SUBSIM Radio Room Forums

SUBSIM Radio Room Forums (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/index.php)
-   SHIII Mods Workshop (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/forumdisplay.php?f=195)
-   -   Mod from Onealex (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/showthread.php?t=248010)

Autopilotman 02-06-21 11:54 PM

Didn't seem to work, I just spawn in the middle of the ocean with some/all of my systems destroyed. Then a few seconds later; the game crashes.

Doolar 02-07-21 12:38 AM

delete Onealex, that you have, clean with ccleaner. Now decompress Onealex to C:/ or seperate HHD but not in Programs Files. Then :

1. Open the SH3 folder and change the SH3.exe, Cmdr.exe and JSGME.exe to
WIN7/ADMIN
2. Start game via the SH3.exe, to set a Save folder
3. Set game Options to GERMAN
4. Exit game
5. Make changes to H.sie but NOT Stiebler's Patches
6. Add Mods of choice via JSGME to SHIII
7. Set Options in Cmdr
8. Setup Career & Play via SH3 Commander

this works, ONEALEX 1.39 also has a patch, so add this via JSGME or use ONEALEX 1.38 and wait for ONEALEX 1.40

Autopilotman 02-07-21 01:15 AM

Thanks for the help, seems to be working well now. Also noticed that my antivirus was blocking elements of the sh3.exe; so I added it to my exceptions list.

midnightcrisis 02-07-21 09:56 AM

Hello everybody.

Very great work, i like it so much. I have a question.
Is Iambecomelifes merchantfleed Mod compatible to this Mod.

Onealex 02-07-21 10:39 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by midnightcrisis (Post 2728229)
Hello everybody.

Very great work, i like it so much. I have a question.
Is Iambecomelifes merchantfleed Mod compatible to this Mod.

I don't recommend merchant fleet mod for my modpack. It causes ctd. In GWX Onealex Edition there are more than 300 different ships adapted by me. Also there are ships from merchant fleet mod which were fixed...

midnightcrisis 02-07-21 10:56 AM

:salute:
Quote:

Originally Posted by Onealex (Post 2728242)
I don't recommend merchant fleet mod for my modpack. It causes ctd. In GWX Onealex Edition there are more than 300 different ships adapted by me. Also there are ships from merchant fleet mod which were fixed...

Ok. Thank you for the fast answer. Meanwhile i checked it out and had a very long loadtime. But i think you're right. There are too many units in IABL's Mod to run your Mod stable.

Salute Herr Kaleun:salute:

Onealex 02-09-21 06:10 AM

1.40 version has been uploaded...
GWX Onealex Edition v1.40 - changelog:
1. Changed the lighting in the Attack periscope screen. It is always red now.
2. Changed lighting in the Observation periscope screen. Now it is red at night.
3. New minefields have been added according to historical accuracy.
4. Revised sensor configs for all warships.
5. Added / changed elements on the navigation map, changed the color of the lines on the map.
Now they are clearer, and clearly visible at night (TychoSh3Patch_v4).
6. Visual display of torpedoes has been added. When the front covers of the torpedo tubes are opened, torpedoes are visible.
7. The appearance of radar warning receivers and hydrophones have been changed.
8. Fixed a bug when U-boat of IID type did not keep depth at a speed of 2 knots with a negative buoyancy mod.
9. Fixed UZO optics.
10. Changed the animation of the radio antenna to a more real one.
11. Correction of radio messages.
12. Tthe campaign in the Atlantic Ocean has been updated.
13. Minor fixes.

Templar 02-09-21 06:36 AM

:Kaleun_Applaud::Kaleun_Cheers::Kaleun_Salute:

ericlea 02-09-21 07:13 AM

:Kaleun_Cheers::Kaleun_Thumbs_Up::Kaleun_Applaud:

FUBAR295 02-09-21 08:26 AM

:Kaleun_Applaud::Kaleun_Thumbs_Up::Kaleun_Applaud:

pelucho25 02-09-21 12:11 PM

Fantastic mod. I have the problem that when I load an automatically saved patrol, my submarine appears on the bottom of the destroyed sea and ends the patrol. Any solution?

Onealex 02-09-21 12:54 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by pelucho25 (Post 2728810)
Fantastic mod. I have the problem that when I load an automatically saved patrol, my submarine appears on the bottom of the destroyed sea and ends the patrol. Any solution?

It is known SH3 bug. The solution is described in GWX 3.0 Manual Eng file (documentation folder)

880-5 02-10-21 03:56 PM

Fantastic work keep up the good work !!!!

torpille 02-11-21 02:52 PM

like a wine ,it is better days after days : Kaleun_Wink:

Onealex 02-12-21 02:22 PM

This little addon makes rotation of Radar/Hydrophone more sensitive by using mouse wheel. The main link has been updated too.

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1pYe...ew?usp=sharing

ericlea 02-12-21 02:49 PM

Nice :Kaleun_Thumbs_Up:

Onealex 02-20-21 08:19 AM

Campaign files were updated. The main link has been updated too...
https://drive.google.com/file/d/1OpW...ew?usp=sharing

FUBAR295 02-20-21 09:02 AM

:Kaleun_Thumbs_Up::Kaleun_Applaud:



:Kaleun_Salute:

Thank you.

Good hunting,
FUBAR295

U301 02-20-21 09:26 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Onealex (Post 2731412)
Campaign files were updated. The main link has been updated too...
https://drive.google.com/file/d/1OpW...ew?usp=sharing

Where is the main link?
Many thanks if you can help.
KUrtz

Onealex 02-20-21 09:41 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by U301 (Post 2731420)
Where is the main link?
Many thanks if you can help.
KUrtz

The main link is on my YouTube page


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:25 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1995- 2022 Subsim®
"Subsim" is a registered trademark, all rights reserved.