SUBSIM Radio Room Forums

SUBSIM Radio Room Forums (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/index.php)
-   SHIII Mods Workshop (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/forumdisplay.php?f=195)
-   -   Mod from Onealex (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/showthread.php?t=248010)

Mister_M 01-30-22 11:25 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Onealex (Post 2790780)
Ok astvitaliy1982 spent a lot of time with different maps and did hard work to make the depths closer to reality. I believe that his work is almost perfect.

I'm the first to say that his work is excellent.

Quote:

Originally Posted by Onealex (Post 2790780)
So I don't understand what do you want to say. Why did you give those exaples to me?

I just want to point out the fact that depth colors shown on map (at low zoom levels) are not necessarily corresponding to the real 3D terrain of SH3...

J0313 01-31-22 12:30 AM

When using the H,sie and Stiebler option selector exactly which options do you select and which ones do you leave alone.

Niume 01-31-22 02:44 AM

So maybe now we will have areas where you cant dive even to periscope depth?

Onealex 01-31-22 03:00 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Niume (Post 2790897)
So maybe now we will have areas where you cant dive even to periscope depth?

No. SH3 engine does not allow to set depth lower than 12 m if I'm not mistake

Onealex 01-31-22 03:31 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by J0313 (Post 2790894)
When using the H,sie and Stiebler option selector exactly which options do you select and which ones do you leave alone.

SH3 exe is already patched with these options:

https://d.radikal.ru/d39/2108/82/44eedd1d3765.jpg

J0313 01-31-22 03:52 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Onealex (Post 2790901)
SH3 exe is already patched with these options:

https://d.radikal.ru/d39/2108/82/44eedd1d3765.jpg

Many thanks. I just wanted to make sure that some of the unchecked ones weren't optional.

Mad Mardigan 01-31-22 11:41 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Onealex (Post 2790899)
No. SH3 engine does not allow to set depth lower than 12 m if I'm not mistake

Presetting... not sure... know that manually... is possible to select any depth... to submerge to... as for a greater depth to fire off a torp... not sure... it could be changed... perhaps. As well... & think that could well apply to submerged depths, too.

Which, being submerged to a deeper depth... with the zaun koenig torps... the pre early on homing torps... would make sense.. as you leave the depth setting alone for a shallow depth for it to hunt... fire & just make sure you're not running surfaced or nearly so...

Just a matter of knowing where to make the changes at... I'd reckon. :hmmm:

:Kaleun_Salute:

M. M.

Onealex 02-02-22 09:01 AM

Test patrol 1940. Grids CG74-75. After the sinking of a single ship I have met a convoy heading for Gibraltar. Took up a position between the nearest column of the convoy and the escort ship from the right flank. I have chosen 2 targets - a Sunrise-type merchant and a C3 cargo . After firing a torpedo on the first ship, I heard the sound of a sonar. I had to hurry. I fired 2 torpedoes without calculations at C3 and ordered a crash dive. Fortunately, the torpedoes hit the bow of the ship and it sank, the boat got away from the depth charges.

https://c.radikal.ru/c10/2202/78/1f6d253424c2.jpg

https://a.radikal.ru/a06/2202/25/d9bc57a7e4b8.jpg

https://c.radikal.ru/c03/2202/ca/c49bb0d308ad.jpg

https://d.radikal.ru/d05/2202/e6/40f01e4dc5dd.jpg

https://a.radikal.ru/a42/2202/23/48fa7954acdb.jpg

https://a.radikal.ru/a04/2202/8e/3cee27cfa597.jpg

Mister_M 02-02-22 09:37 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Onealex (Post 2791335)

Great scene ! :Kaleun_Thumbs_Up:

Halogen 02-04-22 12:35 AM

Hilarious bug with the Radar Warning. It's just floating above my boat and counts as destroyed
No idea what caused this or how to fix it, but it looks hilarious :haha:

Onealex 02-04-22 01:29 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Halogen (Post 2791684)
Hilarious bug with the Radar Warning. It's just floating above my boat and counts as destroyed
No idea what caused this or how to fix it, but it looks hilarious :haha:

Can't help you without any screen...I need to know what type of U-boat/Conning Tower/Radar Warning/list of mods and year

Fifi 02-08-22 05:37 AM

Don’t remember … do we have to activate a mod when using the metox « biscayan cross »?

J0313 02-13-22 05:44 PM

Alex, do I activate the winter harbor mod only during winter or can I leave it activated? Thanks. I really like your mod.

Dieselglock 02-13-22 11:49 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by J0313 (Post 2793164)
Alex, do I activate the winter harbor mod only during winter or can I leave it activated? Thanks. I really like your mod.


This mod ads snow and ice to ports during the winter months just activate when in winter

J0313 02-14-22 02:53 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Dieselglock (Post 2793183)
This mod ads snow and ice to ports during the winter months just activate when in winter

Thanks for the clarification. Much appreciated.

Onealex 02-14-22 06:01 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by J0313 (Post 2793164)
Alex, do I activate the winter harbor mod only during winter or can I leave it activated? Thanks. I really like your mod.

Just activate it in winter period. You can see the difference on my screens

https://c.radikal.ru/c36/2202/7b/a46c628cf574.jpg

https://b.radikal.ru/b36/2202/1d/2c4580322221.jpg

J0313 02-14-22 01:12 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Onealex (Post 2793202)
Just activate it in winter period. You can see the difference on my screens

https://c.radikal.ru/c36/2202/7b/a46c628cf574.jpg

https://b.radikal.ru/b36/2202/1d/2c4580322221.jpg

Right now I'm in September but come November I'll Activate it.

Patoche9999 02-24-22 04:43 PM

Hello OneAlex. I think you are ukrainien

Please receive my compassion for those terrible events your country is living

Onealex 02-25-22 01:32 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Patoche9999 (Post 2795287)
Hello OneAlex. I think you are ukrainien

Please receive my compassion for those terrible events your country is living

Hello. Thanks

GrenSo 02-25-22 02:01 AM

Hi Alex,


I hope you and your family are doing well and safe if you are already in Ukraine.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:26 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1995- 2023 Subsim®
"Subsim" is a registered trademark, all rights reserved.