SUBSIM Radio Room Forums

SUBSIM: The Web's #1 resource for all submarine & naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Modern-Era Subsims > Dangerous Waters > DW Mod Workshop
Forget password? Reset here

Old 05-17-06, 02:53 PM   #1
Captain Norman
Medic

Downloads: 16
Uploads: 0
Default A Canadian Request

I admit, I have no experience whatsoever when it comes to modding, mapping, and skinning in a game. But I do have a request for any of those kinds of people here on Subsim, if they wish to or not. I love Dangerous Waters, but I have become disappointed in something. The people at Sonalyst have added in just about every country in the world with a major navy except for Canada! I was wondering if anyone here would be willing to model some Canadians ships, for example some Halifax class frigates or even an Iroquois class destroy. If you even want to, although it isnt the best submarine, add in a few Canadian Victoria class submarines. If you could also do this as well, a controllable Halifax class frigate would be excellent as well.
Thanks always everyone. -Captain Norman
Old 05-27-06, 09:36 PM   #2
Captain Norman
Medic

Wow, no one has even replied to this topic, yet 37 people have viewed it.
Old 05-27-06, 10:00 PM   #3
TLAM Strike
Navy Seal

Downloads: 29
Uploads: 6

A controllable Halifax isn't going to happen.

As for non playable models, I'm probably the only (semi-)active modeler making new ship models for DW (there are some Italian guys, but I haven't talked to them much). Everyone else is taking a break until some bugs are addressed by SCS, or have moved on to other things, or are just MIA.

Unfortunately I don’t know anyone active in the community who can convert .3ds models to .j3d, so everything I got on the table is on hold until someone with the capablities comes forward.

TLAM Strike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-06, 03:20 AM   #4
LuftWolf
Ocean Warrior

Downloads: 2