SUBSIM Radio Room Forums

SUBSIM Radio Room Forums (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/index.php)
-   SH5 Mods Workshop (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/forumdisplay.php?f=249)
-   -   Boogie's Refit for TWOS (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/showthread.php?t=241837)

boogieman335 07-18-2019 09:17 PM

Boogie's Refit for TWOS
 
Well guys the mods have been up for a little while now and I thought I might start a thread about them in case anyone has any questions, comments or anything.
First let me say I am not a graphic artist as is obvious if you have used the mods. I just played around with the textures in paint.net to achieve a look that I liked. I play The Wolves of Steel but there were a few textures that I wanted to change and having did a little modding with .dds files in Skyrim I sort of knew how.

The mods are setup to be installed with JSGME. In a TWOS install the unzipped mod folder should be placed in the TWOS parts folder and activated with JSGME.

Ver 1.2 has the boat textures separate from the uniform folders to give a little more choice.
Also As stated in the readme I developed these mods for use with TWOS. If you use a variant of the mighty fine crew mod that is different than the one that comes with TWOS this may affect the uniforms in an un intended way.

If installing to a non TWOS version of the game just place the mod folder in your mods folder for JSGME and activate in JSGME. The boat textures should work fine with any version as they only contain base texture files for the interior and an HDR filter for the sub interior.

The Electric gauges in the "A" boat use a different texture from the other boats so That is why they are a different color and the labels are blacked out.

:Kaleun_Salute:

gap 04-25-2020 04:58 PM

Hi boogie,

I have just downloaded the latest version of your amazing texture mod. If I understood correctly your notes in the TWoS thread, it is optimized for working together with your Reshade preset. May I ask where I can find it?

Moreover, I think that many subsim buddies here (including me) have never used Reshade and would appreciate a tutorial on the best way to set it up to work with SH5.

Lastly, in the past I used to run the game together with SweetFX and a configuration preset made by Sjizzle. Are the two post-processing softwares reciprocally compatible, and if yes, are any benefits to expected from using the two of them at the same time?

Sorry for the stupid questions, but I a total newby on this respect :)

EDIT: please ignore my first question: I have just found your preset file in the main folder of your mod lol :88)

My other doubts are still standing

Kal_Maximus_U669 04-25-2020 07:26 PM

very good!
 
Really thank you for this graphic mod which can be adjusted as desired thanks to Reshade

Reshade ici:https://reshade.me/:Kaleun_Wink:

Mod:https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/dow...o=file&id=5602

for my part I have put the mod in jsgme then install reshade this create a profile then here we go ....

in patrol screen
https://image.noelshack.com/fichiers...860543-001.jpg

https://image.noelshack.com/fichiers...860640-002.jpg

https://image.noelshack.com/fichiers...860728-003.jpg

:Kaleun_Cheers:

boogieman335 big thank's

Lugermann 04-26-2020 02:18 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by gap (Post 2666166)
Hi boogie,

I have just downloaded the latest version of your amazing texture mod. If I understood correctly your notes in the TWoS thread, it is optimized for working together with your Reshade preset. May I ask where I can find it?

Moreover, I think that many subsim buddies here (including me) have never used Reshade and would appreciate a tutorial on the best way to set it up to work with SH5.

Lastly, in the past I used to run the game together with SweetFX and a configuration preset made by Sjizzle. Are the two post-processing softwares reciprocally compatible, and if yes, are any benefits to expected from using the two of them at the same time?

Sorry for the stupid questions, but I a total newby on this respect :)

EDIT: please ignore my first question: I have just found your preset file in the main folder of your mod lol :88)

My other doubts are still standing

Hi gap.

What to do with that ini file?

I have copied SH5preset.ini in the SH5 main folder but i don't know if something else needs to be done


I'm noob too with Reshade… :oops:

Kal_Maximus_U669 04-26-2020 08:45 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Lugermann (Post 2666237)
Hi gap.

What to do with that ini file?

I have copied SH5preset.ini in the SH5 main folder but i don't know if something else needs to be done


I'm noob too with Reshade… :oops:

1 install Reshade where you installed your game
(D: \ Sh5 \ Silent Hunter 5) example

choice this box if you use a Radeon card

https://image.noelshack.com/fichiers...7902754-01.png

2 choice direct x 9

https://image.noelshack.com/fichiers...7903266-02.png

3 leave ticking any option at the start to be able to select them later these are the effects brought by reshade

https://image.noelshack.com/fichiers...71-capture.png

4 start your game
5 in your game press home you should have this:

https://image.noelshack.com/fichiers...8-img-0884.jpg

6 in the task bar choose + create a profile name the "Sh5 test Reshade" for example
7 choose the desired effect
8 in setting program your effect key for example "f10" for my part
9 save everything now whenever you ask f10 the desired effect should appear in game
10 close your game and go to the root of your game to find the preset you have created titled "Sh5 test Reshade" replace it with the one proposed in the mod if you wish or simply put your own !!!

https://image.noelshack.com/fichiers...80-capture.jpg

:Kaleun_Wink: see youtube for tutorial if not !!!

les green01 04-26-2020 08:30 PM

you did a awsome job thanks

Lugermann 04-27-2020 04:42 AM

Big thanks, guys.

Kal_Maximus_U669 04-27-2020 07:11 AM

switch compas
 
Hello everyone I want to clarify that I have encountered problems with the "compass switch" with the sh5 enhanced interface for that to erase your backup or restart a game it will come back in order.
on the other hand, post your 'presets' with a screen to make vdr1981's work beautiful ...:Kaleun_Applaud:

when has boogieman335 continue your mod that i really appreciate thank's
:up::subsim:
for the effect reshade in the lower part of the software you can refine your effects attention do not do anything !!!

gap 04-29-2020 09:06 AM

Thank you very much for your detailed answer Kal_Maximus_U669!

One of my questions is still pending though: how does Reshade compares with this SH5-compatible version of SweetFX prepared by Sjizzle?

Kal_Maximus_U669 04-29-2020 11:00 AM

Sweetfx
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by gap (Post 2666926)
Thank you very much for your detailed answer Kal_Maximus_U669!

One of my questions is still pending though: how does Reshade compares with this SH5-compatible version of SweetFX prepared by Sjizzle?

That's it for you my dear a little read :Kaleun_Wink:

https://www.reddit.com/r/sweetfx/com...x_reshade_and/

gap 04-29-2020 12:25 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Kal_Maximus_U669 (Post 2666959)
That's it for you my dear a little read :Kaleun_Wink:

https://www.reddit.com/r/sweetfx/com...x_reshade_and/

Thank you very much Kal! :subsim:

Kal_Maximus_U669 04-29-2020 12:51 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by gap (Post 2666972)
Thank you very much Kal! :subsim:

Me personally I regularly use in different Reshade game which is updated often ....
now I'm surprised in another thread ici:Kaleun_Wink:

https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/sho...d.php?t=240282

I am surprised that this interesting work has not been developed at sh3 sh4 or any other game which does not support these resolutions in order to play on 21: 9 screens which would give a great vision of all the games here. maybe dig!!!:k_confused:

an idea to dig no!

gap 04-29-2020 06:31 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Kal_Maximus_U669 (Post 2666977)
Me personally I regularly use in different Reshade game which is updated often ....
now I'm surprised in another thread ici:Kaleun_Wink:

https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/sho...d.php?t=240282

I am surprised that this interesting work has not been developed at sh3 sh4 or any other game which does not support these resolutions in order to play on 21: 9 screens which would give a great vision of all the games here. maybe dig!!!:k_confused:

an idea to dig no!

If I remember correctly there was a discussion about SweetFX and SHIII. The shader injector works, but it is not compatible with any wide gui mod. I don't know if this still applies to Reshade though.

the beast 04-29-2020 07:39 PM

Thank you, boogieman335, it is a realllllllyyyyy great mod!

Would vote A++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++ if I could. :Kaleun_Applaud::up::subsim:

Kal_Maximus_U669 04-30-2020 08:55 AM

no work
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by gap (Post 2667027)
If I remember correctly there was a discussion about SweetFX and SHIII. The shader injector works, but it is not compatible with any wide gui mod. I don't know if this still applies to Reshade though.

yes it does not work I think that it is necessary to create a dell so that the bookstore takes care !!!:k_confused:


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:26 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1995- 2020 Subsim