SUBSIM Radio Room Forums

SUBSIM Radio Room Forums (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/index.php)
-   Tanksim.com (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/forumdisplay.php?f=203)
-   -   T34 vs Tiger blackscreen on Win 7 (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/showthread.php?t=197364)

Dooley 08-01-2012 06:05 AM

T34 vs Tiger blackscreen on Win 7
 
Hello

I have installed T34 vs Tiger on my win 7 32bit and i use 3 screens 24inch powered by matrox triplehead system.

The first time i started TvsT i saw the menu and went to options and selected the resolution 5040 by 1050 after that the game went black.

So i re-installed it but it only gives me a blackscreen and the back ground music is playing and i have no error messages.

When i look in the log file gives me again the 5040 by 1050 resolution again, i don't understand this because it is a fresh re-install . i have got the .dll and made a c:/game/T34vsTiger installed there

So my question: first i want to set back the resolution to 1024 by 624 something smaller, where can i find it in the files?

All help is appreciated!

Thanks!
Dooley

ZeeWolf 08-01-2012 10:11 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Dooley (Post 1916750)
Hello

I have installed T34 vs Tiger on my win 7 32bit and i use 3 screens 24inch powered by matrox triplehead system.

The first time i started TvsT i saw the menu and went to options and selected the resolution 5040 by 1050 after that the game went black.

So i re-installed it but it only gives me a blackscreen and the back ground music is playing and i have no error messages.

When i look in the log file gives me again the 5040 by 1050 resolution again, i don't understand this because it is a fresh re-install . i have got the .dll and made a c:/game/T34vsTiger installed there

So my question: first i want to set back the resolution to 1024 by 624 something smaller, where can i find it in the files?

All help is appreciated!

Thanks!
Dooley

Run regedit and find the following:

HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\G5 Software\T34

and then find "ScreenHeight" and "ScreenWidth"

click on them one at a time and edit them in hex.

Then find "WindowMode" and change the 0 to 1

ZeeWolf


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:10 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1995- 2020 Subsim