SUBSIM Radio Room Forums

SUBSIM Radio Room Forums (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/index.php)
-   Helosim.com and Flight Sims (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/forumdisplay.php?f=216)
-   -   Helo & Flightsim Screenshot Thread! (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/showthread.php?t=102648)

Biggles 04-27-08 09:41 AM

Your luck will die out soon enough...together with you!:stare:


:rotfl:

Kratos 04-27-08 09:45 AM

Mareth line?? i flew one last night in orrible damn weather, almost dark and very hazy. Came through the clouds unexpectantly in the middle of my own bomber formation, I tell you i spillled most of my guinness down my white tee-shirt .:yep:

Dowly 04-27-08 09:46 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Biggles
Your luck will die out soon enough...together with you!:stare:


:rotfl:

More like Goering's patience. Out of 14 sorties, I think I've safely landed back to base 3-4 times. Other times I've either bailed or crashlanded. Hate those veteran sniper AI gunners. :damn:

Dowly 04-27-08 09:47 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Kratos
Mareth line?? i flew one last night in orrible damn weather, almost dark and very hazy. Came through the clouds unexpectantly in the middle of my own bomber formation, I tell you i spillled most of my guinness down my white tee-shirt .:yep:

Aye, still on the Mareth Line. The weather can be really pain in the butt at times. I hate how the AI in IL2 sees thru clouds, so at times you can find a whole bomber formation flying in the clouds. :nope:

Kratos 04-27-08 10:07 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Dowly
Quote:

Originally Posted by Biggles
Your luck will die out soon enough...together with you!:stare:


:rotfl:

More like Goering's patience. Out of 14 sorties, I think I've safely landed back to base 3-4 times. Other times I've either bailed or crashlanded. Hate those veteran sniper AI gunners. :damn:

You be ok..you got pretty nurse to look after you if you get seriously hurt ;)

http://i224.photobucket.com/albums/d...caraciture.gif

Dowly 04-27-08 10:08 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Kratos
Quote:

Originally Posted by Dowly
Quote:

Originally Posted by Biggles
Your luck will die out soon enough...together with you!:stare:


:rotfl:

More like Goering's patience. Out of 14 sorties, I think I've safely landed back to base 3-4 times. Other times I've either bailed or crashlanded. Hate those veteran sniper AI gunners. :damn:

You be ok..you got pretty nurse to look after you if you get seriously hurt ;)

http://i224.photobucket.com/albums/d...caraciture.gif

She has a chin to knockout Evander Holyfield with. :huh:

Valantine 04-27-08 01:02 PM

Got this back to base using constant engine power changes, rudder and flaps.

http://i161.photobucket.com/albums/t...e/grab0000.jpg

Not a single crewman dead although my tail gunner is now known as Shi**y-Slacks! :rotfl:
V

Dowly 04-27-08 01:29 PM

ROFL! Must've been one helluva sortie. :rotfl:

Steel_Tomb 04-27-08 05:04 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Valantine
Got this back to base using constant engine power changes, rudder and flaps.

http://i161.photobucket.com/albums/t...e/grab0000.jpg

Not a single crewman dead although my tail gunner is now known as Shi**y-Slacks! :rotfl:
V

WTH? No vertical stabilizers... that aircraft would fall right out of the sky. FM is a bit porked for it to still be flyable after loosing those control surfaces.

Dowly 04-27-08 05:13 PM

http://www.daveswarbirds.com/b-17/photos/tail/tail1.gif

"Hang the Expense Again III" was seen heavily damaged, going down over France. The pilot, however, was able to bring it out of a dive and struggled back to his home field. The blast damage blew the tail gunner out of the aircraft but he survived the incident.

Them planes can do miraculous things. ;)

Valantine 04-27-08 06:48 PM

I lost one stabiliser over the target due to flak, as well as gaining several large holes in my wings. On the way back we were attacked by fighters, my gunners took care of one of them, however I lost the other stabliser in the fight. It yawed heavily to port until I put engine 1 to 40% and engine 2 to 90% and toggled them both to keep it balanced, loosing altitude as I went. I landed on the grass facing approx 90degrees to the runway and as I used the wheel brakes I spun.
I woudl have to agree with you about it falling out of the sky, I think the only thing that stopped it was I was pretty damn well trimmed after loosing the first pieceas well as spending so much time on engine management. :up:
V

Dowly 04-27-08 06:51 PM

Dang, you sure are lucky when you get your wings shot up. It's always both wings! :rotfl: Care to share some of that luck? I always get only one wing holed. :shifty:

iambecomelife 04-27-08 08:04 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Dowly
Well that was a nice sortie. Almost collided with a Blenheim and then ran out of fuel and had to land to a road... I swear I saw Osama hiding in one of those bushes. :hmm:




Careful flying near those parachutes. When I played IL-2 I often ripped off my wings by hitting them. :damn:

Stealth Hunter 04-27-08 10:28 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Dowly
Aye, still on the Mareth Line. The weather can be really pain in the butt at times. I hate how the AI in IL2 sees thru clouds, so at times you can find a whole bomber formation flying in the clouds. :nope:

Or worse, you can find yourself unable to see a damn thing whilst an enemy fighter slips up on your ass and opens up with his cannons and main guns on you. Had that happen more than once. One twit had the audacity to hit my fuel tank and he nearly cooked me. However, I managed to go into a steep enough dive to extinguish the flames, only suffering moderate wounds.

Dowly 04-28-08 04:59 AM

@IABL

Yeh, I've had that happen a few times. :p

@SH

I get that on pretty much every sortie, hard to see back from the 109G2's cockpit. :yep: Tho, the most recent sorties have been races to get kills. I think the RAF is running out of planes as we now have 4 or so RAF planes up against our 16 plane bomber formations with 8 escorting fighters. :p

Dowly 04-28-08 07:33 AM

*sigh* :-?
http://i230.photobucket.com/albums/e.../DownAgain.jpg

Valantine 04-28-08 05:17 PM

Dowly - get your butt back to base - theres Russians that need shooting down and a 110 that needs to be used as a decoy, i mean, a recon ;)

A few random shots of the formation flying from our last mission -

Duggy and I in a close formation -

http://i161.photobucket.com/albums/t...2-49-21-99.jpg

Finger four, a little wide due to flak -

http://i161.photobucket.com/albums/t...2-54-37-57.jpg

And, if you all remember my rant on flak, out of the WHOLE damn formation I am hit by the VERY FIRST piece of bloody flak shot at us and the others make it through un-touched! -

http://i161.photobucket.com/albums/t...2-55-54-43.jpg

Fortunately I made it back to base, just as my wheels were about to touch the ground my engine went inoperable, was a damn goo bit of luck nursing it home all the way from south of Stalingrad to our home airfield!
V

Dowly 04-29-08 06:16 AM

I knooow. But the RAF is keeping me busy over at Tunisia. :-? And it's cold in Stalingrad, my nipples fell off the last time.

Oh and Kratos, the tracks werent saved for me either. I didnt got any message using the quick record thingy, but when I pressed ESC, it said "Stop Recording" instead of "Start Recording" on that one button thingy.

Kratos 04-29-08 06:29 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Dowly
I knooow. But the RAF is keeping me busy over at Tunisia. :-? And it's cold in Stalingrad, my nipples fell off the last time.

Oh and Kratos, the tracks werent saved for me either. I didnt got any message using the quick record thingy, but when I pressed ESC, it said "Stop Recording" instead of "Start Recording" on that one button thingy.

I wonder if it's a dcg orientated prob? :cry:

Dowly 04-29-08 06:35 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Kratos
Quote:

Originally Posted by Dowly
I knooow. But the RAF is keeping me busy over at Tunisia. :-? And it's cold in Stalingrad, my nipples fell off the last time.

Oh and Kratos, the tracks werent saved for me either. I didnt got any message using the quick record thingy, but when I pressed ESC, it said "Stop Recording" instead of "Start Recording" on that one button thingy.

I wonder if it's a dcg orientated prob? :cry:

No idea. I can save track from my offline game & my hosted DCG games jsut fine (except for the lag in online tracks). :-?


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:53 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1995- 2022 Subsim®
"Subsim" is a registered trademark, all rights reserved.