SUBSIM Radio Room Forums

SUBSIM Radio Room Forums (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/index.php)
-   Helosim.com and Flight Sims (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/forumdisplay.php?f=216)
-   -   Helo & Flightsim Screenshot Thread! (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/showthread.php?t=102648)

CCIP 06-13-07 02:00 PM

I would say the same about LOMAC (the other thing has always been that it never ran that well on my PC). I tried 3 times to get into it, and though I learned to fly there I never really got into it very far. It never stayed on my HD for that long - as compared to Falcon which has been a permanent fixture on there for 8 years now.

Kratos 06-13-07 04:57 PM

few shots of my singapore escapade !!
http://img261.imageshack.us/img261/1068/68608786bu2.jpg
time for payback for the holes he made :p
http://img504.imageshack.us/img504/9364/58393088ar2.jpg
flyby to watch him burn in hell
http://img504.imageshack.us/img504/7029/81225449ss2.jpg
time to head for home
http://img507.imageshack.us/img507/7747/35749760et8.jpg
coming in to land
http://img297.imageshack.us/img297/4442/85866538me1.jpg
and behold i didnt do a Hunter:rotfl:

Jimbuna 06-14-07 07:09 AM

I hear your more successful in the sky than Hunter now ;)

Kratos 06-14-07 07:18 AM

Naa i'm no ace :oops: but my landings are getting better;)

Dowly 06-14-07 11:44 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by jimbuna
I hear your more successful in the sky than Hunter now ;)

Whaaaa?! :D

PS. Jim, how the feck have you gotten so many posts!? The last time I checked you had ~5500! Chhhhheeeaterrrr!!! :p

HunterICX 06-14-07 04:19 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by jimbuna
I hear your more successful in the sky than Hunter now ;)

;)not in the sky, but he is deffintly better on the ground:rotfl:

Jimbuna 06-15-07 04:08 AM

Hunter....there's a ferret escaped from its burrow and is running amok on the forum....we need a Stuka strike :lol:

HunterICX 06-15-07 04:15 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by jimbuna
Hunter....there's a ferret escaped from its burrow and is running amok on the forum....we need a Stuka strike :lol:

:lol: nah, you need Kratos and FAST!:rotfl: give him some ww2 rockets and he will hunt that ferret back in hose burrow

SeaVee 06-16-07 06:34 PM

Photo Recon Spitfire from BoB2:

http://www.shockwaveproductions.com/...s/shot_250.jpg

Chock 06-16-07 07:36 PM

On the Subject of BoB2, does anyone know (other than doing a repaint, which I'll probably have to) of a way to get BoB2 to actually display the correct Squadron code letters on your Spitfire?

It doesn't matter which Squadron I pick from the drop down menu in the set up, it always displays the same spurious 'KL N' squadron code no matter which squadron I select, and the serial number P939? - the last digit being obscured by other markings (the serial number itself would be a genuine serial number for a BoB-era Spitfire from a batch ordered from Vickers Supermarine in 1939). But 'KL N' wasn't even a real squadron code for WW2 as far as I'm aware, which kind of makes that 'pick a squadron' feature a bit pointless.

:D Chock

Biggles 06-16-07 07:56 PM

well.....different squadrons were placed on different locations? This might be why you pick a squadron?

Chock 06-16-07 08:06 PM

True, but unless you were simulating being posted to 12 Group and spending all your time forming up a 'Leigh-Mallory-style Big Wing' so that you completely miss the interception because of all your faffing around, then it hardly seems that relevant to pick your airfield. All the Eleven Group fighters got vectored to wherever the fight was via satellite airfields regardless of their actual home station.

I'm probably going to have to repaint them, but I guess even that isn't going to be a total solution, since every fighter in the entire four sections has the same ID code.

Dowly 06-17-07 04:22 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Chock
On the Subject of BoB2, does anyone know (other than doing a repaint, which I'll probably have to) of a way to get BoB2 to actually display the correct Squadron code letters on your Spitfire?

It doesn't matter which Squadron I pick from the drop down menu in the set up, it always displays the same spurious 'KL N' squadron code no matter which squadron I select, and the serial number P939? - the last digit being obscured by other markings (the serial number itself would be a genuine serial number for a BoB-era Spitfire from a batch ordered from Vickers Supermarine in 1939). But 'KL N' wasn't even a real squadron code for WW2 as far as I'm aware, which kind of makes that 'pick a squadron' feature a bit pointless.

:D Chock

Ever heard of Multiskin?

D/L
http://www.gamershell.com/download_19112.shtml

Screenshots
http://shockwaveproductions.com/foru...pic.php?t=7038

SeaVee 06-17-07 09:31 AM

Chock,

As Dowly says, for authentic squadron lettering and numbers, you need the MULTISKIN add-on which is a SEPARATE dowload from the 2.06 patch.

Your can read all about what Multiskin for Bob2 does starting on page 232 of the game manual. The game manual is located in your main BoB2 folder within the DOCS folder.

Info on the 2.06 patch AND multiskin is here: http://www.shockwaveproductions.com/bob/bob206.htm

scroll down to the bottom for download links to each.

Seeadler 06-18-07 04:08 PM

Takeoff in the morning from Vancouver Intl. on flight to Seattle Intl.
http://foto.arcor-online.net/palb/al...3630303561.jpg
http://foto.arcor-online.net/palb/al...6563306461.jpg


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:22 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1995- 2023 Subsim®
"Subsim" is a registered trademark, all rights reserved.