SUBSIM Radio Room Forums

SUBSIM Radio Room Forums (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/index.php)
-   SHIII Mods Workshop (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/forumdisplay.php?f=195)
-   -   Torpedo Salvo Knob Blank (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/showthread.php?t=244274)

Malwulf 03-22-2020 07:25 PM

Torpedo Salvo Knob Blank
 
Hello fellow captains and crew!

Quick question: Was recently running a single mission and noticed that when looking through the Attack Periscope the Torpedo Salvo Knob appears to be blank and does not turn. However, when viewing the Attack Map the numbers seem to appear properly and the knob functions. Is this intended? Does the scope need to be upgraded at some point to properly use Salvo Control from the Attack Scope?

Currently installed mods:

GWX 3.0
ARB 1920x1080 - This is the mod which allows me to view the Salvo Knob
SH3 Commander

Based on the ARB 1920x1080 screenshots, it looks like this might be intended?

https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/sho...d.php?t=232178

First and third image shows what I am currently experiencing.

Any insight or support would be very appreciated. I have checked the forums for this topic, however 'Torpedo Salvo Knob' was not returning many results.

Thanks and my apologies in advance! :Kaleun_Cheers:

Maddin25 03-22-2020 08:05 PM

With the ARB Mod comes a "SH3 Commander" folder which contains the salvo.tga for each boat.
Just copy the "U-boat" folder from ARB into your SH3 Commander folder.

Then the salvo numbers will appear on the periscope TDC. But on the attack map they will be double!

brodaga already know about the problem
https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/sho...6&postcount=96

Kpt. Lehmann 03-22-2020 08:43 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Maddin25 (Post 2656433)
With the ARB Mod comes a "SH3 Commander" folder which contains the salvo.tga for each boat.
Just copy the "U-boat" folder from ARB into your SH3 Commander folder.

Then the salvo numbers will appear on the periscope TDC. But on the attack map they will be double!

brodaga already know about the problem
https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/sho...6&postcount=96

I didn't know this about the ARB GUI.

This is good. We learned something new today and we can shoot twice as many torpedoes. :D

Okay. Maybe not the second part. Thank you Maddin. :up:

Malwulf 03-22-2020 09:02 PM

Thank you so much! I'm just glad to hear that I don't have to do another full reinstall. Yet...

Thanks again, and good hunting! :Kaleun_Cheers:

Sailor Steve 03-22-2020 10:34 PM

And now for the bad news. When firing a Salvo the torpedoes didn't all fire together of fire at once. In order to avoid accidental premature detonations and wake interference knocking the fish off course, salvos always fired each torpedo about eight seconds apart.

embraceentropy 12-20-2020 09:51 AM

I made sure the Uboat folder was applied in my actual SH3 commander folder. Now I get numbers, but some boats have the wrong numbers while others are correct. Thoughts?


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:45 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1995- 2021 Subsim®
"Subsim" is a registered trademark, all rights reserved.