SUBSIM Radio Room Forums

SUBSIM Radio Room Forums (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/index.php)
-   Helosim.com and Flight Sims (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/forumdisplay.php?f=216)
-   -   Jane's WW2 Fighters Edition 2020 (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/showthread.php?t=248563)

yubba 02-21-2021 02:36 AM

Jane's WW2 Fighters Edition 2020
 
Love this old girl,, My first flight sim, and maybe my very first sim. Look what I found,, https://www.moddb.com/games/janes-wwii-fighters now we need some one to wide screen mod this puppy.

yubba 03-13-2021 07:02 PM

this guy got wide screen modded I couldn't find him


https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gbn2lmNrnvA

Gorpet 03-13-2021 11:19 PM

try this link , im with you i loved this game, post back if it all works. tks.https://www.moddb.com/games/janes-wwii-fighters

I gave up after Win XP. i have many mods for this game. Post back

yubba 03-14-2021 02:33 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Gorpet (Post 2736044)
try this link , im with you i loved this game, post back if it all works. tks.https://www.moddb.com/games/janes-wwii-fighters

I gave up after Win XP. i have many mods for this game. Post back


I got the game from there,, with all the mods,, I wouldn't use that graphics up date though it done funny things to the buildings on my machine any way,, I'm looking for a wide screen mod the best I can do is 1280x1024 ,, I could rig up my 19in screen and live with that but ,, doesn't guaranty a fix..

yubba 03-14-2021 04:21 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by yubba (Post 2736218)
I got the game from there,, with all the mods,, I wouldn't use that graphics up date though it done funny things to the buildings on my machine any way,, I'm looking for a wide screen mod the best I can do is 1280x1024 ,, I could rig up my 19in screen and live with that but ,, doesn't guaranty a fix..

well I think it's changing terrains raises havoc on the buildings so back up your original terrain file.

Gorpet 03-20-2021 11:54 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by yubba (Post 2736218)
I got the game from there,, with all the mods,, I wouldn't use that graphics up date though it done funny things to the buildings on my machine any way,, I'm looking for a wide screen mod the best I can do is 1280x1024 ,, I could rig up my 19in screen and live with that but ,, doesn't guaranty a fix..

Thanks for the reply, I didn't know sorry , I have a win 7 32 bit comp. I reformatted with a virgin install before they stopped supporting win 7. It has all my old games on it. I just thought i would post the link in case it would help somebody. Ya know i miss that game i could play single player offline or at that time go to Hyperlobby wich at that time was cutting edge on line playing. Sorry it didn't work out for you Yubba.

yubba 03-24-2021 12:09 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Gorpet (Post 2737756)
Thanks for the reply, I didn't know sorry , I have a win 7 32 bit comp. I reformatted with a virgin install before they stopped supporting win 7. It has all my old games on it. I just thought i would post the link in case it would help somebody. Ya know i miss that game i could play single player offline or at that time go to Hyperlobby wich at that time was cutting edge on line playing. Sorry it didn't work out for you Yubba.


All is good,, though I can't full screen on my 24in monitor,, there is a in config file in the main game folder which has display properties if your scenery buildings disappear make sure you are running in 32 bit,, I'm running a high end crap box that has no graphics card,, so I have a little stutter,, ..


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:53 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1995- 2021 Subsim®
"Subsim" is a registered trademark, all rights reserved.