SUBSIM Radio Room Forums

SUBSIM Radio Room Forums (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/index.php)
-   SHIII Mods Workshop (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/forumdisplay.php?f=195)
-   -   Mod from Onealex (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/showthread.php?t=248010)

all_my_loving 09-19-23 09:36 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ElCid97 (Post 2885013)
It's been a few months since I've messed around with anythnig "sub" related, so I thought I'd give the OneAlex version a try since I haven't tried the U-Boat side in a LONG time.

I was having exactly the same issue you are having. Loads great and can even get to the point where I'm launching the game.

Every time I tried to go from a "2-D" type screen (menu, starting career patrol, etc) over to a "3-D" screen (the command room where you start in the sub), I would get the black screen then go to desktop.

I have an AMD card -- and system -- with this new rig I got second hand a few weeks ago, so I'm still learning the "ropes" with this thing.

What I CAN tell you is that you have to MAKE SURE that the card is set to "application control" for the anti-aliasing. On my software for the Radeon control there's also a "tesselation" setting that is set to "application control" now as well.

The actual wording on my software is: Use Application Settings

There is also a section for "GPU Workload" that is set for "computing" instead of "graphics" setting.

I was able to get to the control room of the u-boat ONLY AFTER those particular changes.

The other settings can be done from the part in the PDF that's included with the OneAlex 7Z file. It's just after the portion that deals with the minimum requirements. There are a few images of an NVidia setup that OneAlex has which can be used with AMD. You just have to figure out what the values for the different things are since they are a little different with AMD, but it's possible to get it to work.

So, in short: set the anti-aliasing of the AMD card to "application control" and the thing SHOULD work as long as you meet the other requirements for the hardware.

For what it's worth, here are the specs of my "new" rig:

2013 CyberPower AMD computer
-------------------------------

Main: Quad-Core 3.75 Ghz AMD FX 4300 series
RAM: 8 GB DDR3 at 1600 hz
Video: 2 GB GDDR5 VRAM at 1750 AMD RX 460

Good Luck! :salute:

I used to be able to run mods and play the career mode without any issues, especially when launching using the SH3 command. However, after I loaded the "widescreen magui modified" mod using JSGME, I was not satisfied with the interior decorations of the submarine. So, I uninstalled the "widescreen magui modified" mod, but as a result, I could no longer launch the career mode.

In frustration, I decided to delete the entire game, and I downloaded another copy of SH3, specifically the version from "sh3onealex," from the internet. After reinstalling the game, I encountered the same issue – I couldn't launch the career mode.

In a last-ditch effort, I loaded the "Das Boot" music mod through JSGME, which I hadn't used before. Surprisingly, this allowed me to successfully launch the career mode! I'm not sure what the root cause of the problem was; I simply stumbled upon a solution by chance.:k_confused:
Additional explanation: If I load the Das Boot music using JSGME for my old copy of SH3, I cannot access the career mode.

falzoni666 09-28-23 10:52 AM

hi all...i need help...i really love the onealex mod but i would
like to change something...my watch crew always spots other
ships a long time before i see them through the binoculars
and even the uzo...i see nothing at all when they yell "ship sighted"...
in excellent visibility they spot them at 16km and i first see them

in the uzo at 12km...BUT im the kaleun!...i want to see (and hear)
ships before my crew does...hope someone could help me and
tell me which values i have to change...thx

Aktungbby 09-28-23 11:24 AM

Welcome back!
 
falzoni666!:Kaleun_Salute: after a 2 year 'silent run'!:up:

John Pancoast 09-28-23 11:45 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by falzoni666 (Post 2886042)
hi all...i need help...i really love the onealex mod but i would
like to change something...my watch crew always spots other
ships a long time before i see them through the binoculars
and even the uzo...i see nothing at all when they yell "ship sighted"...
in excellent visibility they spot them at 16km and i first see them

in the uzo at 12km...BUT im the kaleun!...i want to see (and hear)
ships before my crew does...hope someone could help me and
tell me which values i have to change...thx


See the H.sie mod documentation for how to change this. It's in the "Stiebler" folder (a common mistake of many "newer" SH3 players is thinking all the mods in the H.sie patch were done by Stiebler) in the support folder of the mod.

Cpt Ad Hoc 10-02-23 04:52 PM

Fog flickering
 
Hello cptns


First, thanks for this wonderful mod :Kaleun_Applaud:
I only have 1 issue for this moment:
the fog is constantly flickering
https://image.noelshack.com/minis/20...-37-59-433.png

My nvidia parameters seems to be ok so i don't know.
If someone have an idea or encounter the same issue i'm interested.


Thanks.

Kal_Maximus_U669 10-02-23 05:05 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Cpt Ad Hoc (Post 2886578)
Hello cptns


First, thanks for this wonderful mod :Kaleun_Applaud:
I only have 1 issue for this moment:
the fog is constantly flickering
https://image.noelshack.com/minis/20...-37-59-433.png

My nvidia parameters seems to be ok so i don't know.
If someone have an idea or encounter the same issue i'm interested.



Thanks.

hey Cpt Ad Hoc welcome here :salute:
no it's not good here anti aliasing bad go see here :ouais:
https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/sho...&postcount=107
I recommend the work of Kyle Merchant Fleet mod (Onealex mod version)
here https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/sho...68&postcount=1
if you want...

Aktungbby 10-03-23 09:31 AM

welcome aboard!
 
Cpt Ad Hoc!:Kaleun_Salute:

Pelle71 10-09-23 07:12 AM

Hi! The game run's fine in navy school, but when i try to start a new campaign, it t
 
Hi! The game run's fine in navy school, but when i try to start a new campaign, it crash in the loading. I have try several ways .. Run Win10. And yes, win7 compatibely.

Pelle71 10-09-23 09:45 AM

Is int that better that i install SH3 and then put this ontop ?

Cpt Ad Hoc 10-11-23 02:11 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Kal_Maximus_U669 (Post 2886580)
hey Cpt Ad Hoc welcome here :salute:
no it's not good here anti aliasing bad go see here :ouais:
https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/sho...&postcount=107
I recommend the work of Kyle Merchant Fleet mod (Onealex mod version)
here https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/sho...68&postcount=1
if you want...




Ok sorry for late reply but issue is solve effectively it's a kind of tricks with nvidia panel i don't really know what but it work so i don't touch anything.

TorpedoMo 10-21-23 05:34 AM

Ship recognition manual printable?
 
Hi! Anyone knows if there is a printable pfd recognition manual for the onelaex mod?
thx!

Kal_Maximus_U669 10-21-23 07:09 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Cpt Ad Hoc (Post 2887845)
Ok sorry for late reply but issue is solve effectively it's a kind of tricks with nvidia panel i don't really know what but it work so i don't touch anything.

I'm delighted... yes certain parameters can display all black textures..
this is why it is important to have fine adjustments...Now enjoy playing with this mod which is one of the best here..Alex has worked a lot on it...I recommend Tonci87's YT channel..a job to stream as I liked it..
https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/sho...d.php?t=254033

Kyle new work here
https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/sho...&postcount=146
be careful to follow the instructions...namely starting your own career...
I wish you good fun...Kal Maximus U669

Drakken 10-21-23 08:55 AM

Feeling the itch to go back to the sea to hunt merchants, so I installed this mod. :)

Is the H.sie/Stiebler mod already installed in OneAlex by default, or do I have to install it manually?

Kal_Maximus_U669 10-21-23 09:53 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Drakken (Post 2888939)
Feeling the itch to go back to the sea to hunt merchants, so I installed this mod. :)

Is the H.sie/Stiebler mod already installed in OneAlex by default, or do I have to install it manually?


the H.sie/Stiebler mod already installed it is already configured but you can change as you wish...

you go here D:\Sh3\SilentHunterIIIOneAlex\Support\Stiebler4C_V 16B1
then you copy your sh3.exe you configure your "H.sie/Stiebler" you validate then you bring it back to the root of your game and you are ready to play...

rOPbIHbI4 10-26-23 11:42 AM

Dogger Bank Buildings
 
6 Attachment(s)
Hi!

OneAlex v1.53, what is that? Bathimetry mod lift up buildings from bottom?

Kal_Maximus_U669 10-26-23 12:23 PM

I didn't know Alex had included the rising tide...:har::har:

Kal_Maximus_U669 10-26-23 04:07 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by rOPbIHbI4 (Post 2889594)
Hi!

OneAlex v1.53, what is that? Bathimetry mod lift up buildings from bottom?

hey rOPbIHbI4 a sacred Pseudo...
I think you must have an installation problem because I haven't seen anyone have this here... could you give more details where this happens... what period etc.???

rOPbIHbI4 10-26-23 08:58 PM

9 Attachment(s)
20 minutes ago i take 1.53 from OneAlex YouTube channel link.

Downloaded new archive 1.53, deleted old "Documents\SH3", unpacked archive to "D:Games", started new game and exit, created new career in SHCommander, 1st flotilia, boat II-type, 1939 year, august, start at Keel, go to Dogger Bank, and... :o

Coordinates: 54 grad ~30 min N, 1 grad ~45 min E
Patrol sector: AN59 (~AN5932)
Course: from Helgoland-island to Hartlepool ~273-274 grad (attachment №9)

fitzcarraldo 10-26-23 09:30 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by rOPbIHbI4 (Post 2889641)
20 minutes ago i take 1.53 from OneAlex YouTube channel link.

Downloaded new archive 1.53, deleted old "Documents\SH3", unpacked archive to "D:Games", started new game and exit, created new career in SHCommander, 1st flotilia, boat II-type, 1939 year, august, start at Keel, go to Dogger Bank, and... :o

Coordinates: 54 grad ~30 min N, 1 grad ~45 min E
Patrol sector: AN59 (~AN5932)
Course: from Helgoland-island to Hartlepool ~273-274 grad (attachment №9)

Strange...I never see this, and I was navigating Dogger Bank.

Do you use some additional mod for bathymetry? OneAlex is bassically GWX with other mods added, GWX bathymetry works well, and I donīt think OneAlex changed the bathymetry map. Or climate change arrived to SH3...:k_confused:

Iīll report if I see this in my OneAlex. Did you try to comment this in the Discord group for OneAlex?

You are using MaGUI, I never use it in OneAlex (I have 1920x1080 res), and I canīt tell if the Tycho mod for full map works with MaGUI. You doesnīt have the full map. Is this an issue? I remember when I used MaGUI with GWX in 1360x720 res, but I had the full map, ever. I donīt understand why you use 1360x720 MaGUI and doesnīt have the full map. If you are using 1920x1080 and use MaGUI, it is wrong.

Only a comment...

You can try the default GUI (ARB) in OneAlex with 1920x1080 and see what happen with your Aquaman reigns...What resolution are you trying to use with OneAlex?

Best regards.

Fitzcarraldo :Kaleun_Salute:

GrenSo 10-27-23 12:19 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by rOPbIHbI4 (Post 2889641)
20 minutes ago i take 1.53 from OneAlex YouTube channel link.

Downloaded new archive 1.53, deleted old "Documents\SH3", unpacked archive to "D:Games", started new game and exit, created new career in SHCommander, 1st flotilia, boat II-type, 1939 year, august, start at Keel, go to Dogger Bank, and... :o

Coordinates: 54 grad ~30 min N, 1 grad ~45 min E
Patrol sector: AN59 (~AN5932)
Course: from Helgoland-island to Hartlepool ~273-274 grad (attachment №9)


That is Atlantis. Even though I didn't know it was in the North Sea. :har::har::har:


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:54 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright Đ 1995- 2024 Subsim®
"Subsim" is a registered trademark, all rights reserved.