SUBSIM Radio Room Forums


SUBSIM: The Web's #1 resource for all submarine & naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Silent Hunter 3 - 4 - 5 > Silent Hunter III
Forget password? Reset here

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-28-2021, 08:04 PM   #1
Nefarious
Sailor man
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 48
Downloads: 14
Uploads: 0
Default Sky Issues

Ive been having this issue for quite some time now since I started using the wide screen mod...

Any fixes for this?

__________________
Nefari

412th Friday Night Volunteer Group - Aces High Friday Squad Ops
Nefarious is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2021, 09:32 PM   #2
Mad Mardigan
Seasoned Skipper
 
Mad Mardigan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: Grand Rapids, Mi.
Posts: 731
Downloads: 264
Uploads: 0


SHO

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nefarious View Post
Ive been having this issue for quite some time now since I started using the wide screen mod...

Any fixes for this?

Might help, if you included some basic info...

such as, what your graphics card is, your cpu... & that's just for the computer you're running SH3 with..

After that, what's the source for your SH3... where you have it installed...

Then what, if any mods you're using, beyond the vague reference to using a wide screen mod & not even mentioning which 1 that is...

In jsgme, there is 'tasks' in the center of that. Click on it & then chose 'export' & then select clipboard...

That will copy it, so you can then paste it in a reply post comment here.

M. M.

__________________
Mad Mardigan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2021, 07:50 PM   #3
Nefarious
Sailor man
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 48
Downloads: 14
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mad Mardigan View Post
Might help, if you included some basic info...

such as, what your graphics card is, your cpu... & that's just for the computer you're running SH3 with..

After that, what's the source for your SH3... where you have it installed...

Then what, if any mods you're using, beyond the vague reference to using a wide screen mod & not even mentioning which 1 that is...

In jsgme, there is 'tasks' in the center of that. Click on it & then chose 'export' & then select clipboard...

That will copy it, so you can then paste it in a reply post comment here.

M. M.

Intel Core I7 CPU 950@3.07 GHZ
2x ATI Radeon 6700 HD Series
16 GB RAM

I have the game installed on a separate hard drive from my OS, outside of the Steam folder.

E:/GAMES/Silent Hunter III

Wide Screen Mod is ARB WideGui 1980x1020
4 GB Patch installed along with it.

Only other mods are those included with GWX3.0 and SH3 Commander

ARB WideGui 1920x1080
ARB WideGui Fix
GWX - 16km Atmosphere
GWX - Enhanced Damage Effects
GWX - Late War Sensors Snorkel Antennas

---

I'm guessing it has something to do with the atmosphere
__________________
Nefari

412th Friday Night Volunteer Group - Aces High Friday Squad Ops
Nefarious is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2021, 07:51 PM   #4
Nefarious
Sailor man
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 48
Downloads: 14
Uploads: 0
Default

I will also note, this issue began with the widescreen installation, but it didn't happen often...

Now it's when ever I enter a storm or overcast.
__________________
Nefari

412th Friday Night Volunteer Group - Aces High Friday Squad Ops
Nefarious is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2021, 10:09 PM   #5
blackswan40
LSH2020 Mission Writer
 
blackswan40's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: IN THE STEEL SHARKS VIRTUAL OCEAN
Posts: 968
Downloads: 510
Uploads: 29


Default

Hi Nefarious I have a AMD Asrock Radion RX Taichi 6800 XT
I had same bars in the sky as you Sir so I opened up the adrenalin software and reverted back to factory default settings then fired up GWX all was back to normal then turned settings on one by one in the adrenalin software while running GWX at the same time until i got it to my liking and no bars in the sky screenies below hope it helps you some Sir

















Last edited by blackswan40; 03-04-2021 at 06:40 AM.
blackswan40 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2021, 10:27 AM   #6
Nefarious
Sailor man
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 48
Downloads: 14
Uploads: 0
Default

while I'm not 100% certain, this seems to only . happen when there is storm overcast, fog, or rain.
__________________
Nefari

412th Friday Night Volunteer Group - Aces High Friday Squad Ops
Nefarious is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2021, 11:41 AM   #7
blackswan40
LSH2020 Mission Writer
 
blackswan40's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: IN THE STEEL SHARKS VIRTUAL OCEAN
Posts: 968
Downloads: 510
Uploads: 29


Default

Hi Nafarious you could try deactiving all your mods testing with a new career
in the GWX Campaign and see if that fixed it then add mods one by one
until you find the culprit thats causing the banding in your game

I seem to remember that the ARB GUI Mod and Fix as tobe activated last in Jsgme
blackswan40 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2021, 09:19 PM   #8
Nefarious
Sailor man
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 48
Downloads: 14
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by blackswan40 View Post
Hi Nafarious you could try deactiving all your mods testing with a new career
in the GWX Campaign and see if that fixed it then add mods one by one
until you find the culprit thats causing the banding in your game

I seem to remember that the ARB GUI Mod and Fix as tobe activated last in Jsgme
Can I change the order in JSGME without screwing up my campaign?

Patrol 17 Legacy Career! lol and I'm at sea right now hunting PQ17
__________________
Nefari

412th Friday Night Volunteer Group - Aces High Friday Squad Ops
Nefarious is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2021, 11:44 PM   #9
Anvar1061
Admiral
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: on land,on air and on sea
Posts: 2,402
Downloads: 693
Uploads: 0
Default

Not now. All changes are made only in the database.
__________________
Anvar1061 is online   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2021, 04:22 AM   #10
blackswan40
LSH2020 Mission Writer
 
blackswan40's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: IN THE STEEL SHARKS VIRTUAL OCEAN
Posts: 968
Downloads: 510
Uploads: 29


Default

Hi Nafarious just to be on the safe side finish your current patrol sir then when back in port do it then
blackswan40 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:25 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1995- 2021 Subsim®
"Subsim" is a registered trademark, all rights reserved.