SUBSIM Radio Room Forums


SUBSIM: The Web's #1 BBS for all submarine and naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Wolfpack: the new multiplayer co-op U-boat simulation > Wolfpack
Forget password? Reset here

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-03-2016, 08:24 AM   #1
raoul01
Machinist's Mate
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Zweden
Posts: 122
Downloads: 84
Uploads: 0
Default Multiplayer not working (Solved)

Did someone find out what how to play multiplayer? Everytime I try to join a friend and press the ok button to join nothing happends. We used evolve but both of us can't join eachother because after pressing ok button nothing happens.
raoul01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2016, 08:49 AM   #2
Usurpator
Wolfpack Dev Team
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 106
Downloads: 3
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by raoul01 View Post
Did someone find out what how to play multiplayer? Everytime I try to join a friend and press the ok button to join nothing happends. We used evolve but both of us can't join eachother because after pressing ok button nothing happens.
Hello! Are you sure both of you are connected properly to Evolve? Do you see the green symbol described in the third image in this guide http://hmsmarulken.se/HowToJoin.html or do you get the error message displayed in the fourth image? Have you tried running the game as administrator?

Hope this helps
Usurpator is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2016, 09:25 AM   #3
raoul01
Machinist's Mate
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Zweden
Posts: 122
Downloads: 84
Uploads: 0
Default

Yea 3 of us are connected to Evovle and the weird thing is that we only can connect to one guy and he is living in Australie. I haven't tried to run the game as administrator yet. I need to try that.
raoul01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2016, 09:42 AM   #4
Usurpator
Wolfpack Dev Team
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 106
Downloads: 3
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by raoul01 View Post
Yea 3 of us are connected to Evovle and the weird thing is that we only can connect to one guy and he is living in Australie. I haven't tried to run the game as administrator yet. I need to try that.
If that doesn't work, please tell us and we will try to figure something out
Usurpator is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2016, 10:13 AM   #5
MindfulCrane07
Swabbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 14
Downloads: 21
Uploads: 0
Default

I cant press OK either
I use evolve and run game as adminstrator. But clicking on OK does not work, its like the button does not work

Last edited by MindfulCrane07; 06-03-2016 at 10:26 AM.
MindfulCrane07 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2016, 11:32 AM   #6
Ruhl
Swabbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: The North Sea
Posts: 8
Downloads: 2
Uploads: 0
Default Multiplayer still wont work either.

Just came on this forum to find how to solve the issue lol.
Me and my friends fill in all the boxes but it hasn't worked so far.
We disabled firewalls and we disabled anti-virus but we still cannot connect.
Anyone found a solution?
Ruhl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2016, 12:10 PM   #7
Usurpator
Wolfpack Dev Team
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 106
Downloads: 3
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ruhl View Post
Just came on this forum to find how to solve the issue lol.
Me and my friends fill in all the boxes but it hasn't worked so far.
We disabled firewalls and we disabled anti-virus but we still cannot connect.
Anyone found a solution?
Are you sure all of you have Evolve installed correctly and that you are all online in the Evolve client? Evolve has to be running while playing the game. The issues are usually related to that.
Usurpator is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2016, 12:29 PM   #8
Ruhl
Swabbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: The North Sea
Posts: 8
Downloads: 2
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SkvaderStudios View Post
Are you sure all of you have Evolve installed correctly and that you are all online in the Evolve client? Evolve has to be running while playing the game. The issues are usually related to that.
I am unsure if we had it all installed correctly. But I followed everything said on your website. Everyone was on the Evolve client.

Just something else:
I didn't have the error in the bottom left corner of the party window in the Evolve.
Ruhl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2016, 05:31 PM   #9
Ruhl
Swabbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: The North Sea
Posts: 8
Downloads: 2
Uploads: 0
Default Gah!

I just realised whats been going on.
You need to do the number beside the green dot on your party leader on Evolve. Don't type your PC IP. Reread their article on the HMS website and you'll see what I mean. xP


Last edited by Onkel Neal; 06-03-2016 at 07:01 PM. Reason: added pic
Ruhl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2016, 05:33 PM   #10
Usurpator
Wolfpack Dev Team
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 106
Downloads: 3
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ruhl View Post
I just realised whats been going on.
You need to do the number beside the green dot on your party leader on Evolve. Don't type your PC IP. Reread their article on the HMS website and you'll see what I mean. xP
So glad it worked out. I should have been more clear about that /Einar
Usurpator is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2016, 06:22 PM   #11
Aktungbby
Gefallen Engel U-666
 
Aktungbby's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: where I'm at presently
Posts: 15,420
Downloads: 18
Uploads: 0


Default Welcome aboard!

Ruhl!
__________________
"Only two things are infinite: The Universe and human stupidity; And I'm not too sure about the Universe..." Philip K. Dick
Aktungbby is online   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2016, 02:48 AM   #12
ybar
Swabbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Belgium
Posts: 13
Downloads: 200
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SkvaderStudios View Post
Hello! Are you sure both of you are connected properly to Evolve?
EVOLVE is certainely a good Virtual LAN
But in my french portal, we use the power full "TUNNGLE" for playing in the directory "Simulation > Silent Hunter X" (or others games)
With this Virtual LAN we view directly if other player wait for practice a game.

Is it possible, to ask at this LAN serveur to create a directory for HMS-Marulken ?
ybar is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:39 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1995- 2019 Subsim