SUBSIM Radio Room Forums

SUBSIM: The Web's #1 resource for all submarine & naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Modern-Era Subsims > Dangerous Waters > Red Storm Rising
Forget password? Reset here

Old 09-30-14, 01:57 AM   #1
jojotcb10
Swabbie

Downloads: 2
Uploads: 0
Default time on target wont finish?

Man am I upset. Im new to the game and this seemed like a tough mission. It took me 2 and a half hours of playing time. I set up in the launch area, set some waypoints around the sams to hit the airfield, launched all 12 of those suckers, and immediately took off at full speed out of the launch area probably 3 feet off the bottom the entire time launching quite a few counter measures as I had quite a few torpedos heading my way after launch. I was welllllll outside of the launch area when the tomahawks hit and knocked the airfield out. I looked at all the mission goals and everything said complete EXCEPT for leave the launch area. I had left the launch area before those suckers even hit as its a long journey to get to the airfield and I wasnt about to sit around waiting for all those torpedos to come my way. As soon as I launched I was flying out of there full speed. Why wont the mission end? I cant move on to the next one.
Old 09-30-14, 12:27 PM   #2
jojotcb10
Swabbie

I feel stupid. I had traveled so far outside of the launch area I thought I was good when I posted this. I saved and quit and just loaded the game and traveled about 25 yards before it said mission accomplished. I must have been just on the border of the trigger....great job making the mission as that was a lot of fun
Old 09-30-14, 12:54 PM   #3
Pisces
Silent Hunter

Downloads: 300

Don't be. You can't know when the game considers you far away enough out of the mission area. Well, you can with the mission editor, but that takes a bit of knowledge in how to interpret all those triggers, goals and stuff. And it can be a spoiler.
Old 09-30-14, 08:35 PM   #4
FPSchazly