SUBSIM Radio Room Forums


SUBSIM: The Web's #1 BBS for all submarine and naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Silent Hunter 3 - 4 - 5 > SHIII Mods Workshop
Forget password? Reset here

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-09-2016, 12:00 PM   #586
DimsRus
Swabbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 7
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default

It's time to mod developers include support for different languages ​​and sold in Steam . So you want to play LIVING SILENT HUNTER III EDITION 2015 but not my native Russian language.
DimsRus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2016, 10:59 AM   #587
ValoWay
Lieutenant
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: TubeONE
Posts: 250
Downloads: 103
Uploads: 0
Default

Zooming in and out over Russia on the nav map causes a crash to desktop. You might have to zoom in and out several times before the crash occurs but it will eventually happen at least on my end!

Can anybody confirm this?

edit:
I have yet to test if the CTD happens with vanilla only mods.

Here's my current mod list:
http://i.imgur.com/AaHGEkn.png

Note:
The crash also happens without the OLC mod.
ValoWay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2016, 11:02 AM   #588
Jimbuna
Chief of the Boat
 
Jimbuna's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: 250 metres below the surface
Posts: 143,365
Downloads: 59
Uploads: 11


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ValoWay View Post
Zooming in and out over Russia on the nav map causes a crash to desktop. You might have to zoom in and out sveral times before the crash occurs!

Can anybody confirm this?
I have known the exact same effect with GWX.
__________________
Wise men speak because they have something to say; Fools because they have to say something.
Oh my God, not again!!


GWX3.0 Download Page - Donation/instant access to GWX (Help SubSim)
Jimbuna is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2016, 05:35 PM   #589
THEBERBSTER
Growing Old Disgracefully
 
THEBERBSTER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Dibden Purlieu - Southampton
Posts: 9,603
Downloads: 1061
Uploads: 0


Default

Never had a ctd with LSH3-2015 over 50 game saves.
THEBERBSTER is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2016, 07:10 PM   #590
Jimbuna
Chief of the Boat
 
Jimbuna's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: 250 metres below the surface
Posts: 143,365
Downloads: 59
Uploads: 11


Default

Then I must presume your system specs are pretty good. Mine certainly were no better than average in the early days of TGW (that one being prior to GWX).
__________________
Wise men speak because they have something to say; Fools because they have to say something.
Oh my God, not again!!


GWX3.0 Download Page - Donation/instant access to GWX (Help SubSim)
Jimbuna is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2016, 01:43 PM   #591
DimsRus
Swabbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 7
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default

I can not install a mod LIVING SILENT HUNTER III EDITION 2015 Steam folder. Please give a password for 7Z archives, to unpack the files in a folder MODS JSGME.
Or it can be installed only on a boxed version? The Steam does not work out?

Last edited by DimsRus; 07-11-2016 at 03:17 PM.
DimsRus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2016, 06:15 PM   #592
THEBERBSTER
Growing Old Disgracefully
 
THEBERBSTER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Dibden Purlieu - Southampton
Posts: 9,603
Downloads: 1061
Uploads: 0


Default

DimsRus
Did you download the single large file or the multi files?

Some information from various posts.
http://www.subsim.com/radioroom/show...&postcount=116
Those who use Steam need to know that most mods assume the game is in a Ubisoft folder on the "C" drive. When saving a download, Steam users have to use C:/Programfilesx86/steam/steamapps/common/silenthunter3/mods.

http://www.subsim.com/radioroom/show...&postcount=118
I've replaced SHIII from C:/Programfilesx86/steam/steamapps/common/silenthunter3/ to the desk.
Then I change the name: SilenthunterIII must be fully attached.
And I began the program.

http://www.subsim.com/radioroom/show...&postcount=222
I think I found a way to be able to install the silent hunter mod with a Steam folder. Sure enough somebody already wrote something about this but anyway.
The problem is that the MOD will not allow you to install under your regular Steam folder and therefore you need to have an original game.
In steam there is an option to select which folder to install. Go to STEAM > SETTINGS > DOWNLOADS > STEAM LIBARY FOLDERS. This where you create a new steam folder on your desktop. Make sure you rename your Silent hunter 3 folder without spaces later. Now when you reinstall the SH3 game it will ask you in which folder you would like to download to. Simply click your desktop folder and your done.
Remember you cannot install via direct link from steam as you changed your folder name without spaces but you can create a link to the SH3.exe
For me this worked.
Peter
THEBERBSTER is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2016, 12:06 PM   #593
DimsRus
Swabbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 7
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by THEBERBSTER View Post
DimsRus
Did you download the single large file or the multi files?

Some information from various posts.
http://www.subsim.com/radioroom/show...&postcount=116
Those who use Steam need to know that most mods assume the game is in a Ubisoft folder on the "C" drive. When saving a download, Steam users have to use C:/Programfilesx86/steam/steamapps/common/silenthunter3/mods.

http://www.subsim.com/radioroom/show...&postcount=118
I've replaced SHIII from C:/Programfilesx86/steam/steamapps/common/silenthunter3/ to the desk.
Then I change the name: SilenthunterIII must be fully attached.
And I began the program.

http://www.subsim.com/radioroom/show...&postcount=222
I think I found a way to be able to install the silent hunter mod with a Steam folder. Sure enough somebody already wrote something about this but anyway.
The problem is that the MOD will not allow you to install under your regular Steam folder and therefore you need to have an original game.
In steam there is an option to select which folder to install. Go to STEAM > SETTINGS > DOWNLOADS > STEAM LIBARY FOLDERS. This where you create a new steam folder on your desktop. Make sure you rename your Silent hunter 3 folder without spaces later. Now when you reinstall the SH3 game it will ask you in which folder you would like to download to. Simply click your desktop folder and your done.
Remember you cannot install via direct link from steam as you changed your folder name without spaces but you can create a link to the SH3.exe
For me this worked.
Peter
Thank you! But I would probably be easier to install a boxed version of Silent Hunter 3
I downloaded mods in one file.
My path to the game: D: \ Program Files (x86) \ Steam \ steamapps \ common \ Silent Hunter 3
DimsRus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2016, 07:23 PM   #594
ValoWay
Lieutenant
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: TubeONE
Posts: 250
Downloads: 103
Uploads: 0
Default

@DimsRus, I have the steam version, too.

Here's what you can do:

1) Install silent hunter 3 via steam

2) Find the copy of SH3 inside your steam folder like D: \ Program Files (x86) \ Steam \ steamapps \ common \ Silent Hunter 3.

3) Now paste the entire Silent Hunter 3 folder somewhere on your hard disk like D: \ Games \ Silent Hunter 3

4) Rename your Silent Hunter 3 folder to "SilentHunter3". It is important that the name has no spaces.

5) You should now be able to install LSH 2015. Once you have started the installer the only thing you have to do is finding and selecting your "SilentHunter3" folder.

6) Make sure you activate at least the mods called "_LSH3-2015___FULLVERSION" and "_LSH3-2015___Patch_HSIE-V16B1" with JSGME.EXE

7) Run "HsieOptionsSelector.exe" and select the options you like, then confirm.

8) Run "SH3Cmdr.EXE". Select what you like and click on the check mark box in the bottom right corner of the program to start the game!

Hope it works for you

Last edited by ValoWay; 07-12-2016 at 07:35 PM.
ValoWay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2016, 04:34 AM   #595
THEBERBSTER
Growing Old Disgracefully
 
THEBERBSTER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Dibden Purlieu - Southampton
Posts: 9,603
Downloads: 1061
Uploads: 0


Default

There is a lot of help and much more in my signature.
Peter

Last edited by THEBERBSTER; 07-13-2016 at 07:20 AM.
THEBERBSTER is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2016, 11:41 AM   #596
DimsRus
Swabbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 7
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default

Thank you, I will try
DimsRus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2016, 12:00 PM   #597
DimsRus
Swabbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 7
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ValoWay View Post
@DimsRus, I have the steam version, too.

Here's what you can do:

1) Install silent hunter 3 via steam

2) Find the copy of SH3 inside your steam folder like D: \ Program Files (x86) \ Steam \ steamapps \ common \ Silent Hunter 3.

3) Now paste the entire Silent Hunter 3 folder somewhere on your hard disk like D: \ Games \ Silent Hunter 3

4) Rename your Silent Hunter 3 folder to "SilentHunter3". It is important that the name has no spaces.

5) You should now be able to install LSH 2015. Once you have started the installer the only thing you have to do is finding and selecting your "SilentHunter3" folder.

6) Make sure you activate at least the mods called "_LSH3-2015___FULLVERSION" and "_LSH3-2015___Patch_HSIE-V16B1" with JSGME.EXE

7) Run "HsieOptionsSelector.exe" and select the options you like, then confirm.

8) Run "SH3Cmdr.EXE". Select what you like and click on the check mark box in the bottom right corner of the program to start the game!

Hope it works for you
No, it does not work, does not see SH3.exe
DimsRus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2016, 12:21 PM   #598
hmayle
Nub
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 3
Downloads: 20
Uploads: 0
Default

Long time SH3 fan here. I just installed LSH3 for the first time and I cannot get the event camera (V key) to function.
Can anyone give me a heads up on this?

Many thanks.
hmayle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2016, 06:04 PM   #599
THEBERBSTER
Growing Old Disgracefully
 
THEBERBSTER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Dibden Purlieu - Southampton
Posts: 9,603
Downloads: 1061
Uploads: 0


Default

A Warm Welcome Back To The Subsim Community > hmayle
Subsim <> How To Donate <> See The Benefits <> Support The Community
Highly Recommended > LIVING SILENT HUNTER III EDITION 2015 Mega Mod > Full Tutorials And Much More In My Signature
Have you disabled the event camera in > game play options?

Peter
THEBERBSTER is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2016, 03:36 PM   #600
hmayle
Nub
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 3
Downloads: 20
Uploads: 0
Default

Thanks for the welcome and swift reply.
The event camera is enabled in all the options but nothing happens when I press the V key. The F12 camera works but not the event camera. The station cameras appear to work also.
Thanks again THEBERBSTER.
hmayle is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:54 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1995- 2020 Subsim