SUBSIM Radio Room Forums

SUBSIM Radio Room Forums (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/index.php)
-   SHIII Mods Workshop (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/forumdisplay.php?f=195)
-   -   Mod from Onealex (https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/showthread.php?t=248010)

MADLOU 09-07-21 07:33 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Sangamon Taylor (Post 2767101)
I get multiple radio messages denying my request for a grid change, but I've never requested a grid change. It's pretty annoying because they just keep coming, dozens of them. I even tried disabling the grid change option in the Steibler options but they still keep coming.

What's a mother to do abut this bug?

It IS annoying. I generally keep the radioman slot empty so I can't get any messages.

Onealex 09-07-21 08:42 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Sangamon Taylor (Post 2767101)
I get multiple radio messages denying my request for a grid change, but I've never requested a grid change. It's pretty annoying because they just keep coming, dozens of them. I even tried disabling the grid change option in the Steibler options but they still keep coming.

What's a mother to do abut this bug?

It is pretty annoying when someone reports a bug without any details (screenshots, detailed description about actions related to problem etc) something like that: I have a bug, do something...

kyle9154 09-07-21 09:42 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by MADLOU (Post 2767103)
It IS annoying. I generally keep the radioman slot empty so I can't get any messages.

Strange I never seen this issue before but I wouldn't take your radio man away especially during the time period where there is radar as you need him to pick up radar warnings so you don't get attacked all of a sudden by an aircraft.

torpille 09-07-21 11:17 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Sangamon Taylor (Post 2767101)
I get multiple radio messages denying my request for a grid change, but I've never requested a grid change. It's pretty annoying because they just keep coming, dozens of them. I even tried disabling the grid change option in the Steibler options but they still keep coming.

What's a mother to do abut this bug?

your shift key engaged?
disengaged it .

MADLOU 09-07-21 01:26 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by kyle9154 (Post 2767119)
Strange I never seen this issue before but I wouldn't take your radio man away especially during the time period where there is radar as you need him to pick up radar warnings so you don't get attacked all of a sudden by an aircraft.

I just rely on my watch crew picking up aircraft with their eyes as I do when there is no radar or radar equipment available. I have quite a bit of success doing that AND shooting fighters down :)

MADLOU 09-07-21 01:32 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by torpille (Post 2767133)
your shift key engaged?
disengaged it .

On my keyboard I cannot engage the shift key so it is continuously locked down like my caps lock key. So that is not the problem. The manual says you have to hit shift and M to request a change of grid. I have never hit that combination of keys but the radioman continuously sends out the request messages. Maybe there is a problem with my keyboard.

33lima 09-07-21 03:11 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by MADLOU (Post 2767170)
On my keyboard I cannot engage the shift key so it is continuously locked down like my caps lock key. So that is not the problem. The manual says you have to hit shift and M to request a change of grid. I have never hit that combination of keys but the radioman continuously sends out the request messages. Maybe there is a problem with my keyboard.

I see this often, too. Don't use Shift+M but get frequent messages from BdU acknowledging a request for a grid change that I have not (knowingly) made.

Onealex 09-08-21 02:06 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Sledgehammer427 (Post 2766221)
Had an interesting issue.
Started a campaign in 9/1944 in the Type XXI from Bergen. No major gameplay changing mods enabled. Just the Umark removal and Das Boot music.
Finally loads in, start in the pen and the boat plummets like it was on dry land, destroyed instantly.
Any thoughts on the cause and a fix?
Trying to start in July 44 when it's first available leads to a CTD so I figured I'd try September and that happened

I have tried those scenarios and everything is ok.

https://d.radikal.ru/d18/2109/29/19d0bdbe1b2c.jpg

Dieselglock 09-08-21 04:11 PM

Tbt Chart
 
Hello,


When in the attack scope station there is a small chart that has Tbt printed in the corner. I believe it is to do with torpedo depth vs wind speed. Can somebody explain how to use it and what the rows and columns mean.


I have searched all over to find explanation but cant seem to find any info on the particular chart.


Thanks in advance.

Anvar1061 09-08-21 04:30 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Dieselglock (Post 2767326)
Hello,


When in the attack scope station there is a small chart that has Tbt printed in the corner. I believe it is to do with torpedo depth vs wind speed. Can somebody explain how to use it and what the rows and columns mean.


I have searched all over to find explanation but cant seem to find any info on the particular chart.


Thanks in advance.

https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/sho...&postcount=895

Dieselglock 09-08-21 07:35 PM

1 Attachment(s)
Quote:

Originally Posted by Anvar1061 (Post 2767331)


Thanks for responding. What I don't understand are the highlighted boxes on the chart.



https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/att...1&d=1631147598

Sangamon Taylor 09-08-21 08:44 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Onealex (Post 2767110)
It is pretty annoying when someone reports a bug without any details (screenshots, detailed description about actions related to problem etc) something like that: I have a bug, do something...

Evidently I'm not the only one. Several posters have reported exactly the same thing. And the problem just happens. I'm not doing anything to make it happen that I know of.

If you'd like a screen shot I'd be happy to send you one next time it happens, just let me know.

And I didn't tell you to do anything about it. I just reported it. Thought you'd like to know. Sorry if that annoys you.

Onealex 09-08-21 09:52 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Sangamon Taylor (Post 2767356)
Evidently I'm not the only one. Several posters have reported exactly the same thing. And the problem just happens. I'm not doing anything to make it happen that I know of.

If you'd like a screen shot I'd be happy to send you one next time it happens, just let me know.

And I didn't tell you to do anything about it. I just reported it. Thought you'd like to know. Sorry if that annoys you.

I had this bug only twice but not every time. Looks like SH exe does it

Onealex 09-08-21 10:04 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Dieselglock (Post 2767350)
Thanks for responding. What I don't understand are the highlighted boxes on the chart.

https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/att...1&d=1631147598

W.g. - wind speed
T.h.T. - the minimum recommended torpedo depth
Beafort Skala m/s | Punkte - it is just for information (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Beaufort_scale)

For example you have wind speed 12 m/s during ttack. This chart helps you to set safe torpedo depth and it will be 4.8 m. More detaills you can find here https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/sho...&postcount=895

Dieselglock 09-08-21 10:38 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Onealex (Post 2767360)
W.g. - wind speed
T.h.T. - the minimum recommended torpedo depth
Beafort Skala m/s | Punkte - it is just for information (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Beaufort_scale)

For example you have wind speed 12 m/s during ttack. This chart helps you to set safe torpedo depth and it will be 4.8 m. More detaills you can find here https://www.subsim.com/radioroom/sho...&postcount=895


Ok thank you Alex that was what I was looking for and thanks for your great mod and hard work.

Onealex 09-09-21 12:03 PM

New version has been uploaded.

GWX Onealex Edition v1.50 - changelog:
1. Added and adapted a new model of trawler type Isles (by Alex_B).
2. Added random weather generation at the beginning of the each patrol. SH Weather is no longer needed and has been removed.
3. Correction of the attack disk (thanks to SnipersHunter).
4. Slightly improved asdic, including in bad weather.
5. Added the MultiSH3 program to the root folder of the game, which changes the save folder for the game
so that you can use several versions of SH3 at the same time (manual in the Documentation folder)
6. Fixed text bugs on Career screen, changed color of text for better visibility.
7. Reworked seagrass.
8. Minor changes in the campaign in the Atlantic Ocean.
9. Changed the color of the water in the Atlantic. Added new colors / shades of water.
10. New Water (Blue Atlantic) mod has been removed.
11. Updated navigation map.
12. Standard chronometer has been replaced with U-Jagd on UZO page.
13. Correction of radio massages.
14. Minor fixes.

Dieselglock 09-09-21 03:34 PM

Does the update require a whole new installation? 1.49 installed at this time.

Onealex 09-09-21 11:23 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Dieselglock (Post 2767505)
Does the update require a whole new installation? 1.49 installed at this time.

Yes.

Dieselglock 09-10-21 12:47 AM

Ok thank you

kyle9154 09-11-21 07:17 AM

Thanks for this, i'm enjoying the new water and the other new features. Keep it coming Alex :Kaleun_Salute:


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:11 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1995- 2022 Subsim®
"Subsim" is a registered trademark, all rights reserved.