SUBSIM Radio Room Forums


SUBSIM: The Web's #1 BBS for all submarine and naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Silent Hunter 3 - 4 - 5 > Silent Hunter 4: Wolves of the Pacific > SH4 ATO Mods
Forget password? Reset here

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-07-2009, 08:40 AM   #16
lurker_hlb3
Admiral
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: San Diego Calif
Posts: 2,290
Downloads: 185
Uploads: 12
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by karamazovnew View Post
Why would anyone play Uboats without the latest version of your mod?
I will start from the OMEGU files. The integration is easier that it looks, I just need to remove the FLBsales torp dial. I'll take one screen at a time, no need to hurry now...
If you don't mind I would like to do the integration myself. Currently in the process of doing a number of changes to OM and OMEGU that would require you to do it all over again after release.
lurker_hlb3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2009, 09:02 AM   #17
makman94
Hellas
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 2,383
Downloads: 182
Uploads: 7


Default

@Karamazovnew : for sure,this will be the best mod ever made for sh4 !

give us some pics when you are ready !
__________________
Knowledge is the only thing that nobody can ever take from you...



Mediafire page:http://www.mediafire.com/folder/da50.../Makman94_Mods
makman94 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2009, 10:11 AM   #18
karamazovnew
The Old Man
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Bucharest, Romania
Posts: 1,403
Downloads: 151
Uploads: 0


Default

@Lurker... for sure mate, I'll try to only work inside the german pages so it should be compatible with the us side too (I mean unchanged). I will need to create 3 versions (quite similar in fact) for 3 tube/5 tube/6 tube subs. And I'll make 2 versions of texture files, low rez for 1024x768 and a high rez one for 1600x1200. The first phase only changes the Ap, Op and Uzo pages and only uses new images so anyone can copy/paste for preety much any mod, and even vanilla. The second phase includes changes to the layout page, orders bar and commands file (I'm too used to SH3 control scheme, so I'll make 2 variants of controls). Third phase is... not very certain and includes a remake of the TDC screen, preety similar to what Mikhayl did in his ACM.


@Makman: Pics at the end of this week when I get back home. They'll be 3d-program pics, not game pics.
karamazovnew is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2009, 11:25 AM   #19
lurker_hlb3
Admiral
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: San Diego Calif
Posts: 2,290
Downloads: 185
Uploads: 12
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by karamazovnew View Post
@Lurker... for sure mate, I'll try to only work inside the german pages so it should be compatible with the us side too (I mean unchanged). I will need to create 3 versions (quite similar in fact) for 3 tube/5 tube/6 tube subs. And I'll make 2 versions of texture files, low rez for 1024x768 and a high rez one for 1600x1200. The first phase only changes the Ap, Op and Uzo pages and only uses new images so anyone can copy/paste for preety much any mod, and even vanilla. The second phase includes changes to the layout page, orders bar and commands file (I'm too used to SH3 control scheme, so I'll make 2 variants of controls). Third phase is... not very certain and includes a remake of the TDC screen, preety similar to what Mikhayl did in his ACM.


@Makman: Pics at the end of this week when I get back home. They'll be 3d-program pics, not game pics.
Ok, you can start passing thing along when ever your ready.
lurker_hlb3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2009, 02:49 PM   #20
lurker_hlb3
Admiral
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: San Diego Calif
Posts: 2,290
Downloads: 185
Uploads: 12
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by karamazovnew View Post
Why would anyone play Uboats without the latest version of your mod?
I will start from the OMEGU files. The integration is easier that it looks, I just need to remove the FLBs ales torp dial. I'll take one screen at a time, no need to hurry now...
integrated it into my RC1 version of OMEGU v210, as you can see I was able to keep FLBs torp dials

lurker_hlb3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2009, 02:59 PM   #21
karamazovnew
The Old Man
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Bucharest, Romania
Posts: 1,403
Downloads: 151
Uploads: 0


Default

Was that made with my menu file info? coool BTW, you've forgot to move a few items, I can still see the Angle on Bow text. Check out the steps up, I've made a perfect version but I'm not home to send it to you
One thing we'll really need is having the ship lengths in the manual for the fixed wire method. I've already made a mod for TMO that changed the max speed String into a length value. It's here and also has tables for the ships in TMO as an excel chart. I could play without any issues so the technique is safe http://www.subsim.com/radioroom/showthread.php?t=153143. Actually a better string would be for example "MaxSpeed= 155 Max 35kts". Should fit inside the manual.
The AOBF is useless without ship lengths so, until I finish my bloody interface (which will have a very different AOBF) maybe you can merge this idea to into OM. Would save me a whole bunch of time
karamazovnew is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2009, 03:25 PM   #22
lurker_hlb3
Admiral
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: San Diego Calif
Posts: 2,290
Downloads: 185
Uploads: 12
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by karamazovnew View Post
Was that made with my menu file info? coool BTW, you've forgot to move a few items, I can still see the Angle on Bow text. Check out the steps up, I've made a perfect version but I'm not home to send it to you
One thing we'll really need is having the ship lengths in the manual for the fixed wire method. I've already made a mod for TMO that changed the max speed String into a length value. It's here and also has tables for the ships in TMO as an excel chart. I could play without any issues so the technique is safe http://www.subsim.com/radioroom/showthread.php?t=153143. Actually a better string would be for example "MaxSpeed= 155 Max 35kts". Should fit inside the manual.
The AOBF is useless without ship lengths so, until I finish my bloody interface (which will have a very different AOBF) maybe you can merge this idea to into OM. Would save me a whole bunch of time
Using the Menu_1024x768.ini from post# 10 and integrated into the .ini in OMEGU. Aware of the importance of the lengths of the ships and working it into the Names.cfg files now ( about 50% done on 220 entries )


Was just looking at this

http://www.subsim.com/radioroom/showthread.php?t=153143

It's a good idea and will work it into OM
lurker_hlb3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2009, 03:30 PM   #23
karamazovnew
The Old Man
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Bucharest, Romania
Posts: 1,403
Downloads: 151
Uploads: 0


Default

I also added lengths in the Names.cfg file, before making that mod, but it messed up the Captain's log. I advice against it. Changing the individual ship cfg files seems safer.
karamazovnew is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2009, 03:39 PM   #24
lurker_hlb3
Admiral
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: San Diego Calif
Posts: 2,290
Downloads: 185
Uploads: 12
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by karamazovnew View Post
I also added lengths in the Names.cfg file, before making that mod, but it messed up the Captain's log. I advice against it. Changing the individual ship cfg files seems safer.
Roger your last,

Will use this

http://www.subsim.com/radioroom/showthread.php?t=153143

FYI

"I can still see the Angle on Bow text"

Using your .ini from post# 10 on top of the original AOBF, see the same result.
lurker_hlb3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2009, 03:47 PM   #25
karamazovnew
The Old Man
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Bucharest, Romania
Posts: 1,403
Downloads: 151
Uploads: 0


Default

I might've forgotten to do this part... I was working blind from this very laptop which can't play sh4...

Quote:
I guess it's time to move all of these screwy items out of the way. For the following items, simply move them out of the screen by inputing a value of 2000 for their X offset (you could also comment out their Zone lines, but if they are parented in any way, it will cause a CTD, changing the offset is much safer):

[G26 I90]
[G26 I91]
[G26 I93]
[G26 I94]
[G26 I95]
[G26 I96]
[G26 I97]

for example:
[G26 I90]
Name=Angle on bow val
Type=1029;Static text
ItemID=0x260C0053
ParentID=0x260C0000
Pos=190,-212,70,16
Zone= 929 527 70 16 0 1 0x260C0000 0.655172 -0.768116 0x260C0053 0 0 2000 0
Color=0x111111FF
Font=5
Text=0
TextFlags=0x6

This will move all of these items out of the screen.
karamazovnew is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2009, 04:02 PM   #26
lurker_hlb3
Admiral
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: San Diego Calif
Posts: 2,290
Downloads: 185
Uploads: 12
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by karamazovnew View Post
I might've forgotten to do this part... I was working blind from this very laptop which can't play sh4...
That works however the word "angle on the bow" is still on the lower left corner, but the number value that was on the lower right is now gone
lurker_hlb3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2009, 04:20 PM   #27
karamazovnew
The Old Man
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Bucharest, Romania
Posts: 1,403
Downloads: 151
Uploads: 0


Default

Right now I bet you wish you had my menu.ini file. It has huge comments separating each notepad page . The Angle on bow label should be one of those items. Maybe I89?
karamazovnew is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2009, 04:24 PM   #28
lurker_hlb3
Admiral
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: San Diego Calif
Posts: 2,290
Downloads: 185
Uploads: 12
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by karamazovnew View Post
Right now I bet you wish you had my menu.ini file. It has huge comments separating each notepad page . The Angle on bow label should be one of those items. Maybe I89?
This is what I currently have

[G26 I89]
Name=Angle on bow
Type=1026;Menu group
ItemID=0x260C0000
ParentID=0x26000000
Pos=0,0,1024,768
Zone= 0 768 1024 768 2 1 0x26000000 0.5 -0.5 0x260C0000 -0.5 0.5 0 0
Color=0xFFFFFFFF
lurker_hlb3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2009, 04:36 PM   #29
karamazovnew
The Old Man
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Bucharest, Romania
Posts: 1,403
Downloads: 151
Uploads: 0


Default

hmm, no, that's the big invisible group that holds all the items. If you change that, the wheel will change too. As I said I don't have SH4 here so I can't be much help. But... here's an idea...
Some items have a Text=xxx line. If it's Text=0, then that item is hardcoded (for example, the AOB value). But one of them (or more) should have something like Text=2235. Go to the menu.txt file and search for that number. One of them should show xxx=ANGLE ON BOW. That's the item you're looking for.
karamazovnew is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2009, 05:15 PM   #30
lurker_hlb3
Admiral
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: San Diego Calif
Posts: 2,290
Downloads: 185
Uploads: 12
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by karamazovnew View Post
hmm, no, that's the big invisible group that holds all the items. If you change that, the wheel will change too. As I said I don't have SH4 here so I can't be much help. But... here's an idea...
Some items have a Text=xxx line. If it's Text=0, then that item is hardcoded (for example, the AOB value). But one of them (or more) should have something like Text=2235. Go to the menu.txt file and search for that number. One of them should show xxx=ANGLE ON BOW. That's the item you're looking for.
This is the only one that matches one of the three entries in the menu.txt fie


[G26 I114]
Name=Angle on bow
Type=1032;Button
ItemID=0x26040043
ParentID=0x26040000
Pos=33,-153,130,16
Zone= 772 586 130 16 0 1 0x26040000 0.113793 -0.554348 0x26040043 0 0 0 0
Color=0xFFFFFF00
Materials=4
Display=0;No stretch
Mat 0=data/menu/gui/layout/bkgr.tga
Mat 1=data/menu/gui/layout/bkgr.tga
Mat 2=data/menu/gui/layout/bkgr.tga
Mat 3=data/menu/gui/layout/bkgr.tga
MatFlags=0x1
TexFmt=0x0
Font=5
Text=2003
TextFlags=0x4
StatesColors=0x111111FF, 0x111111FF, 0x774411FF, 0x774411FF
lurker_hlb3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:52 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1995- 2020 Subsim