SUBSIM Radio Room Forums

SUBSIM Radio Room Forums (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/index.php)
-   Silent Hunter 4: Wolves of the Pacific (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/forumdisplay.php?f=202)
-   -   TMO 2.5 texture bug? (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/showthread.php?t=251641)

DeutscheQuality 01-20-2022 08:18 PM

TMO 2.5 texture bug?
 
So, ive just installed TMO 2.5 in my Silent Hunter 4. Its working fine, but there is only one small error that i dont know what is causing it.
https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/sj...-no?authuser=0
When looking through periscope or in the external view, there is those white squares underwater. Anyone have a clue of what is it? Here is the mod list im using:
https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/Cn...-no?authuser=0
Dont know if this help, but im running the game on Windows 10, Steam version.

Bubblehead1980 01-20-2022 10:56 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by DeutscheQuality (Post 2788992)
So, ive just installed TMO 2.5 in my Silent Hunter 4. Its working fine, but there is only one small error that i dont know what is causing it.
https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/sj...-no?authuser=0
When looking through periscope or in the external view, there is those white squares underwater. Anyone have a clue of what is it? Here is the mod list im using:
https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/Cn...-no?authuser=0
Dont know if this help, but im running the game on Windows 10, Steam version.


A texture was left out of the upload by mistake. Due to the size and process of uploading the mod , will have to wait until next release for it to be corrected. However, if you download vickers03 sea life mod (pacific) and run it after (see README for install order) TMO 25. Update BH, it will resolve the texture problem.

Also, your screenshots are not showing up.

Mad Mardigan 01-20-2022 11:48 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by DeutscheQuality (Post 2788992)
So, ive just installed TMO 2.5 in my Silent Hunter 4. Its working fine, but there is only one small error that i dont know what is causing it.
https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/sj...-no?authuser=0
When looking through periscope or in the external view, there is those white squares underwater. Anyone have a clue of what is it? Here is the mod list im using:
https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/Cn...-no?authuser=0
Dont know if this help, but im running the game on Windows 10, Steam version.

For 1... don't need to do screenshots, to show just what your jsgme mod list of activated mods are.

Is but, a simple matter to open up jsgme for the mod set you need to show your list of mods activated... click on "tasks", in the center of it.. & that will open up a sub menu.

Scrolling down that menu, you'll find export... hovering the mouse pointer over that, will open up another sub menu... in that, will see to clipboard or similarly worded selection choice.

Clicking on that, will copy the mods listed, that are activated by that particular jsgme... in this case... TMO v2.5, herein reported of having issues with that mod set.

On clicking "export to clipboard", will then allow you in your next reply, to paste that list... &... NO need for a screenie of that list.

Hope this info helps. :shucks: :up: :yep:

:Kaleun_Salute:

M. M.

DeutscheQuality 01-21-2022 12:09 AM

Thanks for the help guys, it worked. Also, sorry for the prints, i didnt know that i could send the mod list to the clipboard. Again, thanks for the help. :up:

Bubblehead1980 01-21-2022 12:30 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by DeutscheQuality (Post 2789009)
Thanks for the help guys, it worked. Also, sorry for the prints, i didnt know that i could send the mod list to the clipboard. Again, thanks for the help. :up:

:Kaleun_Salute:

Mad Mardigan 01-21-2022 06:58 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by DeutscheQuality (Post 2789009)
Thanks for the help guys, it worked. Also, sorry for the prints, i didnt know that i could send the mod list to the clipboard. Again, thanks for the help. :up:

:Kaleun_Thumbs_Up:

No sweat... something I had passed on to Me & doing the same... passing it along, so that others know on how to do so. :up:

:Kaleun_Salute:

M. M.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:18 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1995- 2022 Subsim®
"Subsim" is a registered trademark, all rights reserved.