3-Run jsgme, select and enable the mod

And then the next error message appear: Duplicate Class "CC1M1Atmosphere" Definition

And then I tried another one:
1-Disable the mod using the jsgme
2-Copy and paste all the files of every folder from the ZW_Mods folder to the T34vsTiger folder

Example

Files from ZW_Mods\Models to Lighthouse ...\T34vsTiger\Models
Files from ZW_Mods\Scripts to Lighthouse ...\T34vsTiger\Scripts

and the same with the other folders, but the result was the same error message still appearing.

Was the first one, the correct one?

And just curiosity, what's the name of the first mission for both sides?

Thanks, and very ansious for playing the game with your mods
And then the next error message appear: Duplicate Class "CC1M1Atmosphere" Definition

This means you need to drag the ZW_Mods folder to the Lighthouse Interactive folder, that's it.

I am at this moment uploading a automatic install program you may want to download it, this JSGME stuff has been a disaster.

ZeeWolf
__________________
Motto: "Putting the Zee in SIEG!" www.tanksimzw.com

ZeeWolf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2009, 07:22 PM   #68
ZeeWolf
Sea Lord
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: The Great NorthWest
Posts: 1,724
Downloads: 10
Uploads: 1
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Firststep View Post
Hi ZW,
really great job you´ve done thanks a lot for your work!

But in that mission i can´t either repair or reload the Tiger by pressing "b".
Do i have to assign the key in the game settings?

greetings
Mike
Hi Mike,
Just make sure the "!" is on and then wait until he comes close to you (min 20 meters). and watch you ammo window that's all.

ZeeWolf
__________________
Motto: "Putting the Zee in SIEG!" www.tanksimzw.com

ZeeWolf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2009, 07:22 PM   #69
Richie61
Watch
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: New England, USA
Posts: 20
Downloads: 5
Uploads: 0
Default

ZW,

I fixed it I deleted the "no cd" dll's at 2:00AM last night

Also:
I set up my "mod launcher" like Mikhayl said in post #55.
I worked great

I can now try the mod and give you some FPS readings

RE61
__________________
"May The T-34's You Blew Up Light Your Way"
Richie61 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2009, 07:24 PM   #70
Richie61
Watch
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: New England, USA
Posts: 20
Downloads: 5
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ZeeWolf View Post
Hi Mike,
Just make sure the "!" is on and then wait until he comes close to you (min 20 meters). and watch you ammo window that's all.

ZeeWolf
How's about a "replacement" driver He gets killed and I just sit there as a "Russian Target"
__________________
"May The T-34's You Blew Up Light Your Way"
Richie61 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2009, 07:25 PM   #71
ZeeWolf
Sea Lord
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: The Great NorthWest
Posts: 1,724
Downloads: 10
Uploads: 1
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Richie61 View Post
ZW,

I fixed it I deleted the "no cd" dll's at 2:00AM last night

Also:
I set up my "mod launcher" like Mikhayl said in post #55.
I worked great

I can now try the mod and give you some FPS readings

RE61

Awesome!

Here is the Automatic Installer with all the fixes

http://www.filefront.com/15223135/ZW_Mods.zip



ZeeWolf
__________________
Motto: "Putting the Zee in SIEG!" www.tanksimzw.com

ZeeWolf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2009, 07:54 PM   #72
ArmorEtr
Watch
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: South Carolina, USA
Posts: 28
Downloads: 1
Uploads: 0
Default

Thanks for this x-mas present Zee you rock man.

Downloading now....
ArmorEtr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2009, 08:23 PM   #73
ZeeWolf
Sea Lord
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: The Great NorthWest
Posts: 1,724
Downloads: 10
Uploads: 1
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ArmorEtr View Post
Thanks for this x-mas present Zee you rock man.

Downloading now....

No problamo!

ZeeWolf
__________________
Motto: "Putting the Zee in SIEG!" www.tanksimzw.com

ZeeWolf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2009, 10:49 PM   #74
_JAGUAR_
Nub
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 4
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default

Hello again, I will not give up with this jajajajaja I really want to play. I used the new autoinstaller with a fresh install and it works fine, at the end it says everything was installed correctly, but when I try to run the game, the next message appear: [ScriptManager]Duplicate class "Cu_veh_t34_85_44ModelSkin" definition

Please help, because I want to spend the night playing
_JAGUAR_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2009, 11:02 PM   #75
Richie61
Watch
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: New England, USA
Posts: 20
Downloads: 5
Uploads: 0
Default

ZW,

Good news! It is working. My fps around 6 to 7, but I see NO jerking, shuttering and slow downs I can now aim and shot while getting my butt blown off

The unmodded version of TvT is showing 10 to 11 fps.
Between you and me, 7 fps and 10 fps seems low, but the games run great Maybe I am uses to 50 fps in my auto racing games

Also I blew up a bunch of T-34/85's and no texture issues anymore

As stated before - Mikhayl way to set up the "mod launcher" works AWESOME

Awaiting further orders

RE61
__________________
"May The T-34's You Blew Up Light Your Way"
Richie61 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:19 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1995- 2019 Subsim