SUBSIM Radio Room Forums


SUBSIM: The Web's #1 BBS for all submarine and naval simulations since 1997

Go Back   SUBSIM Radio Room Forums > Modern-Era Subsims > Dangerous Waters > DW Mod Workshop
Forget password? Reset here

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 07-01-2011, 12:10 PM   #31
AnimalMother711
Swabbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Germany
Posts: 10
Downloads: 27
Uploads: 0
Default

Huh, I just noticed that LWAMI files are missing completely in the e.g. DW/Graphics folder, same for other files and folders...

Can I just copy and paste them from the extracted LWAMI to DW/Subfolder??

I don't need the backup...


Update: I deactivated all mods in JSMGE, extracted the LWAMI folders and files again in the MODS folder created by JSMGE and ran the batch file again. Then activated the mods starting with the LWAMI_mod followed by the others.

I now have the small font and the spalsh screen but still missing the new platform models.

Checking the doctrines right now...




__________________
Flying low but fast, running silent and deep should keep your baffles clean!

Last edited by AnimalMother711; 07-01-2011 at 12:41 PM.
AnimalMother711 is online   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2011, 02:09 PM   #32
Molon Labe
Ocean Warrior
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Along the Watchtower
Posts: 2,980
Downloads: 27
Uploads: 5
Default

This probably isn't related to the missing DB issue, but I couldn't help but notice you had the standard LWAMI mod and APAD activated at the same time. Only one database can be active at a time, and by loading the other, JSGME would have overwritten whichever was activated first. And depending on whether JSGME copies the active DB back to the "storage" areas (I have no idea whether it does), then you'll probably overwrite one of the databases with the other when you disable one of them.

Going to the main issue, can you tell if the graphics have installed properly? I'm guessing yes, since that probably went along with the USNI, but it wouldn't hurt to check. The quickest way to check would probably be to look at some weapons in the USNI: ADCAP, ESSM, SS-N-27 family, Harpoon, Tomahawk family. If our graphics are active, at least some of those should be a new model (some might not load because of DB changes).

My theories right now would either be that there is an issue with where the files went and JSGME isn't finding them, or that due to multiple installations DW is looking somewhere else for the database.
__________________
Molon Labe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2011, 04:18 PM   #33
Almost_Saint
Swabbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 9
Downloads: 1
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by AnimalMother711 View Post
Huh, I just noticed that LWAMI files are missing completely in the e.g. DW/Graphics folder, same for other files and folders...

Can I just copy and paste them from the extracted LWAMI to DW/Subfolder??

I don't need the backup...


Update: I deactivated all mods in JSMGE, extracted the LWAMI folders and files again in the MODS folder created by JSMGE and ran the batch file again. Then activated the mods starting with the LWAMI_mod followed by the others.

I now have the small font and the spalsh screen but still missing the new platform models.

Checking the doctrines right now...






You must to make new REG a file for rewriting path.


You can not adjust this or that database, as initial installation ***1091;***1082;***1072;***1079;***1074;***1072;** *1077;***1090; a way in the register where take the data from 3D.j3d of archive.

And the data will take always from initial installation of game.


You should make REG a copying file to a place improved DB.

Modders LWAMI - are unsufficient are prepared to know it with dual installing.
Almost_Saint is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2011, 04:30 PM   #34
Molon Labe
Ocean Warrior
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Along the Watchtower
Posts: 2,980
Downloads: 27
Uploads: 5
Default

We are "sufficiently prepared" to know you need to have a separate registry entry if you have multiple installations. Creating a separate registry entry is standard procedure when making a dual installation of DW, as OneShot posted at CADC, which in turn was originally from a Subsim post that I provided him with years ago.

But that has nothing to do with our work. LWAMI does not require a dual installation, never has.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Molon Labe
My theories right now would either be that there is an issue with where the files went and JSGME isn't finding them, or that due to multiple installations DW is looking somewhere else for the database
Quote:
Originally Posted by Almost Saint
And the data will take always from initial installation of game.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Almost Saint
Modders LWAMI - are unsufficient are prepared to know it with dual installing.
__________________

Last edited by Molon Labe; 07-01-2011 at 04:55 PM.
Molon Labe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2011, 11:52 PM   #35
OneShot
Grey Wolf
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 956
Downloads: 9
Uploads: 0
Default

Two things ... First I notced that you have still a lot of pre-install files in the graphics folder which shouldnt be there if the .bat did run without errors. Second, do you have a german DW? If so that would be the reason why this isnt working.
OneShot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2011, 01:34 AM   #36
AnimalMother711
Swabbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Germany
Posts: 10
Downloads: 27
Uploads: 0
Default

Hum, the batch file ran without an error message.

There is no dual-installation.

Yes I do have the German version, if this is the reason (can you assure?) i'm just a click from fixing it :-)

I'll give another try in a clean installation of DW + patch + LWAMI - but without activating the APAD Mod, let's see what happens!

...ok i did. Nothing changed. Get the fonts and the USNI but no models.

Now just waiting for confirmation for buying the english version...

So far many thanks for your help!
__________________
Flying low but fast, running silent and deep should keep your baffles clean!
AnimalMother711 is online   Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2011, 02:51 AM   #37
OneShot
Grey Wolf
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 956
Downloads: 9
Uploads: 0
Default

Its the german version ... Unfortunately LwAmi as well as all the other mods are based upon the english version of DW. Since the database files have a different ending the parts of the mod refering to language specific files of the game simply wont work. There are two way to rectify the situation ... one is to simply buy an english DW the other way would be to rename the relevant files ... for that look here at subsim or over at the CADC ... However the second way might produce more errors - but it might be worth a try.
OneShot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2011, 03:17 AM   #38
AnimalMother711
Swabbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Germany
Posts: 10
Downloads: 27
Uploads: 0
Default

Well then going after an english version!

The only thing which makes me thinkin is that all previous versions of LWAMI ran totally smooth!?

Anyways thanks for your assistance! Will post asap when it is running smooth with english version!

Can't wait to get the boat rigged for dive!

Oh, another question - do you think it will work with the steam version set to english lanuage?
__________________
Flying low but fast, running silent and deep should keep your baffles clean!
AnimalMother711 is online   Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2011, 06:16 AM   #39
OneShot
Grey Wolf
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 956
Downloads: 9
Uploads: 0
Default

I don't know about the STEAM version ... Since I don't have it I'm not sure if the files are changed when you change the language. As for previous versions of LwAmi working without a hitch - I have to doubt it ... simply because this "problem" i.e. the different filenames, exists since day one of the localized release.
OneShot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2011, 07:08 AM   #40
AnimalMother711
Swabbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Germany
Posts: 10
Downloads: 27
Uploads: 0
Default

After spending 3 bucks something for the STEAM version i can confirm that LWAMI 3.11 is working fine for now!

All parts are running fine, noticing that the Kilo at the opening video has a new skin. New platforms appearing like they should and also fonts are working.

The only thing I noticed running the InstallStuff batch file was that it took quite longer than before using the german DW. Like it was mentioned before it seemed that the german version has different files which just wasn't processed.

Thanks for all your help and special thanks to the LWAMI team!

Going slow and deep now! Won't be available for the next weeks!
__________________
Flying low but fast, running silent and deep should keep your baffles clean!
AnimalMother711 is online   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2011, 04:58 PM   #41
FERdeBOER
XO
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Spain
Posts: 431
Downloads: 20
Uploads: 1
Default

Hi! Finally I had a couple of days to play with the new version... New models are great and I love the cities. Bridges are good, but remain "intact" even when destroyed.

I have a CTD when deploying special forces. Tested with Chinese and Russian Kilos, with Akula and 688i... A few secs after they leave my sub, the game crashes. I made a clean install and the install process seemed to go well. All 3D models are seen, and I tested same mission with stock 1.4 and I had no problems.
My system is W7. I tried both with and without compaibility mode.
The mission itself is just a sub and a land object, so I think you don't need me to upload it.
__________________
Hay dos tipos de buques: los submarinos... y los blancos.
There are two types of ships: the subs... and the targets.
FERdeBOER is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-19-2011, 08:15 AM   #42
mcglonekp
Nub
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 2
Downloads: 15
Uploads: 0
Default

Nice mod
mcglonekp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2011, 02:32 PM   #43
Blacklight
Ocean Warrior
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 2,499
Downloads: 105
Uploads: 0
Default

LWAMI is the only mod for me.

It's very well done.
__________________
Be my friend or be a mushroom cloud.
"I am coming at you. You will explode in a couple of minutes !"
Blacklight is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2011, 06:06 PM   #44
FERdeBOER
XO
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Spain
Posts: 431
Downloads: 20
Uploads: 1
Default

So, am I the only one having this CTD when launching special forces?
__________________
Hay dos tipos de buques: los submarinos... y los blancos.
There are two types of ships: the subs... and the targets.
FERdeBOER is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-28-2011, 03:04 AM   #45
Blacklight
Ocean Warrior
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 2,499
Downloads: 105
Uploads: 0
Default

Quick question. Is the Victorious fix patch integrated into the mod currently for download from Subsim ? A friend of mine was downloading it and I was wondering wether or not I would need to send it to him.
__________________
Be my friend or be a mushroom cloud.
"I am coming at you. You will explode in a couple of minutes !"
Blacklight is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:53 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1995- 2020 Subsim