SUBSIM Radio Room Forums

SUBSIM Radio Room Forums (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/index.php)
-   SHIII Mods Workshop (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/forumdisplay.php?f=195)
-   -   Mod from Onealex (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/showthread.php?t=248010)

hugolopolus 06-13-23 02:09 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by j4ckkn1fe (Post 2871514)
Has anyone managed to get this working on linux? Uboat-game has stopped working for me and have an itch to get back into the old great. I tried running with wine but got immediate errors. I have read so many different things on getting just GWX working on linux that it's a lot of conflicting info and very confusing.


Hiya yeah - im running this on Ubuntu 22 - whats your setup and how you launching it?


Thanks
Hugo

fitzcarraldo 06-13-23 03:35 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by dr aus (Post 2871508)
Dear,
"Did you install SH3 outside program files(86)?"
I think it no need "install", just unpack to any folder.
And run.

no additional mod via JSGME
I tried many locations,

fisrt location was c:/Users/user/silent hunter 3
automatically set from Ubisoft.
Then i try just replace in this folder Toyota's mod. and its worked

I move folder to d:\ i run unpacked in other folder,
I remove ubi instlation, I tried new folder ubi instalation,
remove again ubi. All same result:
Oryginal works, Toyota works (still), Onealex - only academy.

I remeber i tried also validation, and it was do something, but now, validation not work, it send me message "run as administrator" even if i run as administrator.

Well...I run OneAlex in my W11 PC, I have the "SH3" folder in my E unit (C is another unit in my PC with the OS, etc). I added heavy mods to OneAlex (heavy itself). I added the full interiors of WAC 5, I added more ships, I added music, I added the full sounds of WAC 5, I added the winter harbors from WAC 5....I don't have problems and the mod is very stable. Try to redownload OneAlex, and use the SH3 folder only for the mod, do not use the installation for Toyota or another mod. I have NYGM FiFi but in a parallel Steam installation with multiSH3.

I have the Hsie app, and the "contents" files from Hsie and Stiebler of NYGM FiFi in the SH3 OneAlex folder. I ran Hsie app and set 4gb patch and the others options as in NYGM. Same for Stiebler. So, I use in OneAlex the same Hsie/Stiebler config from NYGM. And all works very fine. You don't have the Hsie app in the SH3 OneAlex folder, so I think you need it from another place, and I use that included in NYGM FiFi.

Have luck, hope you can run this great mod.

Fitzcarraldo :salute:

kyle9154 06-13-23 04:12 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by fitzcarraldo (Post 2871818)
Well...I run OneAlex in my W11 PC, I have the "SH3" folder in my E unit (C is another unit in my PC with the OS, etc). I added heavy mods to OneAlex (heavy itself). I added the full interiors of WAC 5, I added more ships, I added music, I added the full sounds of WAC 5, I added the winter harbors from WAC 5....I don't have problems and the mod is very stable. Try to redownload OneAlex, and use the SH3 folder only for the mod, do not use the installation for Toyota or another mod. I have NYGM FiFi but in a parallel Steam installation with multiSH3.

I have the Hsie app, and the "contents" files from Hsie and Stiebler of NYGM FiFi in the SH3 OneAlex folder. I ran Hsie app and set 4gb patch and the others options as in NYGM. Same for Stiebler. So, I use in OneAlex the same Hsie/Stiebler config from NYGM. And all works very fine. You don't have the Hsie app in the SH3 OneAlex folder, so I think you need it from another place, and I use that included in NYGM FiFi.

Have luck, hope you can run this great mod.

Fitzcarraldo :salute:

I can tell your already going about the installation the wrong way, you dont need to download .hsie and stiebler hardcoded fixes as their already patched to the SH3.exe as well as the 4GB patch in the Onealex mod. I don't know how you got things working Fitz but your duplicating things you dont need too. Onealex has everything NYGM has just maybe a touch less difficulty on the stats and values wise of damage and sensors but very hardcore tough mod just like NYGM, slightly less hardcore GUI too then NYGM but everything else is similar. Also why don't you join the official Onealex discord Fitz, faster and easier to chat about the mod that way. Plus onealex already includes all of Thomsens sounds plus Das Boot movie phrases etc.

P.S. The stiebler and .hsie files are in the 'support' folder of the mod but the SH3.exe is indeed patched with them with the options that Alex ticked off for his own playstyle. You can re-edit the SH3.exe with your own hsie and stiebler options by doing this:

1. Copy your SH3.exe from your SH3 game (installation) folder and place it in your SH3 game/ Support folder/Stiebler4c_v16B1 Folder.
2. Now, you can run the HsieOptionsSlector_v16B1.exe. You CAN NOT run the HsieOptionsSelector without the SH3.exe temporarily located in the SH3 game/ Support folder/Stiebler4c_v16B1 folder.
3. Make your changes and exit the HsieOptionsSelector and you'll get a message that your SH3.exe has been "updated", or something like that.
4. Now, when your back to the SH3 game/ Support folder/Stiebler4c_v16B1 Folder, move your newly patched SH3.exe back to your SH3 game folder, like it was in step 1.

Aktungbby 06-13-23 07:48 PM

Welcome back!
 
j4ckkn2fe:Kaleun_Salute:

Aktungbby 06-13-23 07:50 PM

Welcome aboard!
 
hugolopolus!:Kaleun_Salute: & dr aus!:Kaleun_Salute:

fitzcarraldo 06-13-23 09:22 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by kyle9154 (Post 2871825)
I can tell your already going about the installation the wrong way, you dont need to download .hsie and stiebler hardcoded fixes as their already patched to the SH3.exe as well as the 4GB patch in the Onealex mod. I don't know how you got things working Fitz but your duplicating things you dont need too. Onealex has everything NYGM has just maybe a touch less difficulty on the stats and values wise of damage and sensors but very hardcore tough mod just like NYGM, slightly less hardcore GUI too then NYGM but everything else is similar. Also why don't you join the official Onealex discord Fitz, faster and easier to chat about the mod that way. Plus onealex already includes all of Thomsens sounds plus Das Boot movie phrases etc.

P.S. The stiebler and .hsie files are in the 'support' folder of the mod but the SH3.exe is indeed patched with them with the options that Alex ticked off for his own playstyle. You can re-edit the SH3.exe with your own hsie and stiebler options by doing this:

1. Copy your SH3.exe from your SH3 game (installation) folder and place it in your SH3 game/ Support folder/Stiebler4c_v16B1 Folder.
2. Now, you can run the HsieOptionsSlector_v16B1.exe. You CAN NOT run the HsieOptionsSelector without the SH3.exe temporarily located in the SH3 game/ Support folder/Stiebler4c_v16B1 folder.
3. Make your changes and exit the HsieOptionsSelector and you'll get a message that your SH3.exe has been "updated", or something like that.
4. Now, when your back to the SH3 game/ Support folder/Stiebler4c_v16B1 Folder, move your newly patched SH3.exe back to your SH3 game folder, like it was in step 1.

Many thanks for all the help!

Actually, I'm working on my own version of GWX, a crazy soup of Onealex, WAC 5 and NYGM Fifi. This is why I'm touching here and there Hsie, Stiebler, adding ships, skins via Commander, sounds (I prefer WAC 5 sounds to Onealex mix); and I have a full interior from WAC 5 for the Type IX. Now I'm testing my soup in 12/1939, with a Type IXB, full interior, 1920x1080 resolution, and all is working well (departed from Wilhelmshaven, Second Flotilla). The museum with added ships is OK and the patrol (now in AM25) after two merchants sunk, is working very fine, no problems with savegames.

Basically, my soup is an Onealex enhanced. At the moment, for my own use and tests.

Best regards.

Fitzcarraldo :salute:

Bartholomew Roberts 06-14-23 02:03 AM

BUG REPORT GWX Onealex Edition 1.53 loading CTD
 
Clean sh3 1.4 installed with GWX Onealex Edition 1.53,set compatible and run as administratior ,start with SH3 Commander supplied by Onealex. test Career
with IIA in 1939 loading slow but being able to entering the sub. While Starting career with XXI or VIIC crash to desktop after loading almost finished, so does it in single mission,Crashed out with museum too. With or without additional mod within Onealex. No other mod installed.

BTW, the sh3 copy run with GWX 3.0 gold without problem.

system win7 64bit, 16gb ram 2070s, it can run twos in 4k well so the hardware power is sufficiant.

Tigerzhunters 06-14-23 03:11 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Bartholomew Roberts (Post 2871863)
Clean sh3 1.4 installed with GWX Onealex Edition 1.53,set compatible and run as administratior ,start with SH3 Commander supplied by Onealex. test Career
with IIA in 1939 loading slow but being able to entering the sub. While Starting career with XXI or VIIC crash to desktop after loading almost finished, so does it in single mission,Crashed out with museum too. With or without additional mod within Onealex. No other mod installed.

BTW, the sh3 copy run with GWX 3.0 gold without problem.

system win7 64bit, 16gb ram 2070s, it can run twos in 4k well so the hardware power is sufficiant.

Try reinstall There probably something was Corrupted :hmmm:

Bartholomew Roberts 06-14-23 03:18 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by kyle9154 (Post 2871825)
I can tell your already going about the installation the wrong way, you dont need to download .hsie and stiebler hardcoded fixes as their already patched to the SH3.exe as well as the 4GB patch in the Onealex mod. I don't know how you got things working Fitz but your duplicating things you dont need too. Onealex has everything NYGM has just maybe a touch less difficulty on the stats and values wise of damage and sensors but very hardcore tough mod just like NYGM, slightly less hardcore GUI too then NYGM but everything else is similar. Also why don't you join the official Onealex discord Fitz, faster and easier to chat about the mod that way. Plus onealex already includes all of Thomsens sounds plus Das Boot movie phrases etc.

P.S. The stiebler and .hsie files are in the 'support' folder of the mod but the SH3.exe is indeed patched with them with the options that Alex ticked off for his own playstyle. You can re-edit the SH3.exe with your own hsie and stiebler options by doing this:

1. Copy your SH3.exe from your SH3 game (installation) folder and place it in your SH3 game/ Support folder/Stiebler4c_v16B1 Folder.
2. Now, you can run the HsieOptionsSlector_v16B1.exe. You CAN NOT run the HsieOptionsSelector without the SH3.exe temporarily located in the SH3 game/ Support folder/Stiebler4c_v16B1 folder.
3. Make your changes and exit the HsieOptionsSelector and you'll get a message that your SH3.exe has been "updated", or something like that.
4. Now, when your back to the SH3 game/ Support folder/Stiebler4c_v16B1 Folder, move your newly patched SH3.exe back to your SH3 game folder, like it was in step 1.

But I copy the content in sh3 folder into my sh3 fold overwrite the files as the readme said. crash in loading mission or career mission, even can't open museum. latest version 1.53 , try to find 1.52 but no where to be found.

Bartholomew Roberts 06-14-23 03:23 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Tigerzhunters (Post 2871867)
Try reinstall There probably something was Corrupted :hmmm:

tried multiple times, no luck. Is this because 1.53 is still testing? Where can I get the 1.52 version.

solution found,no need to over write my copy. just unzip and run

Tigerzhunters 06-14-23 10:32 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Bartholomew Roberts (Post 2871869)
tried multiple times, no luck. Is this because 1.53 is still testing? Where can I get the 1.52 version.

solution found,no need to over write my copy. just unzip and run

well first time i see yea it weirds prob you was over write but i still not ask that until if that still error Lol Great it working, Good huntings:salute:

Doolar 06-14-23 10:36 AM

Re
 
Bartholomew Roberts you have a PM

mazochi 06-18-23 08:41 AM

One Alex 1.53
 
Hi,
So i have downloaded the onealex 1.53 version and followed the instructions to the letter however when i go to start a career the progress bar gets half way and then crashes.
Does anyone have an advice or tips what the issue could be.
Steve

Aktungbby 06-20-23 12:38 PM

welcome aboard!
 
mazochi!:Kaleun_Salute:

Tigerzhunters 06-21-23 08:41 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by mazochi (Post 2872522)
Hi,
So i have downloaded the onealex 1.53 version and followed the instructions to the letter however when i go to start a career the progress bar gets half way and then crashes.
Does anyone have an advice or tips what the issue could be.
Steve

Well There a list First Check Jsgme Mybe something conflicting, Two Are you overwrite The Normal version?, Third If in career Crash Try On Single mission Or Training if same Its probably something Corupted Suggested reinstall Or Redownload Also You can join the discord So There more team helper that might be Help You https://discord.gg/XYKBtnW6, :salute:

Mister_M 06-22-23 12:54 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by mazochi (Post 2872522)
Hi,
So i have downloaded the onealex 1.53 version and followed the instructions to the letter however when i go to start a career the progress bar gets half way and then crashes.
Does anyone have an advice or tips what the issue could be.
Steve

To test that it's not a RAM problem, install these 2 blank campaign files with JSGME:

https://www.mediafire.com/file/ibk1q...-_RND.zip/file
https://www.mediafire.com/file/pa9j5...-_SCR.zip/file

then launch SH3 and try again to start a campaign.

Jaggs90 07-05-23 07:17 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Bartholomew Roberts (Post 2871863)
Clean sh3 1.4 installed with GWX Onealex Edition 1.53,set compatible and run as administratior ,start with SH3 Commander supplied by Onealex. test Career
with IIA in 1939 loading slow but being able to entering the sub. While Starting career with XXI or VIIC crash to desktop after loading almost finished, so does it in single mission,Crashed out with museum too. With or without additional mod within Onealex. No other mod installed.

BTW, the sh3 copy run with GWX 3.0 gold without problem.

system win7 64bit, 16gb ram 2070s, it can run twos in 4k well so the hardware power is sufficiant.

Similar issues as me!

I had a save with the IIA 1939 and soon as i got to 1940 i was unable to start patrol 4 mission just crashing to desktop when loading. I have tried starting new careers with no luck. The only career that will load is the IIA in 1939. I have reinstalled about 5 times now no luck. :wah:

reedj40 07-05-23 10:13 PM

OneAlex 1.53 not loading
 
Hello all, I'm new to the game and I'm so eager to play but have been having issues getting the game to load. I downloaded Onealex 1.53, joined their discord, and followed the instructional video they have pinned on how to install correctly. I do everything right in the video, and have even tried to troubleshoot by reading the forum here among others, but still can't get anything running. I launch the game through the commander after creating a new campaign. I match the year and floatilla to what I selected in the commander. Start the first mission, and the loading screen comes up. The bar goes all the way full, and I wait for several minutes. One time I waited an hour just to see if it needed a long time to load the first time, but it never did. I don't get an error message of any kind, nor does my game crash. I can just tab out no problem. Is anyone else having this issue? What are some troubleshooting suggestions you may have? All help is appreciated, happy hunting to all. Thanks

Aktungbby 07-06-23 09:40 AM

Welcome aboard!
 
reedj40! :Kaleun_Salute: & Jaggs90!:Kaleun_Salute:

Doolar 07-06-23 10:30 AM

reedj40
 
not to be a pain, but these steps are easy to miss :

did you set the 3 files SH3.exe, Cmdr.exe and JSGME.exe to a compatibillity of Win 7 and run as administrator. In my rush, I messed up here once and assuming I did set these, I was pulling my hair out. Easy to miss.

did you start the game with the SH3.exe, first to set the "SAVE" folder


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:52 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1995- 2023 Subsim®
"Subsim" is a registered trademark, all rights reserved.