SUBSIM Radio Room Forums


SUBSIM: The Web's #1 BBS for all submarine and naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Silent Hunter 3 - 4 - 5 > SHIII Mods Workshop
Forget password? Reset here

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-22-2019, 03:03 PM   #1561
zeus
Officer
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 237
Downloads: 758
Uploads: 0
Default

is it possible to patch the two patches?

I mean the 4gb patch and Hie

I tried and I get a message of incompatibility with .exe
zeus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2019, 06:45 PM   #1562
mikey117us
Engineer
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Kalifornia
Posts: 211
Downloads: 162
Uploads: 0
Default

Patch hsie first, next apply 4gb patch. Always have
A stock SH3.exe stored as a backup. I usually rename it _SH3.exe, or
-SH3.exe
mikey117us is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2019, 08:16 AM   #1563
zeus
Officer
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 237
Downloads: 758
Uploads: 0
Icon14

Ok Thanks
zeus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2019, 04:40 PM   #1564
David I
Planesman
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 180
Downloads: 209
Uploads: 0
Default Tropical Uniforms - by Mikey

Mikey,

You are too modest. Those are actually very good Tropical Uniforms.

Is that something you could put up as a mod for WAC? I'd love to have those for the Med and anywhere near or South of the Equator.

David I
David I is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2019, 09:19 PM   #1565
Ekaton
Watch
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 27
Downloads: 106
Uploads: 0
Default

It doesn't work for me. I installed the v5.0 and the patch, activated them both in JSGME, and the game either crashes after loading for about 10 minutes, or loads successfully but doesn't allow me to unpause and the screen is all black. What can I be doing wrong?
__________________
I need ten females for each male...
Ekaton is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2019, 10:39 PM   #1566
mikey117us
Engineer
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Kalifornia
Posts: 211
Downloads: 162
Uploads: 0
Default

Yes I will release the Tropical Uniforms. I have two versions one uniforms only , the other includes the mandatory head dress all must wear issued caps.
I will put them up this week. I took a break from the playable type IIbs, to build the Tug and Scow mod.
A towed alongside deck barge, carrying so far a GAZ
medium AA truck with mounted 37mm, some T-34s, and three Russian DB
Landing craft for Black Sea Traffic. Also a generic cargo version for WAC 5.2 for other rostered countries.
mikey117us is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2019, 10:59 AM   #1567
David I
Planesman
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 180
Downloads: 209
Uploads: 0
Default Tropical Uniforms

Mikey,

That's great news! I will keep my eyes pealed for your release announcement.

I've been using the old "Compulsory Headgear" mod from SH3 in WAC and it works fine.

David I
David I is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2019, 04:53 PM   #1568
FeatsOfStrength
Watch
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Location: York
Posts: 28
Downloads: 11
Uploads: 0
Default

Does the Interiors addon work outside of WAC? I'm just downloading it now so i'm going to try it out, I have a funny feeling i'm going to crash dive to desktop the second I try and load my campaign though.
FeatsOfStrength is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2019, 12:05 AM   #1569
Anvar1061
The Old Man
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: on land,on air and on sea
Posts: 1,565
Downloads: 650
Uploads: 0
Default

Install this with JSGME and just cross your fingers.
Anvar1061 is online   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2019, 05:08 PM   #1570
FeatsOfStrength
Watch
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Location: York
Posts: 28
Downloads: 11
Uploads: 0
Default

It worked perfectly, however the interiors leave a bit to be desired. As nice as it is to be able to explore the Type II and Type IX for the first time there are some issues with the (shaders?) of the models (in particular crew models) that make the lighting look all weird and unnatural, as well as some poor quality textures and not being able to access the conning tower on Type II's.

There also doesn't seem to be any animation for the engines etc. I think i'll stick with Flak Monkey's for now unless these are updated. Not the worst interiors i've ever seen though, they could be great with some work.
FeatsOfStrength is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-27-2019, 09:35 PM   #1571
426
Watch
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Posts: 24
Downloads: 3
Uploads: 0
Default

Hello is there any way to move the position of these gauge to the left ???

also plz what are any additional mod that can be used with WAC?
thanks.


426 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2020, 04:39 PM   #1572
Eikson
Seaman
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 31
Downloads: 54
Uploads: 0
Default HSIE Campaign

Dear all,

I really look forward to trying this awesome mod.

Can somebody show me the load order for the Black Sea Campaign + h.sie's hardcoded fixes?

My current load order does not work with Sh3 Commander (Gives me an error when I want to select 30th flottila. In Sh3 it shows Bordeaux as my harbor and spawns me at 0,0 close to Guinea.

My current order:
Generic Mod Enabler - v2.6.0.157
[C:\Steam\steamapps\common\Silent Hunter 3\MODS]

WarAceCampaign 5.0
WarAceCampaign 5.0 Patch_5.2
WAC5.2 Campaign_Black_Sea
WAC5.2 WideScreensGUI 1920x1080 Ahnenerbe
WAC5.2 Campaign_Black_Sea_WS_Loading_Pictures
WAC5.2 Campaign_Black_Sea_WideScreen_Ahnenerbe_Maps
WAC5.2 H.sie Supplement to V16B1
O2-Gauges v2


Thank you for your tips!

Kind regards
Eikson
Eikson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2020, 09:43 PM   #1573
John Pancoast
Grey Wolf
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 920
Downloads: 291
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by David I View Post
Mikey,

That's great news! I will keep my eyes pealed for your release announcement.

I've been using the old "Compulsory Headgear" mod from SH3 in WAC and it works fine.

David I



David, just in case you're not aware, one can have the crew wear headgear in any install of SH3.


Simply open the associated crew config. files in notepad i.e. and:


- choose "edit"
- choose "replace"
- type "HasHelmet=No" in the "find what" section.
- type "HasHelmet=Yes" in the "replace with" section.


Save and done.
__________________
".....contrary to the accepted wisdom - and mythology - at no time did the German U-boat force ever come close to winning the "Battle of the Atlantic...."

- Clay Blair
John Pancoast is online   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2020, 09:54 PM   #1574
Chris65
Watch
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 26
Downloads: 92
Uploads: 0
Default Slow to load...really slow

Hey all; Getting back in SH3 after years of not playing and decided to try WAC but several problems have occurred which I seemed to have worked out (CTD on mission load but disabling patch 5.2 fixes that..etc) but one thing is still consistant, incredibly long load times for mission load, about 15-20 minutes on an SSD. I have clean SH3 patched to 1.4b, then 4gb patch, WAC5.0 via JSGME, then 5.0 to 5.2 (which has problems as above but sometimes works) and WAC wide screen Ahenerbe. The game loads quickly to 50% and then crawls beyond slow; while waiting for it to load I did dishes (the old way) and grabbed my guitar and played a couple of songs, that slow.



Is this normal? (win8.1 64bit, 8gb mem, 2gb GTX860m)


***Also when I quit the game I get SH3 has stopped responding***


##I have given up on this mod, the only way it loads for me is with 5.2 uninstalled and even then it takes 20 minutes to load (at least), by then the desire to play is long past. For 7.5 hours now I have been trying to get this mod to work with 2 successes, so UNCLE. I thank the mod designer for his efforts but this mod doesn't work for me.##

Last edited by Chris65; 02-10-2020 at 10:50 PM. Reason: given up
Chris65 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2020, 04:20 AM   #1575
Fifi
Ocean Warrior
 
Fifi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: France - South West
Posts: 3,338
Downloads: 400
Uploads: 0


Default

Is there a way to get the U-Boat strait level underwater at periscope depth (or below) when sea is rough?
Asking because the sub is still pitching at 25m depth, when it should be straight without pitching/rolling.
Or is it an SH3 known trouble?
__________________
Fifi is online   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:19 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1995- 2020 Subsim