SUBSIM Radio Room Forums



SUBSIM: The Web's #1 resource for all submarine & naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Silent Hunter 3 - 4 - 5 > Silent Hunter III
Forget password? Reset here

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-22-2017, 03:51 PM   #1
Machariel
Stowaway
 
Posts: n/a
Downloads:
Uploads:
Default No Anti Aliasing: am I the only one?

I've read just about everything related to this subject and SH3. But no matter what I do, I can't get AA to work for the life of me.

http://i.imgur.com/wSMAlzk.png
http://i.imgur.com/WUOnGR0.png

What do I do? Or are many of you without AA?
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2017, 07:31 PM   #2
Delanski
Soundman
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: Australia
Posts: 143
Downloads: 116
Uploads: 0


Default

Shame it's not working. I got mine working just fine with my AMD control panel. Surely it would have to work with the Nvidia Control Panel too. Hmmm...

Would there a Global Setting which you could enable or override Antialiasing Enhance?
Delanski is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2017, 06:01 AM   #3
THEBERBSTER
Growing Old Disgracefully
 
THEBERBSTER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Dibden Purlieu - Southampton
Posts: 9,606
Downloads: 1093
Uploads: 0


Default

Hi M
You should be able to get something like this.


Peter
THEBERBSTER is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2017, 08:18 AM   #4
Fubar2Niner
Silent Hunter
 
Fubar2Niner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: London. UK
Posts: 4,406
Downloads: 264
Uploads: 0
wolf_howl15

@Machariel

If you use an Nvidia GPU and Nvidia Inspector, I can send you my Inspector profile if you'd like. I am using AA without a problem here. Take a look at my screenshots in the Unofficial S/S thread. Hoot if you want help

Best regards.

Fubar2Niner
Fubar2Niner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2017, 12:37 PM   #5
Machariel
Stowaway
 
Posts: n/a
Downloads:
Uploads:
Default

Well I'll be damned. I've tested in naval academy and it worked with my current settings. Then I just started a new patrol and now it works in campaign/career too!
I swear, the devil must be near mocking me.

Thank you so much for your help anyway, You guys are always a great help I noticed.

@Fubar: send me your profile and tell me how to activate a profile in the inspector. I haven't figured out that one yet. By the way it came with a default SH3 profile. Love the screenies by the way. Stock SH graphix or do you use additional/specialized graphix enhancement mods?

Last edited by Machariel; 03-23-2017 at 12:50 PM.
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2017, 03:18 PM   #6
Fubar2Niner
Silent Hunter
 
Fubar2Niner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: London. UK
Posts: 4,406
Downloads: 264
Uploads: 0
Default

@Machariel

PM sent mate.

Fubar
Fubar2Niner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2021, 02:01 AM   #7
Halogen
Sailor man
 
Join Date: Jan 2021
Location: Texas
Posts: 49
Downloads: 206
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fubar2Niner View Post
@Machariel

If you use an Nvidia GPU and Nvidia Inspector, I can send you my Inspector profile if you'd like. I am using AA without a problem here. Take a look at my screenshots in the Unofficial S/S thread. Hoot if you want help

Best regards.

Fubar2Niner
Now obviously I'm late as **** to this, but could you show me the Nvidia Inspector Profile?
I keep adjusting mine but it never seems to work right
Halogen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2021, 07:24 AM   #8
Fubar2Niner
Silent Hunter
 
Fubar2Niner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: London. UK
Posts: 4,406
Downloads: 264
Uploads: 0
radar

My updated .nip file can be found here;

https://www.mediafire.com/file/3axc2...r_III.nip/file

Good luck !

Best regards.

Fubar2Niner

Last edited by Fubar2Niner; 09-26-2021 at 12:51 PM.
Fubar2Niner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2017, 01:36 PM   #9
Keesh
Nub
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 3
Downloads: 54
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by THEBERBSTER View Post
Hi M
You should be able to get something like this.


Peter
Do you think using the "Enhance Application Setting" option is any different from the "Override Application Setting" in the case of SH3?
Keesh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2017, 02:12 PM   #10
THEBERBSTER
Growing Old Disgracefully
 
THEBERBSTER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Dibden Purlieu - Southampton
Posts: 9,606
Downloads: 1093
Uploads: 0


Default

A Warm Welcome To The Subsim Community > Keesh
Subsim <> How To Donate <> See The Benefits <> Support The Community
Highly Recommended SH3 > LIVING SILENT HUNTER III EDITION 2015 Mega Mod > 99.99% Stable > Full Tutorials And Much More In My Signature
Steam Conversion SH3 Installation Instructions By BL!ITZKR!EG

I guess it would need to be tested to see if any difference is noticed.
THEBERBSTER is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2017, 02:41 PM   #11
Fubar2Niner
Silent Hunter
 
Fubar2Niner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: London. UK
Posts: 4,406
Downloads: 264
Uploads: 0
wolf_howl15 Anti Aliasing demystified

It seems quite a few shipmates are having trouble with AA. I have been asked for my Inspector profile many times, so here, with the aid of screens are my settings. These are both NVidia Control Panel, and Nvidia Inspector elevated settings.



For those who would prefer the *.nip file, it can be found here;

http://www.mediafire.com/?d77o69u8wab47

A quick word about both Screens and the .nip. They are settings that include SLI use. If your rig is not SLI capable just change all settings under section 6:SLI to AUTODETECT.

If you would like previews of what this looks like in game check my screenshots in the Unofficial "Official" S/S thread.

Hope this helps those having difficulties.

Best regards.

Fubar
Fubar2Niner is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:45 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1995- 2021 Subsim®
"Subsim" is a registered trademark, all rights reserved.