SUBSIM Radio Room Forums


SUBSIM: The Web's #1 BBS for all submarine and naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Silent Hunter 3 - 4 - 5 > Silent Hunter 4: Wolves of the Pacific > SH4 ATO Mods
Forget password? Reset here

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-20-2019, 03:56 PM   #3736
Fifi
Ocean Warrior
 
Fifi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: France - South West
Posts: 3,340
Downloads: 401
Uploads: 0


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by KaleunMarco View Post
i only mapped the boats to flotillas/bases vs dates. i did not analyze the Axis_NavalBase file. if there is a base availability issue in the base file that is not in sync with the Flotillas file or the CareerStart file then there will be problems.


on a separate but related note, i noticed that you released a new set of mod for OpsM. Congratulations. did you fix the date issues in the Flotillas files? there is at least one invalid date reference in that file and some other dates that appear to be out of sync. just asking ....as i have not downloaded your new mods.
The dates question was to synchronize the new radio messages that i added in my compilation.

I was not aware of those dates issues youíre talking about...didnít know.
__________________
Fifi is online   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2019, 10:49 AM   #3737
KaleunMarco
Grey Wolf
 
KaleunMarco's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Chicago area
Posts: 932
Downloads: 280
Uploads: 8
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fifi View Post
The dates question was to synchronize the new radio messages that i added in my compilation.

I was not aware of those dates issues youíre talking about...didnít know.
check your PM Inbox.
__________________
there are only two things in the world: submarines and targets.

------------------------------------------------------------
Silent Hunter 4 1.5 Gold Edition on CDROM
LAA enabled
Dell XPS with 32 GB Ram running Win10
KaleunMarco is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2019, 03:27 PM   #3738
skidman
Medic
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Near the Dutch mountains
Posts: 168
Downloads: 85
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fifi View Post
For those who want to enhance this wonderful OM mod, in case you’ve missed it, i’ve Managed a compilation and adaptation for OM+OMEGU.
It's fantastic to see someone is still working on OM. Bravo!

One question though: Have you ever played to the point when a new conning tower is awarded? There is a very nasty bug in OM that prevents the player from continuing the career:

http://www.subsim.com/radioroom/showthread.php?t=204622

Maybe you could come up with a solution to this problem...

Last edited by skidman; 04-21-2019 at 03:51 PM.
skidman is online   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2019, 05:26 PM   #3739
Fifi
Ocean Warrior
 
Fifi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: France - South West
Posts: 3,340
Downloads: 401
Uploads: 0


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by skidman View Post
It's fantastic to see someone is still working on OM. Bravo!

One question though: Have you ever played to the point when a new conning tower is awarded? There is a very nasty bug in OM that prevents the player from continuing the career:

http://www.subsim.com/radioroom/showthread.php?t=204622

Maybe you could come up with a solution to this problem...
I have very limited skills in modding.
I wish someone like HanSolo from WAC5 or VDR1981 from TWOS could look into this OM mod and find solutions to the few issues it seems to have.
From what i have played yet, other than the sound playing mess, i didnít encounter any game breaker bug.
But iím still Far from 1942 and any upgrade to get
When time will come, iíll See what happens
__________________
Fifi is online   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2019, 06:29 AM   #3740
Hawkeyed
Watch
 
Join Date: May 2019
Location: London
Posts: 19
Downloads: 104
Uploads: 0
Default

I can't move the deck gun and crew manning the gun is not able to do this as well. They are just firing straight on 0-degree course. Anyone had a similar problem?
Hawkeyed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2019, 11:50 AM   #3741
Fifi
Ocean Warrior
 
Fifi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: France - South West
Posts: 3,340
Downloads: 401
Uploads: 0


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hawkeyed View Post
I can't move the deck gun and crew manning the gun is not able to do this as well. They are just firing straight on 0-degree course. Anyone had a similar problem?
Nope.
Must be an issue on your side...
__________________
Fifi is online   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2019, 06:19 PM   #3742
Krieg Francis
Sparky
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Milan, Italy
Posts: 156
Downloads: 155
Uploads: 0
Default

I have intercepted several american tankers in the Baltic Sea during the 1939 campaign.
Seemed weird to me, is that a possible thing or an error?
__________________
"Those who never change their minds, never change anything" -Winston Churchill
Mods by me:
U-571 Dive Sequence
for SH4
Krieg Francis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2019, 08:37 AM   #3743
Fifi
Ocean Warrior
 
Fifi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: France - South West
Posts: 3,340
Downloads: 401
Uploads: 0


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Krieg Francis View Post
I have intercepted several american tankers in the Baltic Sea during the 1939 campaign.
Seemed weird to me, is that a possible thing or an error?
why not Americans in this area? They were still neutral in 1939...basically
In fact, i donít know in reality if American tankers were sailing in Baltic Sea
__________________
Fifi is online   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2019, 10:50 AM   #3744
Krieg Francis
Sparky
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Milan, Italy
Posts: 156
Downloads: 155
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fifi View Post
i donít know in reality if American tankers were sailing in Baltic Sea
Exacltly. Sounds too weird, I could understand the Channel, but the Baltic
__________________
"Those who never change their minds, never change anything" -Winston Churchill
Mods by me:
U-571 Dive Sequence
for SH4
Krieg Francis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2019, 03:09 PM   #3745
Fifi
Ocean Warrior
 
Fifi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: France - South West
Posts: 3,340
Downloads: 401
Uploads: 0


Default

Maybe to reach some Russian harbor?
Didnít they trade with Russia? Or maybe Finland or Poland...
__________________
Fifi is online   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2019, 04:25 PM   #3746
Randomizer
Torpedoman
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Location: Vancouver Island
Posts: 119
Downloads: 45
Uploads: 0


Default

No idea why there are US tankers in the Baltic in the game during 1939 but:

- US is still neutral and so was liable to trade with non-belligerents anywhere;

- The USA was the world's largest oil producer and exporter in 1939; and

- It is not inconceivable that Sweden and or the Baltic States, lacking indigenous oil resources, would buy American oil and this would necessitate US flagged tankers entering the European war zone to trade with neutrals.

Not saying that this is what you're seeing but it is certainly within the realm of possibility unless you have positive data for precisely where the neutral states got their oil supplies.

-C
Randomizer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2019, 05:37 PM   #3747
Krieg Francis
Sparky
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Milan, Italy
Posts: 156
Downloads: 155
Uploads: 0
Default

Don't get me wrong guys, I was just asking for advice since I have never seen something like this before.
I was in doubt about it being an error or a possible thing.
It's all right now
__________________
"Those who never change their minds, never change anything" -Winston Churchill
Mods by me:
U-571 Dive Sequence
for SH4
Krieg Francis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-2019, 09:48 AM   #3748
Hawkeyed
Watch
 
Join Date: May 2019
Location: London
Posts: 19
Downloads: 104
Uploads: 0
Default

Where can I find ship lengths?
I can't see them in the recognition manual.
Hawkeyed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-2019, 12:36 PM   #3749
Fifi
Ocean Warrior
 
Fifi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: France - South West
Posts: 3,340
Downloads: 401
Uploads: 0


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hawkeyed View Post
Where can I find ship lengths?
I can't see them in the recognition manual.
If you are playing OM+OMEGU+Fifi Compilation, you'll have ships length of course



Even without my mod, i think you have ships length...
__________________
Fifi is online   Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-2019, 01:47 PM   #3750
Hawkeyed
Watch
 
Join Date: May 2019
Location: London
Posts: 19
Downloads: 104
Uploads: 0
Default

I have found your compilation mod mid my second patrol.
Now I regret.

In my version where you have length, I have speed. There is no length.
You had to change it or maybe you have different recognition manual.
Same like in mine there are no pictures for some of the British ships. And when you press next on the page without the picture you get CTD.
Hawkeyed is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:55 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1995- 2020 Subsim