SUBSIM Radio Room Forums

SUBSIM Radio Room Forums (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/index.php)
-   Silent Hunter III (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/forumdisplay.php?f=182)
-   -   No Anti Aliasing: am I the only one? (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/showthread.php?t=230507)

Machariel 03-22-2017 03:51 PM

No Anti Aliasing: am I the only one?
 
I've read just about everything related to this subject and SH3. But no matter what I do, I can't get AA to work for the life of me.

http://i.imgur.com/wSMAlzk.png
http://i.imgur.com/WUOnGR0.png

What do I do? Or are many of you without AA?

Delanski 03-22-2017 07:31 PM

Shame it's not working. I got mine working just fine with my AMD control panel. Surely it would have to work with the Nvidia Control Panel too. Hmmm...

Would there a Global Setting which you could enable or override Antialiasing Enhance?

THEBERBSTER 03-23-2017 06:01 AM

Hi M
You should be able to get something like this.
https://s1.postimg.org/9nvoksudr/image.jpg
https://s21.postimg.org/5icpvqc1z/2_Copy.jpg
Peter

Fubar2Niner 03-23-2017 08:18 AM

@Machariel

If you use an Nvidia GPU and Nvidia Inspector, I can send you my Inspector profile if you'd like. I am using AA without a problem here. Take a look at my screenshots in the Unofficial S/S thread. Hoot if you want help :salute:

Best regards.

Fubar2Niner

Machariel 03-23-2017 12:37 PM

Well I'll be damned. I've tested in naval academy and it worked with my current settings. Then I just started a new patrol and now it works in campaign/career too!
I swear, the devil must be near mocking me.

Thank you so much for your help anyway, You guys are always a great help I noticed.

@Fubar: send me your profile and tell me how to activate a profile in the inspector. I haven't figured out that one yet. By the way it came with a default SH3 profile. Love the screenies by the way. Stock SH graphix or do you use additional/specialized graphix enhancement mods?

Fubar2Niner 03-23-2017 03:18 PM

@Machariel

PM sent mate.

Fubar

Fubar2Niner 03-24-2017 03:26 AM

@Machariel

So did you get the .nip working ?

Fubar

Machariel 03-24-2017 01:15 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Fubar2Niner (Post 2474628)
@Machariel

So did you get the .nip working ?

Fubar

I just got home. Yesterday I kept playing my patrol with the current NVIDIA settings and went to bed relatively early. Now I need to get by, eat and think how to experiment with some other thread I'm in (about intercepting).

YellowFin 03-25-2017 06:23 AM

I'm also on a Nvidia card and I also can't get AA to work. Could someone send me a profile?

Thanks + greetings

YellowFin 03-25-2017 12:33 PM

I managed to improve it with THEBERBSTER's post. Thanks.

Machariel 03-25-2017 01:32 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by YellowFin (Post 2475082)
I managed to improve it with THEBERBSTER's post. Thanks.

Friggin cool!

Fubar2Niner 03-25-2017 04:56 PM

@Yellowfin

Check your PM, profile sent. :salute:

Best regards.

Fubar

diesel97 03-27-2017 01:30 AM

Can someone post their radeon/amd settings please ?.

thx mates

Delanski 03-27-2017 01:58 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by diesel97 (Post 2475311)
Can someone post their radeon/amd settings please ?.

thx mates

Couldn't find a way to share my profile but here you go.

http://i.imgur.com/PQD3dHr.jpg

diesel97 03-27-2017 04:57 PM

Many thanks Delanski.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:32 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1995- 2022 Subsim®
"Subsim" is a registered trademark, all rights reserved.