SUBSIM Radio Room Forums


SUBSIM: The Web's #1 BBS for all submarine and naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Silent Hunter 3 - 4 - 5 > SHIII Mods Workshop
Forget password? Reset here

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-13-2010, 04:34 AM   #136
melnibonian
Ocean Warrior
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Reading UK
Posts: 3,473
Downloads: 90
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pickinthebanjo View Post
Seem's to work, I hardly tested it but in that time I noticed no problems (Except one ship in the Recognition manual has no picture)
Good work, and I was unable to find the readme for using Commander to add the skins so If someone either wants to post it or PM me that would be great.
If you are requesting on how to add the skins via SH3Cmdr everything is explained in this post by Steve http://www.subsim.com/radioroom/show...&postcount=109 If you still have problems PM me.
melnibonian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2010, 09:43 AM   #137
Sailor Steve
Too old for his own good.
 
Sailor Steve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: High in the mountains of Utah
Posts: 51,498
Downloads: 745
Uploads: 250


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pickinthebanjo View Post
Good work, and I was unable to find the readme for using Commander to add the skins so If someone either wants to post it or PM me that would be great.
If you want to add them normally, open the Skin Pack and transfer all the folders with dates into the MODS folder in SH3. Use JSGME to activate them on the proper dates. Deactivate the older ones a couple of patrols later to represent a smooth transition between prewar and wartime paint schemes.
__________________
“Never do anything you can't take back.”
—Rocky Russo
Sailor Steve is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2010, 09:52 AM   #138
Ping Jockey
Medic
 
Ping Jockey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Arizona, USA
Posts: 159
Downloads: 294
Uploads: 0
Default

Just upgraded to Win 7 64 bit. Win 7 32 bit was only useing 2.75 GB RAM when I have 4 GB RAM. System now shows 4 GB RAM. Will see how this goes now. Dell XPS 720, 3 MHZ, 4 GB RAM. 2 Nvidia 9800 GT.
__________________
I joined the U S Navy in 1964. Saw the world and a lot more.
Ping Jockey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2010, 11:01 AM   #139
reaper7
sim2reality
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: AM 82
Posts: 2,280
Downloads: 256
Uploads: 32
Default

CTD here also with V3.2.
I'm using Conus00 widescreen Mod only (Works great), Will try a clean Install and reply with results.
reaper7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2010, 11:05 AM   #140
FIREWALL
Eternal Patrol
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: CATALINA IS. SO . CAL USA
Posts: 10,111
Downloads: 511
Uploads: 0
Default

What seems to be the problem ? It installed easy and workedd all last nite and, again this morning like a charm.

No problems whatso ever. Great Mod as usual.

Some people have a problem takeing the lid off a jar of mustard.
__________________
RIP FIREWALL

I Play GWX. Silent Hunter Who ???
FIREWALL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2010, 12:09 PM   #141
pickinthebanjo
Seasoned Skipper
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Canada
Posts: 651
Downloads: 281
Uploads: 0
Default


I noticed this
pickinthebanjo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2010, 01:43 PM   #142
nik112
XO
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Greece
Posts: 433
Downloads: 291
Uploads: 0
Default

ctd with light mod also
nik112 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2010, 06:37 PM   #143
Sailor Steve
Too old for his own good.
 
Sailor Steve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: High in the mountains of Utah
Posts: 51,498
Downloads: 745
Uploads: 250


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by FIREWALL View Post
What seems to be the problem ? It installed easy and workedd all last nite and, again this morning like a charm.

No problems whatso ever. Great Mod as usual.

Some people have a problem takeing the lid off a jar of mustard.
I appreciate your help with my computer no end, but in this case you ought to read your own sig.
__________________
“Never do anything you can't take back.”
—Rocky Russo
Sailor Steve is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2010, 08:10 PM   #144
iambecomelife
Silent Hunter
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 4,066
Downloads: 249
Uploads: 0


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nik112 View Post
ctd with light mod also
Could I have your stats please?

Also what kind of CTD - museum or career?
__________________
iambecomelife is online   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2010, 08:11 PM   #145
iambecomelife
Silent Hunter
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 4,066
Downloads: 249
Uploads: 0


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pickinthebanjo View Post

I noticed this
I forgot to add a sil for the modified M01B. I will update it next release.
__________________
iambecomelife is online   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2010, 08:12 PM   #146
Reece
CINC Pacific Fleet
 
Reece's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Down Under
Posts: 25,404
Downloads: 171
Uploads: 0
Default

It would be good for those that can run it to let us know what system (XP or Win 7 64) they are using.
I still use XP Pro, I cut the Merchant Fleet Mod 3.2 down to 30 ships (redone the rosters) and runs fine with Ricks sil tga files! Again thanks IABL.
__________________

Sub captains go down with their ship!
Reece is online   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2010, 09:50 PM   #147
Das Herman
Bilge Rat
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 1
Downloads: 7
Uploads: 0
Default

Hello
I have tried to install this and every time I try to load a mission with MFM in the JSGME I crash out with about ten percent left to load....
Any thoughts or help?
Das Herman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2010, 10:06 PM   #148
iambecomelife
Silent Hunter
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 4,066
Downloads: 249
Uploads: 0


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Das Herman View Post
Hello
I have tried to install this and every time I try to load a mission with MFM in the JSGME I crash out with about ten percent left to load....
Any thoughts or help?
System specs, please?

Are you using the light or the full version of the mod?

Did you install with an active career, or did you install over a fresh 1.4b/GWX?

Do you have any mods that alter existing ships?
__________________
iambecomelife is online   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2010, 11:24 PM   #149
pickinthebanjo
Seasoned Skipper
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Canada
Posts: 651
Downloads: 281
Uploads: 0
Default

I was doing some testing with the light release and found it was not compatable with new interiors (for me anyway)
pickinthebanjo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2010, 07:11 AM   #150
Fubar2Niner
Silent Hunter
 
Fubar2Niner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: London. UK
Posts: 4,399
Downloads: 260
Uploads: 0


Default

Win 7 64 bit here.

Best regards.

Fubar2Niner
Fubar2Niner is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:33 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1995- 2020 Subsim