SUBSIM Radio Room Forums


SUBSIM: The Web's #1 resource for all submarine & naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Modern-Era Subsims > COLD WATERS
Forget password? Reset here

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-01-2020, 12:26 PM   #1
NavalAviator15
Nub
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: Mass, USA
Posts: 2
Downloads: 19
Uploads: 0
Default Epic Mod Install Help

Hello Eveyone,

I have been trying to run the Epic Mod on Cold Waters and it never works for me. If someone could help me out that would be great. My installation process is as follows:

1.) Download a fresh copy of Cold Waters off of Steam
2.) Download Epic Mod
3.) Unrar Epic Mod to convert it into a zip file
4.) Drag/drop MODS folder from Epic Mod to C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\Cold Waters (the same folder coldwaters.exe is in)
5.) Run installer and activate mod
6.) Winrar asks me to archive files I click yes
7.) Run Cold Waters
8.) Just the vanilla game runs no mod has been activated

Thank you in advance for your help.
NavalAviator15 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2020, 07:08 PM   #2
wwulf
Nub
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 4
Downloads: 56
Uploads: 0
Default

Okay let me tell you how i installed it. I did it manually. Not using the installer , and it works fine for me. Hope this will help you


1-UNpack the Epic Mod zip file. You will get the file folder named "MODS"


2-Go into the "MODS" folder, and pick what setting you want.I believe you said in another thread .You use english UI + Russian voices. Go into that file folder labelled 5.4 . You will see a file folder named "Coldwaters_data". Go into that.You will see a file folder named "Streamingassests". Copy it.


3-Now go into the first file folder.Named "1. Основной мод - Epic Mod 2.22 (Main Mod)" . Now again you will see a file folder named "ColdWaters_Data" . Go into that file folder. Paste the file you copied into there. Ovewrite what it asks to.Highlight and copy all the files. In that folder. After you are done.


4-Go to your Cold Waters steam directory.You will see "Coldwaters_Data" file folder. Go into that . Paste the files you just copied into there.



Thats it .You should be able to play now. It will say in the lower right corner. On the main menu screen . Epic Mod 2.22. If you see that you are golden. Good sailing Commander

Last edited by wwulf; 08-01-2020 at 07:34 PM.
wwulf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2020, 07:13 PM   #3
wwulf
Nub
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 4
Downloads: 56
Uploads: 0
Default

OH and P.S. When you play ships . The interface is still in russian, for the weapons and what not. It has not been translated yet. At least last time i tried it. But the sub interfaces has. Just so you know and dont think you did something wrong. GREAT mod, well worth the trouble and wait for translations

Last edited by wwulf; 08-01-2020 at 07:36 PM.
wwulf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2020, 06:41 PM   #4
Keelhem
Bilge Rat
 
Join Date: Oct 2020
Posts: 1
Downloads: 4
Uploads: 0
Default Mac fun with 2.2 Epic mod

Did this work?

I got a Mac, so can't use the modding software or EXE files. Trying on 2.24 with no luck. So if I understand correctly. you copy the individual files in the correct folders from secondary mods into main mod, replace all files and then, copy and paste main mod files in the correct folders inside the game folder.

Does the version of the game need to be 1.15? I got an older one I have trouble to update losing my steam account.


regards

Guilhem
Keelhem is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2020, 03:47 AM   #5
Aktungbby
Gefallen Engel U-666
 
Aktungbby's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: where I'm at presently
Posts: 19,256
Downloads: 18
Uploads: 0


Default welcome aboard!

Keelhem!
__________________
"Only two things are infinite: The Universe and human stupidity; And I'm not too sure about the Universe..." -Albert Einstein
Aktungbby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2020, 07:15 AM   #6
dullsdulls
Bilge Rat
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 1
Downloads: 15
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by wwulf View Post
Okay let me tell you how i installed it. I did it manually. Not using the installer , and it works fine for me. Hope this will help you


1-UNpack the Epic Mod zip file. You will get the file folder named "MODS"


2-Go into the "MODS" folder, and pick what setting you want.I believe you said in another thread .You use english UI + Russian voices. Go into that file folder labelled 5.4 . You will see a file folder named "Coldwaters_data". Go into that.You will see a file folder named "Streamingassests". Copy it.


3-Now go into the first file folder.Named "1. Основной мод - Epic Mod 2.22 (Main Mod)" . Now again you will see a file folder named "ColdWaters_Data" . Go into that file folder. Paste the file you copied into there. Ovewrite what it asks to.Highlight and copy all the files. In that folder. After you are done.


4-Go to your Cold Waters steam directory.You will see "Coldwaters_Data" file folder. Go into that . Paste the files you just copied into there.



Thats it .You should be able to play now. It will say in the lower right corner. On the main menu screen . Epic Mod 2.22. If you see that you are golden. Good sailing Commander
I am having a problem getting it to play as well. where is the folder 5.4? Thanks.
dullsdulls is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2020, 02:44 AM   #7
Backscuttle
Bosun
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 62
Downloads: 96
Uploads: 0
Default

Don`t know if this might help (it won`t if you have done exactly this already):-
download the mod. Somewhere you should have Cold Waters Epic Mod 2.25 (3.11.2020) .rar
2.25 being the version, date being in brackets(so it may differ).
I use 7Zip to unzip. In my case I do `open archive` which will then bring up the folders/files in a new window, those folders being 1.MODS 2.Epic mod PDF 3.Epicmod Install.exe 4. A readme text file (in Russ)
Next I dragged MODS and EpicInstaller.exe into main Cold Waters, (steam>steamapps>common>cold waters)
Run the EpicmodsInstaller.exe (JSGME mod manager) and select the main mod, click on the single arrow in the middle to move it to active and you should be good to go. You can move the other mods over if you so desire.
Hope this helps.
Backscuttle is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:34 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1995- 2020 Subsim