SUBSIM Radio Room Forums

SUBSIM Radio Room Forums (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/index.php)
-   SHIII Mods Workshop (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/forumdisplay.php?f=195)
-   -   NYGM 3 Super-mod (Current: 3.6 F, January 13th 2015) (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/showthread.php?t=139231)

Wolf52 06-16-2020 11:33 PM

Is the "Restore God's Eye View" mod compatible with the most recent NYGM? I tried to enable it but completely wrecked my install. Call me a softie but I'm having a hard time adjusting. I'm used to playing GWX with it on.

Levyathan89 06-17-2020 12:05 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Wolf52 (Post 2678256)
Is the "Restore God's Eye View" mod compatible with the most recent NYGM? I tried to enable it but completely wrecked my install. Call me a softie but I'm having a hard time adjusting. I'm used to playing GWX with it on.

It should be. Works perfectly fine with me. Maybe there's something with the load order? My complete mod list looks like this:

NYGM Tonnage War V2.5 Ė Stand Alone Version
NYGM3_New
NYGM3_6F
NYGM_2017A
1500 meter bearing overlay
Restore Gods Eye View
Harbor Traffic Add-In
IABLShipsforNYGM_New_Thomsen
Thomsen's No Instant DeathScreen Mod V1.1
Thomsen's Sound Pack V3.2cg
Rapt0r's Uniforms V2.0 [Grey]
Rapt0r's Uniforms V2.0 [Grey - All Leather] Patch
No Medals On Crew [Patch]
TychoSh3Patch_v3
ARB WideGui 1920x1080_new
TKSS18 German U-Boats Compilation
German UBC_FuMO_Fix_SNS_NYGM
New U-Boat Guns Fixed Reworked (for German U-Boats Compilation)
Supplement to V16B1 (JSGME)
EnvSimAct_10

Wolf52 06-17-2020 12:34 AM

Started over, got it working. Not sure what went wrong the first time. I can see again!

Wolf52 06-18-2020 12:01 AM

Also, what is the maximum recommended time compression on NYGM? I know when I was playing GWX I wouldn't go above 256 due to aircraft ambush. I also have the h.sie and stiebler exe fixes if that makes any difference.

Fifi 06-18-2020 12:39 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Wolf52 (Post 2678446)
Also, what is the maximum recommended time compression on NYGM? I know when I was playing GWX I wouldn't go above 256 due to aircraft ambush. I also have the h.sie and stiebler exe fixes if that makes any difference.

X256 would be also recommended in NYGM to meet planes :yep:
They are present around Great Britain, but didnít met any in 1941 in other areas...yet.

John Pancoast 06-18-2020 08:29 AM

To be clear the x256 tc max limit is an SH3 limitation; not caused by any megamod per se. :)

Wolf52 06-19-2020 07:23 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by John Pancoast (Post 2678504)
To be clear the x256 tc max limit is an SH3 limitation; not caused by any megamod per se. :)


Gotcha, makes sense. One other thing, is it normal for the weather to switch immediately on save game load? I saved in absolutely perfect weather, and then reloaded into a "storm" which wasn't actually visible yet.

John Pancoast 06-19-2020 08:46 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Wolf52 (Post 2678821)
Gotcha, makes sense. One other thing, is it normal for the weather to switch immediately on save game load? I saved in absolutely perfect weather, and then reloaded into a "storm" which wasn't actually visible yet.

Yes, that happens sometimes. Reloading a saved game can "reset" the weather and it's timer, which controls when a change can occur.

Fifi 06-22-2020 11:15 AM

Ah finally got my first medium speed convoy! :up:
Sept 41 Was sailing 9 knots!
Grid CF88, great interception. First attack got 2 cargos and damaged 2 others, second attack the day after got again 1 cargo and 1 old liner...perfect sea condition to escape each time :03:

U301 06-22-2020 12:42 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Fifi (Post 2679340)
Ah finally got my first medium speed convoy! :up:
Sept 41 Was sailing 9 knots!
Grid CF88, great interception. First attack got 2 cargos and damaged 2 others, second attack the day after got again 1 cargo and 1 old liner...perfect sea condition to escape each time :03:

Guta jadt!
KUrtz

Wolf52 06-23-2020 11:51 PM

After all of the hundreds of hours I've played this game, I just had the most heart stopping experience after installing this mod. Let me set the stage.



East coast of England, late December 1939. On a course east of the minefields on my way around Scapa Flow to the hunting grounds. Medium seas, heavy fog. Plodding along at 10 knots waiting for the storm to pass.



Ship spotted! Short range!


OH SHI---


To the bridge! Off the port bow, destroyer! Range must have been 200 meters.



AHEAD FLANK! DIVE!


As the longest dive I ever experienced was occurring, I was expecting the boom of cannons and the screams of wounded crewmembers. The seconds ticked by, but all I could hear was the ever louder whirring of the engines.



Underwater now, ping for depth. 80 meters. Set for 70. Passing 30, 40, 50. Rig for silent, change course.



Sound contact is close, but not getting closer. Engine speed not increasing.



Sound fades further and further.



I SURVIVED UNSCATHED!


This was the laziest watch/sonar crew on a destroyer ever, or a bug. Either way, I'm awake now! We had apparently passed each other in parallel.



God I love this game!

chevyhd1986 06-27-2020 02:31 PM

Hey gents, I'm hoping to find some help from one of you seasoned subsimmers. I am running NYGM and am loving the mod but I really want to use Hitmans gui but am having trouble getting it to fit my screen. I've tried scaling my resolution down and messing with the nvidia control panel. I was able to stretch it out to fit but all the dials and such become ovals and the picture quality drops considerably. Is there something else I can do or am out of options? I really like the old fashion look of his gui. Monitor is 24" native 1920x1080 if you need that info. Thanks to anyone that can point me in the right direction. I'm not looking to get 1080 out of it I know that's not possible but if I can just get it to fit my screen I'd be happy.

Aktungbby 06-28-2020 09:35 AM

welcome aboard!
 
chevyhd1986!:Kaleun_Salute:

Anvar1061 06-28-2020 11:04 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by chevyhd1986 (Post 2680240)
I'm not looking to get 1080 out of it I know that's not possible but if I can just get it to fit my screen I'd be happy.

https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/ima...aleun_Wink.gif
https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/sho...74&postcount=1
https://www.designmodproject.de/en/d...for-nygm-v-3-6


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:17 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1995- 2020 Subsim