SUBSIM Radio Room Forums

SUBSIM Radio Room Forums (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/index.php)
-   SHIII Mods Workshop (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/forumdisplay.php?f=195)
-   -   LIVING SILENT HUNTER 3 - EDITION 2020 Ľ Discussion and Support (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/showthread.php?t=247796)

Anvar1061 02-13-21 09:32 AM

Why are you ignoring the "Crew On Deck" mod?
It works well for me with CCoM and LSH 2020 installations.
I wrote to Urmel & Blueduck
and Company, but did not receive a response within 2 months.
I even created a VIP of this mod for LSH.
https://www.mediafire.com/file/dsw72...var1061_v21.7z
https://sun9-15.userapi.com/impg/AS7...eb2&type=album
https://sun9-3.userapi.com/impg/_YAh...53f&type=album

Fifi 02-13-21 10:06 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Anvar1061 (Post 2729740)
Why are you ignoring the "Crew On Deck" mod?
It works well for me with CCoM and LSH 2020 installations.
I wrote to Urmel & Blueduck
and Company, but did not receive a response within 2 months.
I even created a VIP of this mod for LSH.

Itís already done, they are looking to add some features i imported in enhancements :yep:
Crew on deck, pennants etc...

Anvar1061 02-13-21 10:20 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Fifi (Post 2729744)
It’s already done, they are looking to add some features i imported in enhancements :yep:
Crew on deck, pennants etc...

You literally understand the meaning of this mod. This is not the main task. Higher quality models of U-Boats along with equipment. For example:
https://sun9-40.userapi.com/impg/led...3ce&type=album
https://sun9-34.userapi.com/impg/KOp...fbc&type=album
Let's call it another "U-Boats & Equipment".

Fifi 02-13-21 10:49 AM

Problem is the more we add, the more it is prone to CTDs.
Game engine is already full up, and even with good computers like mine (even not nasa top nuch) memory is on the knees...
Itís very ok when sailing alone far from harbors activity, but while in careers with tons of activity around, itís...CTD very often :03:

Anvar1061 02-13-21 12:22 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Fifi (Post 2729753)
Problem is the more we add, the more it is prone to CTDs.

Well, well, let's compare.
https://sun9-22.userapi.com/impg/tEj...207&type=album

ericlea 02-13-21 12:43 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Anvar1061 (Post 2729747)
You literally understand the meaning of this mod. This is not the main task. Higher quality models of U-Boats along with equipment. For example:
https://sun9-40.userapi.com/impg/led...3ce&type=album
https://sun9-34.userapi.com/impg/KOp...fbc&type=album
Let's call it another "U-Boats & Equipment".

Theese sreens are very nice.

The uzo, radar antenna, DF antenna are beautiful...



The Uboat too, comes certainly from Germain Uboats Compilation mod wich is not very stable in 1980x1080...
Can this be stable in LSH2020 in 1980x1080 ? Not sure...


But screens are top and it is as a dream to have this in high resolution in SH3... with stability


:Kaleun_Cheers:

Fifi 02-13-21 01:10 PM

@ Urmel & team,

As it is a discussion thread about LSH3 2020, here some ideas to make it better in my opinion:

- Anti sonar coating option (assuming Alberich) should be available much later in the time line.
First U-Boat operational with Alberich was a type II, in April 40, but with no success and great troubles (lost of the rubber bands)
It was delayed until late 44, when they finaly found new adhesive, and decided to equip many U-Boats after good tests :yep:

- Air raids on Brest should start only when Germans heavy cruisers were there, at one raid each 3 days ratio...until cruisers left Brest. After that, Brest was quiet for 8 month! (Except some mine dropping once in a while)

- Magnetic mines dropping by few planes at night would add some historical immersion!

To be continued...

VONHARRIS 02-15-21 04:35 AM

Thank you
 
I downloaded and installed the 2020 version of LSH.
I must admit I am very impressed but above all I am able to play my favorite sim again with stability and no CTDs (so far)
Thank you very much.

Urmel 02-18-21 05:22 PM

Hello L/SH3 friends

Fifi and Ericlea are friends of LSH3 Team!
We are happy to see any work from Fifi and Ericlea.

Anvar, your (good) work will be reviewed by LSH3.

If we need you, I will contact you.

Thanks and greetings, Urmel

Anvar1061 02-19-21 02:46 AM

https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/ima...n_Salute-1.gif

Fifi 02-19-21 06:06 AM

My next version will have enlarged sea 3D rendering, new waves, Diego DGUI for LSH3, and more realistic sinking times for the most...

https://i.goopics.net/LopgW.jpg

https://i.goopics.net/5YwkX.jpg

https://i.goopics.net/rJXvv.jpg

https://i.goopics.net/101bK.jpg

https://i.goopics.net/joJ0y.jpg

:Kaleun_Salute:

https://i.goopics.net/m0Ry1.jpg

https://i.goopics.net/K2EY0.jpg

https://i.goopics.net/QZXA3.jpg

Fifi 02-27-21 04:59 AM

Hi Urmel & team,
Would be good if you could lower the Tanker T2 on the sea...
They are all too much high on sea level (even without my mod)

https://i.goopics.net/8RJGp.jpg

When it's calm sea, it's even more noticeable :yep:

:Kaleun_Salute:

Mister_M 02-27-21 09:49 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Fifi (Post 2732849)
Hi Urmel & team,
Would be good if you could lower the Tanker T2 on the sea...
They are all too much high on sea level (even without my mod)

https://i.goopics.net/8RJGp.jpg

When it's calm sea, it's even more noticeable :yep:

:Kaleun_Salute:

It's normal if the ship is empty. But I don't know if any tanker could cross the Atlantic with so few draft : during a storm, they may have capsized... So maybe they were filled with water ??? :06:

Fifi 02-27-21 10:22 AM

Hi M,
So they are always empty :D Problem is propellers are more often out of water than below!
Strange thing is in Ccom12, exact same ship is more on correct (lower) sea level...with same values it seems!
It’s the only ship with this behavior.

Mister_M 02-27-21 04:17 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Fifi (Post 2732909)
Hi M,
So they are always empty :D Problem is propellers are more often out of water than below!
Strange thing is in Ccom12, exact same ship is more on correct (lower) sea level...with same values it seems!
Itís the only ship with this behavior.

Maybe a problem of mass/displacement, or placement of the 3D model, or the 3D model itself (check the 3D box showing the limits of the ship's model in S3D), or draft value in .sim.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:31 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1995- 2022 Subsim®
"Subsim" is a registered trademark, all rights reserved.