SUBSIM Radio Room Forums


SUBSIM: The Web's #1 BBS for all submarine and naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Silent Hunter 3 - 4 - 5 > SHIII Mods Workshop
Forget password? Reset here

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-18-2017, 02:10 PM   #796
Harm
Seaman
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 42
Downloads: 34
Uploads: 0
Default

It's a feature called "U-Tanker". You can dock on the "U-Tanker" and take supplies over.
But you need a bugfix for it.
Take a look here https://www.designmodproject.de/foru...-update-bugfix
Harm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2017, 03:46 PM   #797
cookiemonste
Soundman
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Hamburg, germany
Posts: 145
Downloads: 58
Uploads: 0
Default

Thank you
cookiemonste is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2017, 04:18 PM   #798
THEBERBSTER
Growing Old Disgracefully
 
THEBERBSTER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Dibden Purlieu - Southampton
Posts: 9,371
Downloads: 1032
Uploads: 0


Default

Hi cm
There are ports on the Spanish coast.
Supply vessel Bessel in the port of Vigo.
 


Supply ship Thesus Las Palmas
 


Radio message telling you of a supply vessel.
 


Using the radio message to re-supply.
 


Peter

Last edited by THEBERBSTER; 03-23-2017 at 04:02 PM.
THEBERBSTER is online   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2017, 05:03 PM   #799
PapaSmurf
Bosun
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: On the front of a bass boat or in a deer stand
Posts: 64
Downloads: 129
Uploads: 0
Default Need help with new installation please.

I made a mistake and posted in the general SH3 forum so I am reposting here after being told this is the correct place for this subject. My computer quit on me so I bought a new computer and it has windows 10 like my old one did. I had zero troubles loading the game and lots of mods on the old one, with this one I am having trouble just getting the game installed. I went through the tutorials step by step and here is my problem. On Post #5 of the tutorials I have named my folder SilentHunterIII. In your picture of your SHIII folder you show subfolders of data, documentation and support. My SilentHunterIII folder has none of those sub folders. But I choose my SilentHunterIII folder and click "ok", this is at picture 5 in the installation tutorial. Immediately I get an this error message

You have selected this path
D:\SilentHunterIII\
No valid SH3.EXE found in this folder.

Can someone please guide me to where I am making my mistake.
I have tried using the free download manager to speed things up and then move SH3 to my folder, and I have tried downloading straight to my folder. Neither way makes any difference, I always get this same error message at this stage of the installation. I'm at a loss as to where my SH3.EXE is located.
I forgot to add that I am downloading the game from LSH3 2015 and have tried both the full and the split downloads.

Last edited by PapaSmurf; 03-20-2017 at 05:11 PM.
PapaSmurf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2017, 06:47 PM   #800
THEBERBSTER
Growing Old Disgracefully
 
THEBERBSTER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Dibden Purlieu - Southampton
Posts: 9,371
Downloads: 1032
Uploads: 0


Default

Hi PS
It sounds like your game installation is not patched to the latest version.
Hover your mouse over the the SH3.exe in the main game folder.
It should show File version: 1.4.0.1
See LSH3-2015 Tutorial 3 picture 8.
Peter
THEBERBSTER is online   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2017, 06:55 PM   #801
THEBERBSTER
Growing Old Disgracefully
 
THEBERBSTER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Dibden Purlieu - Southampton
Posts: 9,371
Downloads: 1032
Uploads: 0


Default

Hi PS
I also replied to your first post as below.
It sounds like your game installation is not patched to the latest version.
Hover your mouse over the the SH3.exe in the main game folder.
It should show File version: 1.4.0.1
See LSH3-2015 Tutorial 3 picture 8.
Peter
THEBERBSTER is online   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2017, 10:36 PM   #802
PapaSmurf
Bosun
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: On the front of a bass boat or in a deer stand
Posts: 64
Downloads: 129
Uploads: 0
Default

Peter, thank you for assisting! I don't have anything that looks like what the picture 8 in tutorial 3 looks like. I originally have the entire download that gives no info when hovered over. And after I double click the download it extracts into the German and English pdf's and 3 application files that give versions when hovered over. I will describe each one and you can tell me if this helps any. They are:
Name, Size and Version
LSH3-EDITION-2015-FULL 7,702,347kb 9.22.0.0
LSH3-EDITION-2015-STARTER 1,216kb 1.0.0.39
LSH3-EDITION-2015-STARTER-FULL 1,729,240kb 1.5.0.2712

I would assume the starter-full is the one you mean but I'm not going to leave anything to guess. Please look at these and tell me what you would do next. Thank you!

Ken
PapaSmurf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2017, 02:26 AM   #803
hauangua
Grey Wolf
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Verona, Italy
Posts: 867
Downloads: 1288
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by PapaSmurf View Post
Peter, thank you for assisting! I don't have anything that looks like what the picture 8 in tutorial 3 looks like. I originally have the entire download that gives no info when hovered over. And after I double click the download it extracts into the German and English pdf's and 3 application files that give versions when hovered over. I will describe each one and you can tell me if this helps any. They are:
Name, Size and Version
LSH3-EDITION-2015-FULL 7,702,347kb 9.22.0.0
LSH3-EDITION-2015-STARTER 1,216kb 1.0.0.39
LSH3-EDITION-2015-STARTER-FULL 1,729,240kb 1.5.0.2712

I would assume the starter-full is the one you mean but I'm not going to leave anything to guess. Please look at these and tell me what you would do next. Thank you!

Ken
Hi PapaSmurf
you have DVD or steam?
__________________
Parked under the balcony with my U-27 waiting Juliet finish makeup
hauangua is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2017, 06:54 AM   #804
THEBERBSTER
Growing Old Disgracefully
 
THEBERBSTER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Dibden Purlieu - Southampton
Posts: 9,371
Downloads: 1032
Uploads: 0


Default

Hi PS
You can check which game version you have immediately after installing SHIII.


It is also important to remember that the LSH3-2015 zip file should be downloaded into a new folder so it can be installed correctly.
It is also important to check the file byte numbers to make sure there are no missing files or corruptions caused when downloading.

At the moment I think you have missed or possibly over looked a procedure or missed something along the way?
It may be worth while going back over the tutorials to recheck nothing has been missed.
You downloaded the 1 file single download is that correct?
If you cannot resolve this then I suggest that you send me a PM and we will sort it out together as I can respond to PM's quickly.
Peter
THEBERBSTER is online   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2017, 07:19 AM   #805
zuff
Watch
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 23
Downloads: 84
Uploads: 0
Default

I can't get this to work with the Uplay version of SH3. I've made the folder named to SH3LSH15 and it's located in G:\Ubisoft\SH3LSH15

On running the LSH15 installer it tells me "No valid SH3.EXE found!"

I've followed every tutorial I can find but haven't had any luck.
zuff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2017, 07:51 AM   #806
Harm
Seaman
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 42
Downloads: 34
Uploads: 0
Default

LSH3 Installation with Uplay, Amazon and Steam

1. Create a new folder. Example: G:\Games.

2. Search the original SH3 Game. Normally you can find it in a subfolder of Uplay, Amazon or Steam. The SH3 original game folder is usually "Silent Hunter 3" (or "Silent Hunter III", depending on the provider). In this folder must be a file called sh3.exe.

3. Copy the complete folder into G:\Games. The SH3-copy is then under G:\Game\Silent Hunter 3 or Silent Hunter III.

4. Remove the spaces in the folder name "Silent Hunter 3" or "Silent Hunter III". The location is then G:\Game\SilentHunter3 or SilentHunterIII.

5. Now you can install LSH3 Edition 2015.

This is a translation of Urmels german manual. You can found it here https://www.designmodproject.de/foru...e-spielversion

Last edited by Harm; 03-21-2017 at 12:27 PM.
Harm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2017, 08:04 AM   #807
THEBERBSTER
Growing Old Disgracefully
 
THEBERBSTER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Dibden Purlieu - Southampton
Posts: 9,371
Downloads: 1032
Uploads: 0


Default

Hi Guys
You cannot have Silent Hunter 3 needs to be SilentHunter3 or SH3 or SHIII
No gaps.
Peter
THEBERBSTER is online   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2017, 12:05 PM   #808
PapaSmurf
Bosun
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: On the front of a bass boat or in a deer stand
Posts: 64
Downloads: 129
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by hauangua View Post
Hi PapaSmurf
you have DVD or steam?
hauangua, I am downloading from lsh3.com.http://www.lsh3.com/v15/download_en.html
PapaSmurf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2017, 12:13 PM   #809
PapaSmurf
Bosun
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: On the front of a bass boat or in a deer stand
Posts: 64
Downloads: 129
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by THEBERBSTER View Post
Hi PS
You can check which game version you have immediately after installing SHIII.


It is also important to remember that the LSH3-2015 zip file should be downloaded into a new folder so it can be installed correctly.
It is also important to check the file byte numbers to make sure there are no missing files or corruptions caused when downloading.

At the moment I think you have missed or possibly over looked a procedure or missed something along the way?
It may be worth while going back over the tutorials to recheck nothing has been missed.
You downloaded the 1 file single download is that correct?
If you cannot resolve this then I suggest that you send me a PM and we will sort it out together as I can respond to PM's quickly.
Peter

You are probably correct about me missing something somewhere. I will begin again with a completely fresh start and pay close attention to things. I will pm you with my results, be they positive or not. Thank you very much for your patience and help. I do appreciate it.

Ken
PapaSmurf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2017, 01:11 PM   #810
zuff
Watch
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 23
Downloads: 84
Uploads: 0
Default

I have no spaces in my folder names but it still doesn't work.
zuff is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:23 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1995- 2020 Subsim