SUBSIM Radio Room Forums


SUBSIM: The Web's #1 BBS for all submarine and naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Silent Hunter 3 - 4 - 5 > SHIII Mods Workshop
Forget password? Reset here

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-10-2015, 04:22 PM   #61
Fahnenbohn
Keelhauled
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: France
Posts: 1,080
Downloads: 155
Uploads: 0
Default

I have a silly question : does LSH3 v5 have to be installed first in order to use LSH3 edition 2015 ? Or does this new mega mod replace the previous version ?

How many new boats and aircrafts are they compared to LSH3 v5 ?
Fahnenbohn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2015, 06:11 PM   #62
Urmel
Torpedoman
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 117
Downloads: 5
Uploads: 0
Default

Megatherion, tnx, we work on this keysetting right now...

Fahnenbohn; a really silly first question.
Just read the manual!
__________________

Last edited by Urmel; 06-10-2015 at 07:06 PM.
Urmel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2015, 06:35 PM   #63
Megatherion
Watch
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Calgary,Alberta,Canada
Posts: 15
Downloads: 12
Uploads: 0
Default Thanks!

Thank you very much Urmel, I have noticed that there is still a lot of untranslated german to english (eg: crew members rank) and was wondering if the LSHIII2015 team is still going to work on translating everything to english, or it will remain as is. Not a big deal since they are german u-boats and crews anyways, but for us english speaking / reading people; it would be nice to have a completely translated LSHIII2015.
Megatherion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2015, 06:59 PM   #64
Urmel
Torpedoman
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 117
Downloads: 5
Uploads: 0
Default

Megatherion, tnx,

The whole Edition 2015 game text content IS translatet in english yet!

Right now we just have mabe 20 drag or slide graphics TGA in german language.
We know that and we will bring a "Edition 2015 English TGA Patch" for this.

Mabe u wanna help us to work this out?
Just mail me at urmel@lsh3.com

Greetings, Urmel
__________________

Last edited by Urmel; 06-10-2015 at 07:10 PM.
Urmel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2015, 08:25 PM   #65
Fahnenbohn
Keelhauled
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: France
Posts: 1,080
Downloads: 155
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Urmel View Post
Megatherion, tnx, we work on this keysetting right now...

Fahnenbohn; a really silly first question.
Just read the manual!

Sorry, just too hard for me !!!
....
Fahnenbohn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2015, 07:49 AM   #66
jscharpf
中国水兵
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Madison, Wisconsin
Posts: 277
Downloads: 243
Uploads: 0
Default

Thanks for the great mod! I'm starting a new career now.
I have one question. Is this mod compatible with the Thomson Sound Pack 3.2?
I've always felt this pack has the best interior ambient sound but I am hesitant to change anything because the game is working fine and I don't want to break it.

Jeff
jscharpf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2015, 07:10 PM   #67
CptCrunch
Seaman
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Wales
Posts: 31
Downloads: 65
Uploads: 0
Default Great Mod!

Thank you for this fabulous mod and all of your hard work. It's been well worth the wait. I'm looking forward to Hi Res Wide Screen GUI and any other enhancements in the future.
In FM's interior would it be possible to have the crew working at their posts?

Also I would like to join anyone playing this mod on Tunngle please!
CptCrunch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2015, 04:44 AM   #68
Anvart
Admiral
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Russia ®
Posts: 2,372
Downloads: 85
Uploads: 1
wolf_howl15

 
The direction to the enemy is perpendicular with antenna direction... and why antenna is lower?
Reason - wrong Dial Controller was used for Radar Antenna.
Radar and radar antenna is the complex system and normal work, with using Dial controller, cannot be obtained, I think.

Look how must be: http://www.subsim.com/radioroom/show...2&postcount=58
And look video ~ 24 MB:
http://www.mediafire.com/watch/4cgc2.../LSH3_2015.mp4
__________________
Alex ®

Last edited by Anvart; 04-30-2018 at 08:30 AM.
Anvart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2015, 01:39 PM   #69
Anvart
Admiral
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Russia ®
Posts: 2,372
Downloads: 85
Uploads: 1
wolf_howl15

 








... and here must be picture "UZO is absent..."
 




http://www.mediafire.com/view/y72exq...015_Button.gif
==========================================
It was small spoon of tar... and it's the barrel of honey - I like the ascetic interface of base part of the mod... look the last image.
__________________
Alex ®

Last edited by Anvart; 04-30-2018 at 08:30 AM.
Anvart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2015, 05:51 PM   #70
CptCrunch
Seaman
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Wales
Posts: 31
Downloads: 65
Uploads: 0
Default UZO not on bridge

That's because the UZO is not on the bridge by default - you have to move it from the con and take it away again using the keys shown in F1 help. It wasn't historically left on the bridge when diving. I admit it's a bit weird that the U key still works when the UZO is not on the bridge but it is in the con so I thinks that's an acceptable gloss.

Crunch
CptCrunch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2015, 08:07 AM   #71
KaleunU83
Swabbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 5
Downloads: 71
Uploads: 0
Default accurate Flags

Bitte nicht falsch verstehen, LSH 2015 läuft bei mir prima, aber ich hätte dann doch gerne historisch korrekte Flaggen an den Schiffen und im Hafen. Das sollte ohnehin jeder für sich entscheiden können. Ich möchte es einfach so realistisch wie nur möglich. Kann mir jemand einen MOD nennen, den ich über JSGME draufziehen kann? Danke.
KaleunU83 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2015, 08:45 AM   #72
Jimbuna
Chief of the Boat
 
Jimbuna's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: 250 metres below the surface
Posts: 138,467
Downloads: 49
Uploads: 11


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by KaleunU83 View Post
Bitte nicht falsch verstehen, LSH 2015 läuft bei mir prima, aber ich hätte dann doch gerne historisch korrekte Flaggen an den Schiffen und im Hafen. Das sollte ohnehin jeder für sich entscheiden können. Ich möchte es einfach so realistisch wie nur möglich. Kann mir jemand einen MOD nennen, den ich über JSGME draufziehen kann? Danke.
Please do not misunderstand, LSH 2015 runs fine with me, but then I would have liked historically correct flags on the ships and in port. This should in any case can each decide for themselves. I want it just as realistic as possible. Can anyone name a MOD I can draufziehen over JSGME? Thank you.
__________________
Wise men speak because they have something to say; Fools because they have to say something.
Oh my God, not again!!


GWX3.0 Download Page - Donation/instant access to GWX (Help SubSim)
Jimbuna is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2015, 04:24 PM   #73
Anvart
Admiral
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Russia ®
Posts: 2,372
Downloads: 85
Uploads: 1
wolf_howl15

Quote:
Originally Posted by CptCrunch View Post
That's because the UZO is not on the bridge by default ...
Crunch

No need to talk about the obvious things... I understand perfectly how the mod is works... Reason - wrong logic...
As is in Commands_xx.cfg:

[Cmd17]
Name=UZO_camera
Ctxt=1
MnID=0x3F460003
Key0=0x55,,"U"
Key1=0x4e,Cs,"Shift+N"
Page=0x28000000,3718
GoBack=Conning_deck_camera


[Cmd118] <------ ; It's garbage
Name=Rise_UZO <--- no such command
Ctxt=1
Key0=0x4e,Cs,"Shift+N"

Key0=0x55,,"U"


[Cmd119] <------ ; It's garbage
Name=Lower_whole_UZO <--- no such command
Ctxt=1
Key0=0x4e,Cc,"Ctl+N"


[Cmd250]
Name=Navigation_officer
Ctxt=1
Key0=0x4e,Cs,"Shift+N"
GoBack=Navigator_view


Must be:

[Cmd17]
Name=UZO_camera
Ctxt=1,2
MnID=0x3F460003
Key0=0x55,,"U"
Page=0x28000000,3718
GoBack=Conning_deck_camera


;[Cmd118]
;Name=Rise_UZO
;Ctxt=1
;Key0=0x4e,Cs,"Shift+N"
;Key0=0x55,,"U"

;[Cmd119]
;Name=Lower_whole_UZO
;Ctxt=1
;Key0=0x4e,Cc,"Ctl+N"

[Cmd250]
Name=Navigation_officer
Ctxt=1
Key0=0x4e,Cs,"Shift+N"
Key1=0x55,,"U"
GoBack=Navigator_view


... and UZO must be invisible under water.
... It should be carefully applied my method of animating objects through the system of the management of crew's behavior - StateMachineControl for crew.

Regards, Alex.

P.S.
My other few modifications for the LSH3_2015 "harbor".
Video ~ 80 MB:
http://www.mediafire.com/watch/9xjnv.../LSH3_2015.mp4
__________________
Alex ®

Last edited by Anvart; 06-27-2015 at 09:22 PM.
Anvart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2015, 04:56 AM   #74
nycoroner05
Aces of the Deep
 
nycoroner05's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: NY
Posts: 144
Downloads: 136
Uploads: 0
Default Will Not Install

I point to the directory which for me is S: but it tells me it cant find sh3 an tells me to install to a diff directory.

Don't get it.
__________________
nycoroner05 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2015, 04:39 PM   #75
Roger
Mate
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 58
Downloads: 157
Uploads: 0
Default 20km Atmosphere mod

Hello! I read the manual and can´t find if 20km atmosphere mod is included. I find a Atmosphere mod by Matz but not 20 km. If not, can I use MEP 5 with LSH?

Best regards/Roger
Roger is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:08 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1995- 2020 Subsim