SUBSIM Radio Room Forums

SUBSIM Radio Room Forums (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/index.php)
-   Tanksim.com (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/forumdisplay.php?f=203)
-   -   T34 vs Tiger- Kursk 1943 coming soon! (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/showthread.php?t=158301)

ZeeWolf 04-11-10 04:43 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by eddie (Post 1356256)
Very funny ZW, just what I need, hidden anti-tank mines!! Like this missions isn't tough enough!?!:03:

Alright eddie I give you a few tips. Do not try and out run the other Tigers
and do not try and keep up with them neither, they are all seasoned SS
veterans. You however are in Tiger 1302 a Tiger company's #2 command
position. Fallow the Tigers from a distance until you can see a hole in the
line where the other Tigers have stopped together to a do nothing but
return fire. Take that as the time to advance as fast as you can past them
and do not stop to fire until you get in that village. Once you are close
to the point where you can return fire kill those mortars.

Let's see if that helps you eddie:up:

ZW

ZeeWolf 04-12-10 12:04 AM

KURSK Mission 1
 
Ok Guys,

I just e-mailed the KURSK Mission 1 to the beta testers for a final test run. I am confident it will pass.
:woot:

It still will require some PC hp but I guess that is the way it is.
I would encourage all members to give it a try and see for your selves, and
you can decide if you need an upgrade or not.

On to Kursk Mission 2!:salute:

ZW

LcSummers 04-12-10 12:42 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ZeeWolf (Post 1356555)
Ok Guys,

I just e-mailed the KURSK Mission 1 to the beta testers for a final test run. I am confident it will pass.
:woot:

It still will require some PC hp but I guess that is the way it is.
I would encourage all members to give it a try and see for your selves, and
you can decide if you need an upgrade or not.

On to Kursk Mission 2!:salute:

ZW


HI ZW,

does this mean, that i am no longer a BETA tester because i earased everything which was BETA?. Then Eddie is the only one who has to test it.

Thanx alot for information on Kursk 1 and my misunderstanding. Sorry from here too.

As i mentioned earlier tank is steering to left sometimes to the right.
With the Beta test and our latest download i made nearly same experiences as Eddie.

Cheers

LC:03:


PS: No E-Mail recieved

ZeeWolf 04-12-10 01:38 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by LcSummers (Post 1356566)
HI ZW,

does this mean, that i am no longer a BETA tester because i earased everything which was BETA?. Then Eddie is the only one who has to test it.

Thanx alot for information on Kursk 1 and my misunderstanding. Sorry from here too.

As i mentioned earlier tank is steering to left sometimes to the right.
With the Beta test and our latest download i made nearly same experiences as Eddie.

Cheers

LC:03:


PS: No E-Mail recieved

Hi LC
No LC man! I still need you. Wait util I send you another e-mail because
you certainly should have received it.

Don't worry about deleting the beta if you have the 275mg pre-Kursk file intalled that is the one you need.
The file that I sent you a link to is the Kursk Mission 1 (7mg D/L). I need you to beta test it .
I just uploaded it again to fix the Tigers stopping at the wrong time. So if you have it please download it again.

Keep up the good work Kamerad! :up:

Zw

BlueMind 04-12-10 03:49 AM

Hi ZeeWolf... and all other people who play this wonderful game...

This is already one year I bought this game and I play it regularly. It's for me the best tank simulator I've played (I never played at T-72 Balkans on Fire because I prefer games of the WW2 but it's a personal taste).

After playing Red Orchestra since its official release (2006), there is a point that bothers me a bit in T34 vs Tiger, certainly because my habit with RO but I think this would make it more realistic. Perhaps it's already changed/corrected on your patch, I don't know because I've not found any information about this point: the movement of the turret with the mouse !
:down:
I find it totally unrealistic because the crew didn't have this kind of tool in their time: a foot controler (pedal) for the horizontal movements and a crank for the vertical movements. I also think that the control with the mouse is much less accurate than a keyboard with which you can make changes according to the latest shooting position.

The problem is: that it's not possible with the keyboard to move slowly along the vertical axis (it works horizontally with the SHIFT key but this function does not work when I want to adjust the height of the barrel).
:wah:
I would also like to know if is it possible (by changing some files or lines of code) to disable the mouse control of the turret so that it does not interfere with the keyboard control (I tried looking for a file on the key assignment but I found nothing) ?
I often change views because I never use auto-pilot crew and when I return to the gunner seat, I obviously can't keep my old fire position due to the movements of the mouse (and I don't want drop my mouse before changing the view because in the battle, I never think of).

Besides that, it's a very good simulation and I think it's more realistic than Red Orchestra (except the point of the turret movements)...

I'm very happy to know about your mod (ps: I sent you a private message for my member registration).
:salute:

LcSummers 04-12-10 04:14 AM

Mesage recieved
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by ZeeWolf (Post 1356593)
Hi LC
No LC man! I still need you. Wait util I send you another e-mail because
you certainly should have received it.

Don't worry about deleting the beta if you have the 275mg pre-Kursk file intalled that is the one you need.
The file that I sent you a link to is the Kursk Mission 1 (7mg D/L). I need you to beta test it .
I just uploaded it again to fix the Tigers stopping at the wrong time. So if you have it please download it again.

Keep up the good work Kamerad! :up:

Zw


Hi ZW,

thank you very much recieved your message (here) and your two downloads.

Now lets start and fight again.

LC:rock:

LcSummers 04-12-10 06:15 AM

Report Herr Kaleun
 
Hi to ZW and all members who want to see development!


FPS has much improved.:salute: Lowest for short time was 4.7 and highest about 8.9 but mostly with everything on max. between 5.9 and 7.7 mostly above 6.5.

Less tanks are moving. ZW, Katyushas, SU-122 and Artillery undestructable. Gunnies are shooting at them.

Reached first village, then up upon a hill where two T-34s were coming in sight and destroyed. On the left were the Katyushas etc and a house wich was attacked not destroyed but after several hits it was above me like an UFO. So it was with some Tiger tanks on that hill. A Tiger tank which lost both tracks was travelling in that "Tiger anthill" and was thrown away.
Tank is steering to right and NO TIGER STOPS.
Sometimes my tank sinks like in a swamp.

ZW, I made some screenshots for you about 12,5 MB there you can see better what i mean. If you need them i can send them to you.

Hope this will help you, and one thing, your RETICLE is GREAT, same with infantary. Cool:yeah:.
Its going forward. GO ON WITH THESE IMPROVEMENTS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Great job.

Thank you

Lima Charlie over and out :ping:

indebin 04-12-10 09:45 AM

ZW
Installed Kursk mission pre-alpha but when I try to run it or any of the other missions I get a ctd with the error TvsT has stopped working. Will try a fresh install.
Fresh install-TvsT-run 1st mission all ok-clear cache-reboot. Install pre Kursk alpha- run 1st mission all ok-clear cache-reboot. Install Kursk mission 1 pre alpha- run any mission ctd with the same error as above.
This is the error details
TvsT.exe
0.0.0.0
4892f14e
Controls.dll
0.0.0.0
48899ad9
c0000005
0033ba8a
12c4
01cada569b5e08ba
C:\Lighthouse Interactive\T34vsTiger\TvsT.exe
C:\Lighthouse Interactive\T34vsTiger\Controls.dll
e7879c15-4649-11df-af9f-001d7d097fcc

ZeeWolf 04-12-10 11:50 AM

Ok indebin and others with problem

1.) Install the pre-Kursk 275 mg file clear cache and reboot.

2.) Now install the Kursk Mission 1 file
. :know:

If you do not have the Kursk Mission 1 file it is because you are not a beta tester. :yep:


Note: The pre-Kursk file does not have the Kursk Mission in it.
:hmmm:

You may have to install the graphics files in your windows\system32 folder
Get them here:

http://www.filefront.com/15181093/Msvcr_Files.zip/

Let me know how it goes :salute:

ZW



Quote:

Originally Posted by indebin (Post 1356914)
ZW
Installed Kursk mission pre-alpha but when I try to run it or any of the other missions I get a ctd with the error TvsT has stopped working. Will try a fresh install.
Fresh install-TvsT-run 1st mission all ok-clear cache-reboot. Install pre Kursk alpha- run 1st mission all ok-clear cache-reboot. Install Kursk mission 1 pre alpha- run any mission ctd with the same error as above.
This is the error details
TvsT.exe
0.0.0.0
4892f14e
Controls.dll
0.0.0.0
48899ad9
c0000005
0033ba8a
12c4
01cada569b5e08ba
C:\Lighthouse Interactive\T34vsTiger\TvsT.exe
C:\Lighthouse Interactive\T34vsTiger\Controls.dll
e7879c15-4649-11df-af9f-001d7d097fcc


ZeeWolf 04-12-10 12:13 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by BlueMind (Post 1356642)
Hi ZeeWolf... and all other people who play this wonderful game...

This is already one year I bought this game and I play it regularly. It's for me the best tank simulator I've played (I never played at T-72 Balkans on Fire because I prefer games of the WW2 but it's a personal taste).

After playing Red Orchestra since its official release (2006), there is a point that bothers me a bit in T34 vs Tiger, certainly because my habit with RO but I think this would make it more realistic. Perhaps it's already changed/corrected on your patch, I don't know because I've not found any information about this point: the movement of the turret with the mouse !
:down:
I find it totally unrealistic because the crew didn't have this kind of tool in their time: a foot controler (pedal) for the horizontal movements and a crank for the vertical movements. I also think that the control with the mouse is much less accurate than a keyboard with which you can make changes according to the latest shooting position.

The problem is: that it's not possible with the keyboard to move slowly along the vertical axis (it works horizontally with the SHIFT key but this function does not work when I want to adjust the height of the barrel).
:wah:
I would also like to know if is it possible (by changing some files or lines of code) to disable the mouse control of the turret so that it does not interfere with the keyboard control (I tried looking for a file on the key assignment but I found nothing) ?
I often change views because I never use auto-pilot crew and when I return to the gunner seat, I obviously can't keep my old fire position due to the movements of the mouse (and I don't want drop my mouse before changing the view because in the battle, I never think of).

Besides that, it's a very good simulation and I think it's more realistic than Red Orchestra (except the point of the turret movements)...

I'm very happy to know about your mod (ps: I sent you a private message for my member registration).
:salute:

Hi BlueMind and welcome aboard,

The mouse control is needed for fine target acquisition. The key pad controls are for rapid traverse. The Tigers had a foot pedal for rapid
and a hand crank for fine adjustment. The key controls in T34 vs Tiger
are in need of work no doubt about it. The original game that TvsT
was built on was a helicopter simulator with IR tracking control so
the possibility to fine tune is there in the code to strengthen that
area of the Tank control. :hmmm:

I do agree with you that it is not realistic but I am working to make it
so.

Regards:salute:

ZeeWolf

ZeeWolf 04-12-10 12:25 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by LcSummers (Post 1356730)
Hi to ZW and all members who want to see development!


FPS has much improved.:salute: Lowest for short time was 4.7 and highest about 8.9 but mostly with everything on max. between 5.9 and 7.7 mostly above 6.5.

Less tanks are moving. ZW, Katyushas, SU-122 and Artillery undestructable. Gunnies are shooting at them.

Reached first village, then up upon a hill where two T-34s were coming in sight and destroyed. On the left were the Katyushas etc and a house wich was attacked not destroyed but after several hits it was above me like an UFO. So it was with some Tiger tanks on that hill. A Tiger tank which lost both tracks was travelling in that "Tiger anthill" and was thrown away.
Tank is steering to right and NO TIGER STOPS.
Sometimes my tank sinks like in a swamp.

ZW, I made some screenshots for you about 12,5 MB there you can see better what i mean. If you need them i can send them to you.

Hope this will help you, and one thing, your RETICLE is GREAT, same with infantary. Cool:yeah:.
Its going forward. GO ON WITH THESE IMPROVEMENTS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Great job.

Thank you

Lima Charlie over and out :ping:


The damage model and destroy 3dmodels that are in the default models are
not ready (yet) for the custom models. That is a part of the continuing work.
The objects in the air you see is a PC power issue CPU can not keep up with the physics model.:timeout:
Did you complete the mission by driving your Tiger through the village?

ZW:salute:



indebin 04-12-10 12:47 PM

ZW
That is what I did, twice, with the same error. It runs ok after the pre-Kursk 275mg file the problem occurs after the Kursk mission 1 file is installed.

Quote:

Originally Posted by ZeeWolf (Post 1357066)
Ok indebin and others with problem

1.) Install the pre-Kursk 275 mg file clear cache and reboot.

2.) Now install the Kursk Mission 1 file
. :know:

If you do not have the Kursk Mission 1 file it is because you are not a beta tester. :yep:


Note: The pre-Kursk file does not have the Kursk Mission in it.
:hmmm:

You may have to install the graphics files in your windows\system32 folder
Get them here:

http://www.filefront.com/15181093/Msvcr_Files.zip/

Let me know how it goes :salute:

ZW


Hitman 04-12-10 01:05 PM

Zee,

just installed and fired up the game with latest build of your mod, and I'm quite impressed. Since I reduce graphic details I don't have much problems playing, more or less everything goes smooth.

Sorry if this has been asked before, but would it be possible to add a simple "Training Campaign"? Nothing else than a simple mission where one can practice calmly and not under enemy fire moving the tank, switching positions, and gunnery (short, medium and long range). But with no enemy, just targets and a nice terrain to test the tanks :up:

ZeeWolf 04-12-10 01:38 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Hitman (Post 1357154)
Zee,

just installed and fired up the game with latest build of your mod, and I'm quite impressed. Since I reduce graphic details I don't have much problems playing, more or less everything goes smooth.

Sorry if this has been asked before, but would it be possible to add a simple "Training Campaign"? Nothing else than a simple mission where one can practice calmly and not under enemy fire moving the tank, switching positions, and gunnery (short, medium and long range). But with no enemy, just targets and a nice terrain to test the tanks :up:

Hi Hitman,
That's a great idea Hitman. I know that you asked that before but it was
lost in the shuffle so-to-speak.
I think though now would be the time to roll it in the "must include list".
I will put some printed instruction bill boards in the training mission to help
with keys and other helpful tips so as to aid in the training and that kind of
stuff, it will be a great help for me as well by answering some basic things that
are asked allot. :DL

Thanks Hitman I will have to find the time for this one! :yeah:

ZW:salute:

BlueMind 04-12-10 03:03 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ZeeWolf (Post 1357086)
Hi BlueMind and welcome aboard,

The mouse control is needed for fine target acquisition. The key pad controls are for rapid traverse. The Tigers had a foot pedal for rapid
and a hand crank for fine adjustment. The key controls in T34 vs Tiger
are in need of work no doubt about it. The original game that TvsT
was built on was a helicopter simulator with IR tracking control so
the possibility to fine tune is there in the code to strengthen that
area of the Tank control. :hmmm:

I do agree with you that it is not realistic but I am working to make it
so.

Regards:salute:

ZeeWolf

It would be really great if this option can exists (maybe, a checkbox in the option menu so everybody can decide if they want control the turret with the mouse or the keyboard).
This function would be very usefull when you change between the different crew (when you aim at very long range a small correction is sometimes necessary, based on the last shot and I can't do it with the mouse).
:yeah:

Hitman 04-12-10 03:15 PM

Cheers, glad to hear it :up:

As every simulations fan knows, the key to enjoying them is to practice until everything becomes a second nature and you can concentrate in what you are doing, instead of concentrating in looking for the key that did this or that. Which is specially difficult when you are being shot at, or see a target moving fast out of sight :D

ZeeWolf 04-12-10 03:38 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by BlueMind (Post 1357271)
It would be really great if this option can exists (maybe, a checkbox in the option menu so everybody can decide if they want control the turret with the mouse or the keyboard).
This function would be very usefull when you change between the different crew (when you aim at very long range a small correction is sometimes necessary, based on the last shot and I can't do it with the mouse).
:yeah:

The mouse sensitivity can be adjusted in the GameSetting.script
at the line:

final static float MouseSensitivity = 0.25;

you will find itin the Scripts folder:

Lighthouse Interactive\T34vsTiger\Scripts

Check it out

ZW:salute:

ZeeWolf 04-12-10 03:39 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Hitman (Post 1357276)
Cheers, glad to hear it :up:

As every simulations fan knows, the key to enjoying them is to practice until everything becomes a second nature and you can concentrate in what you are doing, instead of concentrating in looking for the key that did this or that. Which is specially difficult when you are being shot at, or see a target moving fast out of sight :D

I agree Hitman :up:

ZW

indebin 04-12-10 04:35 PM

ZW
I have now tried 5 times to install Kursk mission 1. After it is installed TvsT CTD on any mission at the start of the mission loading bar with the error I reported before. It runs perfectly with only the 275 mg pre-Kursk file installed. :damn:

Quote:

Originally Posted by ZeeWolf (Post 1357066)
Ok indebin and others with problem

1.) Install the pre-Kursk 275 mg file clear cache and reboot.

2.) Now install the Kursk Mission 1 file
. :know:

If you do not have the Kursk Mission 1 file it is because you are not a beta tester. :yep:


Note: The pre-Kursk file does not have the Kursk Mission in it.
:hmmm:

You may have to install the graphics files in your windows\system32 folder
Get them here:

http://www.filefront.com/15181093/Msvcr_Files.zip/

Let me know how it goes :salute:

ZW


eddie 04-12-10 05:40 PM

Well ZW, it was "No Go!" first time around with this new version of the Kursk mission.

On startup, I was getting the error report of Duplicate KurskM1Mission scripts. I looked everywhere through the Mission scripts, thought there was 2 KurskM1 Mission scripts in there somewhere, but only saw the one in the Customs Mission folder. But something didn't look right in that folder either. After looking at so many different mission folders, I noticed that the Kursk Mission folder had one extra file in it.

It is called MissionBase script, or something like that. I opened with Wordpad, and compared it to the KurskM1 Mission script, and saw the offending duplicate lines. They are something like Kursk M1 text, Kursk M1 briefing, and so on.

I took a guess, and removed the Mission Base script, but did not delete it, just incase I had a wrong guess,lol Sure enough, the mission started, so I exited from the sim to come here and let you know what I found.

Of the 2 emails you sent, I installed the mission from the second one, I believe that's how you wanted us to do it? Just one other thought, I took a quick look around when the mission started, and noticed a whole lot of other tanks are not there for the intial thrust at the Russian lines. Where did they go!?! I feel so alone out there now!:haha:


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:31 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1995- 2023 Subsim®
"Subsim" is a registered trademark, all rights reserved.