SUBSIM Radio Room Forums

SUBSIM Radio Room Forums (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/index.php)
-   Helosim.com and Flight Sims (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/forumdisplay.php?f=216)
-   -   Helo & Flightsim Screenshot Thread! (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/showthread.php?t=102648)

Herr-Berbunch 05-10-12 12:45 PM

Just turned 'puter on to do it...

It may be a while before I install though.

Oberon 05-10-12 01:13 PM

I do like this little note in the beta release notes:

Quote:

Told AI pilots not to commit ritual suicide when their leader crash-lands;
Least there's some humour in there.

Dowly 05-10-12 01:18 PM

^ Hehe, gave me a chuckle. :DL

Aaand my custom skin, nothing fancy.
http://i230.photobucket.com/albums/e...CustomSkin.jpg

Oberon 05-10-12 02:08 PM

The game has greatly improved for me.

It now doesn't get past the little aircraft in gunsights loading screen... :damn:

Re-validating files and will try reapplying the thing...

Dowly 05-10-12 02:47 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Oberon (Post 1882227)
The game has greatly improved for me.

It now doesn't get past the little aircraft in gunsights loading screen... :damn:

Re-validating files and will try reapplying the thing...

Validate the files, clear the CloD cache and apply patch. Also, if you have any
custom .dll's in the CloD folder remove them too.

Oberon 05-10-12 03:18 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Dowly (Post 1882233)
Validate the files, clear the CloD cache and apply patch. Also, if you have any
custom .dll's in the CloD folder remove them too.

Validate files - done
Cache cleared - done
Custom.dlls removed - None there that I could see
Extracted files to seperate folder and then copied across to CloD folder - done
Start in window mode - done

Result... FAIL :(

TarJak 05-10-12 03:31 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Oberon (Post 1882249)
Validate files - done
Cache cleared - done
Custom.dlls removed - None there that I could see
Extracted files to seperate folder and then copied across to CloD folder - done
Start in window mode - done

Result... FAIL :(

Most likely problem is you are using DirectX9 not DirectX10. In conf.ini under the [Window] section there is a value to change. It must read Render=D3D10_0 or else you'll get the crash before even getting to the Ubi video intro.

It might help to make sure you update your DirectX to 11 and make sure you have the latest video drivers for your card.

Oberon 05-10-12 03:49 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by TarJak (Post 1882253)
Most likely problem is you are using DirectX9 not DirectX10. In conf.ini under the [Window] section there is a value to change. It must read Render=D3D10_0 or else you'll get the crash before even getting to the Ubi video intro.

It might help to make sure you update your DirectX to 11 and make sure you have the latest video drivers for your card.

That looks like the bugger...I'll see if that works.

Bingo! Thanks TJ!!

TarJak 05-10-12 04:03 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Oberon (Post 1882270)
That looks like the bugger...I'll see if that works.

Bingo! Thanks TJ!!

NP mate glad to be of service.:salute:

Dowly 05-10-12 04:32 PM

Bah, two tries and both times disconnected from the server just after take off saying
I timed out. :nope:

TarJak 05-10-12 05:56 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Dowly (Post 1882302)
Bah, two tries and both times disconnected from the server just after take off saying
I timed out. :nope:

Turn off your torrent DL's and porn feed. You'll have much more bandwidth then. :O:

HunterICX 05-10-12 06:13 PM

For me the Patch did great :yeah:
No crashes, played for about 2 hours non stop
Performance is good, no freezes and FPS stays good buzzing enemy bombers in a formation.

Shot down a Do-17 but do my poor management of my Spit I had to get a cold shower too :D

http://img694.imageshack.us/img694/8...2051100002.jpg

HunterICX

Oberon 05-10-12 06:54 PM

Great Success...

For me, the patch performance is...mixed. I think I'll need to dial back some of the graphics options because particles are a killer. When I nosed over at Hawkinge on RTB I fired the MGs into the ground and the dirt kicked up put my framerate riiiight down.

Herr-Berbunch 05-10-12 07:10 PM

Managed to get past the 20 minute mark, but then chased some wellingtons over to France and spun, irrecoverably, after my third pass. With the Channel filling my view I jettisoned the canopy, nearly recovered and then lost it again, bailed. As I slowly drifted downward I suddenly heard a noise and another 109 shot past, then I heard him coming again.

Here he is, I like to think he noted my position and sent for help -

http://img684.imageshack.us/img684/6...5110035139.jpg

I've a few issues still, I can still see a faint horizon through the front panel. Nose above the horizon I get no prop blur, but below I do. And undercarriage when t/o from the aerodrome to the East of Calais is like jelly, it veers to the left, left wing down all the way down the runway (or nearly on the runway) and if I'm lucky enough to make it off the ground for the first few feet it still makes the same noise as along the ground. :hmmm: Still, it's only a beta-beta patch :doh:

HunterICX 05-10-12 07:32 PM

These are the settings I run CloD at:

http://img339.imageshack.us/img339/8...ttingsclod.jpg

Rig:
Intel Quad Q9400 2.66ghz
4Gb Ram
HD5850 1Gb
Windows 7 64-bit Ultimate

HunterICX

Oberon 05-10-12 07:53 PM

Danke, I'll copy those tomorrow/today and see how performance goes.

GSpector 05-10-12 08:39 PM

The only problem I seem to have is with my "Saitek ST290 Pro" Joystick. When I fire the Machine guns, a few times I have to pull the trigger a few times just to get them to stop firing.

I may just need to take it apart and clean it out. which for me is great news. I just love having a reason to take things apart :D

TarJak 05-12-12 01:12 AM

Some undedited shots from an ATAG sortie early in the morning post Alpha patch.

http://i198.photobucket.com/albums/a..._001128bmp.jpg

http://i198.photobucket.com/albums/a..._001342bmp.jpg

http://i198.photobucket.com/albums/a..._001421bmp.jpg

hawk2495 05-12-12 02:53 AM

My first attempts at landing a Pony....

http://i344.photobucket.com/albums/p...1-30-42-30.jpg
http://i344.photobucket.com/albums/p...1-30-21-07.jpg
http://i344.photobucket.com/albums/p...1-30-15-91.jpg

Not too terrible all in all.

Oberon 05-12-12 05:43 AM

I've seen...or should I say...done...a lot worse than that. Good landing all in all. Did you bend the carriage on landing or did it not fully deploy?


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:46 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1995- 2022 Subsim®
"Subsim" is a registered trademark, all rights reserved.