SUBSIM Radio Room Forums


SUBSIM: The Web's #1 BBS for all submarine and naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Silent Hunter 3 - 4 - 5 > SH5 Mods Workshop
Forget password? Reset here

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-28-2018, 11:09 AM   #16
Capt Lucky Luke
Nub
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 3
Downloads: 40
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by vdr1981 View Post
Absolutely false positive. Probably your AV does not react very well on a "new" SH5 executable which has been modified by TDW Generic Patcher. You should talk with Bitdefender support and submit the files for the analysis so that they can update their database... Until than, it's up to you will you ignore the warnings and play the game or wait for official bitdefender confirmation about FP detection.

Cheers!
Thanks for the feedback. I'm to old to talk to Bitdefender but still young enough to play SH. I must figure away around the AV now. I have already made a clean installation of the vanilla and excluded the entire Silent Hunter 5 folder from any future AV scans plus fired up the game and started playing the intro campaign.
I have deleted all the quarantined files the AV, so I should be able to restore any files blocked by the AV when I install the The Wolves of Steel mod again.

I assume as the author of the mod that you don't take any responsibility should my rig explode?
__________________
SH3/SH4/SH5
Capt Lucky Luke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2018, 01:13 PM   #17
vdr1981
Navy Seal
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Србија
Posts: 5,399
Downloads: 547
Uploads: 13


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Capt Lucky Luke View Post
Thanks for the feedback. I'm to old to talk to Bitdefender but still young enough to play SH. I must figure away around the AV now. I have already made a clean installation of the vanilla and excluded the entire Silent Hunter 5 folder from any future AV scans plus fired up the game and started playing the intro campaign.
I have deleted all the quarantined files the AV, so I should be able to restore any files blocked by the AV when I install the The Wolves of Steel mod again.

I assume as the author of the mod that you don't take any responsibility should my rig explode?
Even if it does explode , I'm pretty much sure it wont be because of TWoS mod...
Happy hunting!
vdr1981 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2018, 07:25 PM   #18
vivik
Nub
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 2
Downloads: 5
Uploads: 0
Default

For some reason I cant install the The Wolves of Steel 2.2. Every time I try to install it says in the end "Windows did not find 'TWoS_JSGME.exe'.

I found the JSGME thing here from this site at http://www.subsim.com/radioroom/showthread.php?t=156898 thread but when I click download it says: Invalid File ID. If you are trying to download a Bonus Mod, you need to access the SUBSIM SUBscribers Lounge - BONUS MODS forum at the top of the page.

For more info, check the Bonus Mods Read Me First.
vivik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2018, 05:37 AM   #19
skin-nl
KapitanLeutnant
 
skin-nl's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: GlanerBrucke
Posts: 262
Downloads: 125
Uploads: 0
Default

Welcome Vivik

To enter the bonus mods page you need to become a supporting member.

But you can also download JSGME here
https://www.softpedia.com/get/Others...-Enabler.shtml
__________________
skin-nl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2018, 01:42 AM   #20
iron wolf
Nub
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 3
Downloads: 17
Uploads: 0
Default Game crash

Yesterday i install dvd version of SH5 and try to install WOS mod and it crash game immediately after first loading is done, just before intro. without mod game runs fine. I did fallow all instruction i just don't use steam conversion tool. any advice many thanks
iron wolf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2018, 02:46 PM   #21
skin-nl
KapitanLeutnant
 
skin-nl's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: GlanerBrucke
Posts: 262
Downloads: 125
Uploads: 0
Default

Welcome iron wolf

Did you install sh5 outside the program files x86 directory?
__________________
skin-nl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2018, 02:50 PM   #22
THEBERBSTER
Growing Old Disgracefully
 
THEBERBSTER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Dibden Purlieu - Southampton
Posts: 8,985
Downloads: 1012
Uploads: 0


Default

A Warm Welcome To The Subsim Community > iron wolf
Subsim <> Make A Donation <> See The Benefits <> Support The Community
SH3 – 4 - 5 Tutorials > downloads > Other Useful Information > See Links in My Signature Below
THEBERBSTER is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2018, 04:36 PM   #23
Aktungbby
Gefallen Engel U-666
 
Aktungbby's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: where I'm at presently
Posts: 15,416
Downloads: 18
Uploads: 0


Default welcome aboard!

iron wolf!
__________________
"Only two things are infinite: The Universe and human stupidity; And I'm not too sure about the Universe..." Philip K. Dick
Aktungbby is online   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2018, 06:35 PM   #24
iron wolf
Nub
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 3
Downloads: 17
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by skin-nl View Post
Welcome iron wolf

Did you install sh5 outside the program files x86 directory?
Yes i usually install all my games outside program files or windows install disc.
iron wolf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2018, 02:58 AM   #25
ouPhrontis
Kapitänleutnant
 
ouPhrontis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 62
Downloads: 3
Uploads: 0


Default

I received an encrypted transmission from BdU, along with its deciphered counterpart, unfortunately I failed to note which one, during 1939.
ouPhrontis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2018, 08:07 AM   #26
skin-nl
KapitanLeutnant
 
skin-nl's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: GlanerBrucke
Posts: 262
Downloads: 125
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by iron wolf View Post
Yes i usually install all my games outside program files or windows install disc.

Did you also update sh5 to version 1.2 first?
__________________
skin-nl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2018, 01:27 PM   #27
iron wolf
Nub
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 3
Downloads: 17
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by skin-nl View Post
Did you also update sh5 to version 1.2 first?
yes i did updated to 1.2, i did downloaded all necessary patch and everything else what is needed and still nothing
iron wolf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2018, 01:48 PM   #28
vdr1981
Navy Seal
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Србија
Posts: 5,399
Downloads: 547
Uploads: 13


Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by iron wolf View Post
... and everything else what is needed and still nothing
What exactly?

Quote:
4. Provide a screenshot which will show all content and installation path of your main Silent Hunter 5 install folder.
5. Describe briefly your mod installation process and specify any error messages you've got during the installation.
What about Generic File Patcher? Everything went smooth there?
Do you use some antivirus software?
vdr1981 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2018, 01:48 PM   #29
skin-nl
KapitanLeutnant
 
skin-nl's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: GlanerBrucke
Posts: 262
Downloads: 125
Uploads: 0
Default

Have you watched here?


TWOS is very straight forward to install i had no trouble at all
maybe you missed something through the install
__________________
skin-nl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2018, 09:11 PM   #30
CaptBones
The Old Man
 
CaptBones's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Rockton, IL
Posts: 267
Downloads: 206
Uploads: 0


Default Magnificent work!

After setting SH5 on the shelf several years ago, I started reading up on TWoS and am giving it a go...so far it has been amazing.

I have encountered one minor glitch so far. When I started my first "practice" Baltic campaign in Memel my boat (a Type VIIB) was sitting with decks awash in the bunker...really "awash"...practically at periscope depth. It slowly surfaces but still only to decks awash. Something amiss there?

I was also wondering if it would still be possible to work on tutorials if I leave the Documents/SH5/data/cfg/CareerHistory tutorial question as "False"? I think I need some practice with all the new stuff before I try to continue on a patrol.
CaptBones is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:15 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1995- 2019 Subsim