SUBSIM Radio Room Forums

SUBSIM Radio Room Forums (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/index.php)
-   SHIII Mods Workshop (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/forumdisplay.php?f=195)
-   -   Mod from Onealex (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/showthread.php?t=248010)

zoinks 01-22-21 07:39 PM

Thank you, Onealex!

Onealex 01-24-21 11:22 AM

Important fix for version 1.39. There was an issue in the campaign file which caused CTD.

The U-boat should be in base during updating.

The main link has been updated too.
https://drive.google.com/file/d/1z0M...ew?usp=sharing

Fifi 01-24-21 02:04 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Onealex (Post 2724388)
Important fix for version 1.39. There was an issue in the campaign file which caused CTD.

The U-boat should be in base during updating.

The main link has been updated too.
https://drive.google.com/file/d/1z0M...ew?usp=sharing

Thanks Alex :up:

Doolar 01-24-21 02:55 PM

:Kaleun_Cheers:

FUBAR295 01-25-21 09:59 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Fifi (Post 2723536)
- GUC part1
- GUC part2
(Or replace part1 & part2 with GUC No Eagle)
- Fix AllSub GWX
- GUC Waterstream Fix
- New U-Boat Gun Fix
- GUC Fumo Fix SNS GWX
- Flags GUC GWX
- any skins for GUC

That should be enough to enjoy GUC in GWX

:Kaleun_Salute:

Fifi,

Thanks for putting this together, looks and works really well. :Kaleun_Thumbs_Up:
One small issue I found, is that "Aces Crew on Deck" is no longer compatible. Not a game breaker for me, as I rather have a great looking Uboot.

Again, thank you for your hard efforts.:Kaleun_Salute:
Good hunting,
FUBAR295

Fifi 01-25-21 11:29 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by FUBAR295 (Post 2724604)
Fifi,

Thanks for putting this together, looks and works really well. :Kaleun_Thumbs_Up:
One small issue I found, is that "Aces Crew on Deck" is no longer compatible. Not a game breaker for me, as I rather have a great looking Uboot.

Again, thank you for your hard efforts.:Kaleun_Salute:
Good hunting,
FUBAR295

I think they are not included in stock GUC. But Iím not playing with GUC anymore nor stock GWX as all is included in Onealex...

FUBAR295 01-25-21 11:58 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Fifi (Post 2724626)
I think they are not included in stock GUC. But Iím not playing with GUC anymore nor stock GWX as all is included in Onealex...

Your are correct, no, it was not included. It appears it would require some working on .dat files and the like. I can do well without it as it is eye candy.

Just thought I would mention it in case others were not aware.

Play GWX often as I rotate around to the various Super mods playing careers, and just to lazy and nostalgic to migrate the careers over to to better platforms.

Again, thank you so much for all your hard work on the various mods, making thing much better all around. :up:

Good hunting,
FUBAR295

Onealex 01-28-21 12:10 PM

https://d.radikal.ru/d24/2101/67/e29d17b3634f.jpg

Fifi 01-28-21 12:17 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Onealex (Post 2725413)

:haha: :Kaleun_Thumbs_Up:

Only thing remaining for your mod to match 100% accuracy is bases at the right places with the gates!
(As well as Kiel Kanal)

ericlea 01-28-21 12:23 PM

Alex ! You are a master !


Thank you ^^


:Kaleun_Cheers::Kaleun_Thumbs_Up:

ericlea 01-28-21 12:32 PM

Some screanshots from GWXonealex supermod



https://i.servimg.com/u/f36/19/84/56/02/sh3im172.jpg

https://i.servimg.com/u/f36/19/84/56/02/sh3im173.jpg

https://i.servimg.com/u/f36/19/84/56/02/sh3im174.jpg

https://i.servimg.com/u/f36/19/84/56/02/sh3im175.jpg

https://i.servimg.com/u/f36/19/84/56/02/sh3im140.jpg

https://i.servimg.com/u/f36/19/84/56/02/sh3im141.jpg

https://i.servimg.com/u/f36/19/84/56/02/sh3im142.jpg


:Kaleun_Applaud::Kaleun_Cheers:

880-5 01-28-21 02:40 PM

Great graphics

Leoz 01-29-21 10:01 PM

Very nice. :Kaleun_Cheers:

Niume 01-30-21 12:53 PM

https://www.part.lt/img/bc5fc83b0104...06f269c353.bmp

Onealex 02-02-21 08:05 AM

https://b.radikal.ru/b17/2102/24/7a20b3190ea1.jpg

https://c.radikal.ru/c14/2102/12/91a8e1a6e56f.jpg

Niume 02-02-21 10:53 AM

A new hardcode fix?

Onealex 02-02-21 10:56 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Niume (Post 2726638)
A new hardcode fix?

Yes. TychoSh3Patch_v4 + my color settings

ericlea 02-02-21 01:40 PM

:Kaleun_Thumbs_Up:

Autopilotman 02-06-21 10:57 PM

I've just come across this mod, whenever I try to start a career it seems to crash just after loading. Is there a specific way to set it up?

Doolar 02-06-21 11:05 PM

re
 
Autopilotman, I had the same issue. how I fixed it to perfection, was to set the SH3.exe and the Cmdr.exe to "compatibility of Win7" and with "admin privileges". Do this FIRST, then adjust your Commander, Silent Hunter 3 ans S.hie options. Don't mess with the Stiebler options. Now run the game. All has worked perfectly since.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:23 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1995- 2022 Subsim®
"Subsim" is a registered trademark, all rights reserved.